The Slevin Group Inc

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 13VH06266200
  • Trade License Locale
  • New Jersey
  • Trade License Authority
  • Division of Consumer Affairs
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

715 Spruce Street

Boonton, NJ 07005

Description

The Slevin Group Inc is a landscaping company located in Morris County, NJ with 25 employees capable of completing any of your landscaping needs. We have all types of landscaping equipment to complete any landscaping job of any scale. We also use subcontractors to complete projects like pools, irrigation, and sprinkler installations. Visit our website at slevingroupnj.com ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.3
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (9)lawn care (6)hardscaping (3)landscape lighting (1)tree service (2)fence company (2)drain cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

06/29/2020

Overall went well. Bill and his team showed up and performed the work in a timely and professional fashion. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape and patio repair project. Created new lawn area and planting beds. Power-washed and repaired stone patios.

CATEGORY fencing,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

beautiful...best my backyard has looked in years!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair pavers and build new path, add paver curb to outline edge of multiple 'shrub beds', design and plant new landscape around pool/waterfall

CATEGORY fencing,landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

5.0

02/19/2019

Excellent! They were on time and professional. They improved the house's curb appeal by providing screening and privacy as well. It was an excellent design concept that was well implemented.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did fall a clean up, gutter cleaning and general property maintenance for winter. They also have done landscaping.

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2018

5.0

02/08/2019

They do a great job, 8 or 9 years work on our property and we are a long time customer, they also do landscaping works, spring clean up for us in the past. will be having again this springtime. Price was fair on annual service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full yard clean up including gutters

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

5.0

02/07/2019

Excellent work, they were able to solve my drainage problems, and did a lot of landscaping works for me as well. I hoped for a better price and they are quite pricey but for the quality of work it was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage Issues and landscaping works on my yard.

CATEGORY landscaping,drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2019

5.0

02/07/2019

They did a great job, they did it on time, with quality, kept me updated, and asked what i prefer before the do some additional works. compared to everybody, they do more work for less charge. always reachable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix the whole backyard, put in 2 scenic stones in the yard. Did the lighting and major landscaping project.

CATEGORY landscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2018

1.0

10/22/2014

The entire engagement with The Slevin Group was plagued by poor communication, significant inconsistencies between proposed and completed work product, and sub-standard work. The owner, Bill Slevin, repeatedly promised things his company did not deliver. On multiple occasions, The Slevin Group charged our credit card for work we didn't approve and kept monies that were pre-paid for projects they w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We contracted with The Slevin Group to do a variety of landscaping and hardscaping projects for our property. The work included regrading a back yard, the modification of a retaining wall, the installation of a patio, the removal and installation of a concrete walkway, and soil filling and grass seeding. Ultimately, The Slevin Group was unable to satisfactorilly complete a number of the items.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2014

Images

Photo for The Slevin Group Inc - 715 Spruce Street, Boonton, NJ - 21442958

+9 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Unfortunately not every job is my best. The customer was reimbursed. We have both moved on.
5.0

08/17/2012

Overall things went very well and the quality of the work as great. The owner Bill is reasonable and really listened to what I wanted, doing everything he could to make things look nice without cutting corners.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My entire front lawn was renovated. Numerous large boulders, trees, and tree stumps were removed. Fill dirt was brought in and my front lawn was leveled out and new grass planted.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2012

4.0

06/18/2012

The story is simple.I was searching for a great landscaping company and I found one!Quality is top notch.Even when mistakes are made or happen, the owner Bill is willing to do anything to solve the challenge. In one instance, there was ivy planted, and it was accidemtally removed, because workers thought it was an invasive weed.Once I notified Bill of the mistake, he had beaitiful climbing hydrang...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Monthly landscaping maintenance contract since summer 2011Spring/Fall Clean-upsBluestone walkway replaced/repaired in Oct 2011Snow removal contract in 2011 & 2012

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2012

5.0

05/10/2012

We started the process obtaining four estimates for a refreshening of our front landscaping as well as for a Spring and Fall Clean up with weekly maintenance.We chose The Slevin Group because we felt like the owner, Bill, really listened to our needs and vision for the property and was very intereactive in making recommendations for where some shrubs and plants might be better transplanted on othe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring Cleanup, removal of designated shrubs, transplanting of designated shrubs/plants, furnish and installation of perennials, installation and furnishing of Hydrangea's, addition of a railroad tie to the driveway, furnishing and installation of mulch for the entire property, clean and paint the lamp post in the front yard, Spring and Fall Clean up with weekly maintenance annual contract.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $5,775

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2012

Services Offered

Residential and commercial land design and maintenance, lawn care & landscaping including pavers, wall, tree, drainage, ponds, patios, fencing & lighting. Commercial Snow Removal, plowing, shoveling, snow hauling, ice control.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No