A&F Lawn Care LLC

About

Founded 2014 • With Angi since March 2019

A&F Lawn Care LLC is a locally owned, full-service lawn service and landscaping company based out of Berlin, New Jersey. We strive to provide exceptional customer service at a reasonable price. With years of experience in the field there is no project we can't handle here at A&F Lawn Care. We take

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Pavers and Hardscaping Project

hardscaping

Hardscaping
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (12)lawn care (8)leaf removal (3)hardscaping (1)deck cleaning (1)mulch delivering (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
1.0

08/16/2021


Jennifer V.

I am not happy at all with this company. In the quote they said mowing, weedwacking but they missed weedwacking the entire side of my house even thought I showed them the weeds when they quoted me. Also mowed the lawn and mowed over sticks and branches. I have never had a landscaper not rake up when they were done and remove regular debris. Also went into my yard which is privacy fenced without having someone call or let me know to ensure that the dogs were in the house. If I hadn't heard them the dogs would've got out of the yard. Then because I wasn't happy with the service instead of trying to make this right and work with me he'd rather lose the business. I should of read reviews as I am not the first I see that had an issue with this company. Beware this company is not concerned with customer satisfaction he is only concerned with homeowners agreeing with him and if not he cancels your service. If I could give negative stars I would.

Description of Work
standard yard maintenence

Category landscaping

Cost $55

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

I would like to say I am sorry that your not happy with the service that was done. I explained to you in the beginning when we came out for a estimate that you would need a clean up first then cut the grass on a biweekly service, you decided to not do that and to just get grass cut only and this doesn’t include anything else that would needed to be done this was all stated in the quote. As far as notifications about grass cutting we email and text one day before and the other morning of we don’t knock on any doors when we get their. All of are customers are done this way and your the first to complain about that. The customer was going to pick up the piles of stick and bags of trash that were around the yard because she didn't want a clean up that would have done all of this at this time. I even stated that if you would pull this to the curb the town would pick all of this up as it was their heavy trash day coming up before we mow the grass. (Customer) I got the text and email that they would be there but I have dogs and a heads up to make sure they were not in the yard would’ve been nice. This is all from the emails that customer send us. Then the threat started (Customer) 1st rule of Customer service the customer is always right I will definitely let my neighbors know who are asking that your company only cares about their own satisfaction She was trying to get a free cleanup out of us when we were their for grass cut only. Here is the quote for bi weekly cutting Optional Bi Weekly Grass Cutting Cutting of grass on a bi-weekly basis including mowing, edging, weed wacking and blowing down all sidewalks and driveways. Yard clean up quote that she didn't want to do. yard clean-up includes de-thatching and complete cleanup of leaves/debris on all grassy areas. Make sure all landscaped beds are blown clear of leaves. The Rate is 125.00 per hour and also edge all beds + or - time. This includes grass-mowing due to early season grass growth.
5.0

12/08/2020


Glenn P.

Very very good!!!

Description of Work
Leave blowing

Category leaf removal, deck cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


James O.

Excellent service...responsive and work completed immediately

Description of Work
Lawn cutting

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

3.0

06/25/2020


Steven F.

They never showed up.

Description of Work
extensive weeding

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, I spoke to [Member Name Removed] on the phone and explained to him that we do not come out that far of a distance for that type of work. [Member Name Removed] told me that is fine and if we are ever in the area if we could do the job. As of today's date we have not been in that area. Thank you.
5.0

05/30/2020


Michael J.

Started right on time, good work, looks really nice and very nice guys

Description of Work
Built a small barrier along side of house to hold mulch, tore out dead plants, put n new plants and mulched

Category landscaping, mulch

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

4.0

05/15/2020


Karyn K.

Went wonderfully, very punctual, kept in touch with me

Description of Work
Hi weekly lawn cutting

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Images

Review for A&F Lawn Care LLC - PO Box 635, Berlin, NJ - 38569482
5.0

05/02/2020


Sheri K.

everything went as well as I expected it to go

Description of Work
Mowing, edging

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

12/13/2019


Sade D.

They did an excellent good

Description of Work
Leaf removal

Category leaf removal

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

5.0

12/04/2019


mike F.

very well.

Description of Work
remove leaves

Category leaf removal

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

08/07/2019


BARBARA K.

GREAT AND IT LOOKS VERY NICE.

Description of Work
CLEANED 2 FRONT ISLANDS, TRIMMED BUSHES, TRIMMED A TREE, AND PUT MULCH DOWN.

Category landscaping

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


Patricia S.

Went well. I will definitely be hiring Fred again for other work.

Description of Work
I needed some shrubs removed and some other shrubs trimmed

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2019

5.0

05/03/2019


Sandra H.

great was there when promised and did a great job!

Description of Work
grass cutting

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

5.0

04/30/2019


John D.

They showed up on time and got straight to work. I had a fence, a dozen bushes and a large garden with a tree removed. Everything was done quickly and they cleaned up nicely. I would definitely use them again and have already told one guy about them the same day!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Removal Services

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $3,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2019

5.0

04/09/2019


Michael C.

Glad I called. Very knowledgeable and responsive.

Description of Work
Spring landscaping cleanup

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019

5.0

04/05/2019


Naomi P.

Excellent. Responded fast and promptly. They also gave discount.

Description of Work
lawn care: pick up feed and put down mulch

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

5.0

03/19/2019


John T.

Fantastic! They were professional, very clean, and did everything from A-Z perfectly.

Description of Work
They put in outside landscaping.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on the landscaping job and look forward to working in the future.
5.0

03/13/2019


Joe S.

Did nice job. He completed the job as expected no complaints.

Description of Work
landscaping and pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on the landscaping job.
5.0

03/13/2019


John B.

Great job, absolutely outstanding, Good Price. They have been working on my lawn and yard for the past 4 years.

Description of Work
Landscaping works, graded and some concrete works, finished up job on my landscaping project.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on the landscaping job and look forward to working in the future.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 635

    Berlin, NJ 08009

    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    We do not install artificial turf/grass. We provide lawn care services in and around Berlin, NJ and neighboring towns.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    54403B
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey: General
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Lawn care, Landscaping, Hardscaping, Drainage, Excavating, Outdoor light, Sod, Brush removal

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A&F Lawn Care LLC

    How is A&F Lawn Care LLC overall rated?

    A&F Lawn Care LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are A&F Lawn Care LLC open?

    A&F Lawn Care LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does A&F Lawn Care LLC provide

    A&F Lawn Care LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does A&F Lawn Care LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A&F Lawn Care LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A&F Lawn Care LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A&F Lawn Care LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A&F Lawn Care LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, A&F Lawn Care LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A&F Lawn Care LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, A&F Lawn Care LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A&F Lawn Care LLC?

    Yes, A&F Lawn Care LLC offers warranties.

    What services does A&F Lawn Care LLC offer?

    A&F Lawn Care LLC offers the following services: We service residential & commercial properties in Southern New Jersey. A&F Lawn Care offers the following services and more! Landscape Design Services: Softscape & Hardscape Patios, walkway's, driveways, fire pits, decks, custom design Landscape Development & Construction Outdoor Lighting Lawn & Landscape Maintenance: Aerating, Dethatching, Weeding/Weed Control, Edging, Trimming, Seeding, Fertilizer, Grass Cutting Irrigation: Installation, Service, Repair, Maintenance, Sprinkler Start Up's & Winterization Spring & Fall Clean Up's Excavating (including emergency service) Land clearing Grading and leveling of properties Sod Installation Mulch Delivery and/or installation Topsoil or Fill Dirt Delivery and/or installation Planting: Flowers, bushes, shrubs, trees, ornamental grasses etc. Tree & Bush Removal Stump Grinding Pool Installation Demolition: Sidewalks, Driveways, Pool Removal, Concrete, Sheds Disposal of Brush/Property Debris

    Are there any services A&F Lawn Care LLC does not offer?

    We do not install artificial turf/grass. We provide lawn care services in and around Berlin, NJ and neighboring towns.