Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Keltom Gutter Services

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2008

Please include phone number in message center inquiry for best response time. We focus 100% on gutter cleaning, gutter installation and repair. We conceptualize our relationship with you, the customer, as the most important and vital relationship in our business. When you schedule a gutter service with Keltom, we arrive on time and complete your gutter job with no disruption to your landscape, siding and peace of mind. At Keltom Gutters, we pride ourselves in being professional and courteous. For 2 decades, Keltom Gutter Services, Inc has been serving the North and Central New Jersey region year-round gutter service with the promptness, reliability and expert workmanship. BBB rated A+, winner Angie's List Super Service Award . Additional DBA - Keltom Gutter Services. Additional phone numbers - (201)791-2965, (973) 359 1200, (732) 985 2299. Additional emails - info@keltomgutters.com & bethdelguercio@keltomgutters.com.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
05%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(179) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 179 reviews
Nehal N.
1.0
08/31/2021
DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY I hired this company to clean the gutters on my home. While they were there they dislodged a part of my gutter from the downspout. I don't believe this was done with malicious intent and was probably taken apart for cleaning by the team, who forgot to put it back together before leaving. Last night it rained quite a bit, and this caused a gush of water to come down on my back deck, leaking into my basement as well. I called the company then, no answer. (Giving them the benefit of the doubt since it was after business hours). Called again this morning to be told by an incredibly rude customer service rep that the team had not moved anything, they don't even have the ability to do that, and she can schedule a repair team to come out and give me an estimate. An estimate to repair something that wasn't a problem before your team arrived??? Absolutely not. At the VERY LEAST this should have been repaired on Keltom's dollar, as I now have to worry about the damage caused to my basement. Completely unacceptable, save yourself the headache and hire another company.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
John S.
1.0
05/23/2019
I have two story house and needed my gutters cleaned. My gutters have a cover that prevents most leaves and other debris from entering but I figured the gutters needed a cleaning. About 6 months (approx November 2018) ago I found Keltom on HomeAdvisor/AngiesList. They seemed very professional and responsive when I called for an estimate and showed up as promised to do the work. The job was not good. They didn't clear the gutters and in the process they actually made things worse because they left piles of debris in the gutters and now water flows over the front of the gutter instead of down the spouts. To their credit when I called and told them, they said they would send someone out. I don't know if they did or not I never saw this person. I did get a call from Keltom a few days later telling me that someone had come out to fix the problem. Fast forward to May 2019. I had another contractor out to give me an estimate on other work for my house. That contractor had access to my roof and mentioned that my gutters were clogged. He took pictures and showed me the leaf build up. The level of build up could not have occurred in the six months between the cleaning and now mostly because the trees had no leaves at that point AND because my gutters have covers on them. Clearly Keltom did a horrible job. I suppose I could call them and have them come back again but at this point I have no trust in them. They were given two chances and didn't deliver. To be honest, I feel like I was robbed. Do yourself a favor, look elsewhere for gutter cleaning.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We performed the service 7 months ago on October 22, 2018 as stated. The fall foliage and debris normally falls at least after November 15 . Getting a gutter cleaning too soon will not prevent debris from filling the gutters. Per our policy if a customer has an issue we will send someone out to look at the problem and correct it if necessary. Also per our policy we inform the customer when we are coming out to take a look, he knew when we would be there and chose not to be home when our field supervisor came out. Gutter covers is not a guarantee that there will not be debris. 8 months later May 2019 during the peak spring shedding of the trees he is saying we did not clean the gutters. Debris is falling all the time and [Member Name Removed] may want to clean his gutters AFTER all the debris is off the trees.
Debra C.
1.0
02/28/2019
I've used Keltom for the past three years and, they have been great. However, I am having an issue currently (since November) where they were scheduled to comer and clean my gutters end of November, 2018. I was home the entire day they were scheduled to arrive. No one ever came; didn't think anything of it, figured they would come another day. But, within three days of that date, I receive an invoice for "gutter cleaning services" on the day the were supposed to arrive. I phoned their office and told them that they did not come (in the interim of this I checked to see if the gutters were cleaned - they were not! The individual I spoke with became a bit argumentative and said that it was noted on her sheet they were here. I explained that regardless of what was shown on her "sheet" my gutters were not cleaned. She further offered to have someone come out again (again? they never came initially). I told her to forget it - I just lost a bit of faith. I informed her that I no longer wanted to do business with them - as now I wondering how many other times did they not clean my gutters but billed me for it. I thought this was over until I receive a second invoice. I called the office to explain that the services were not done - why am I getting invoices for something I never received. They said someone would call me back to discuss. OK - but, no one ever did. Instead, I received a 3rd invoice for the same "services that were not done." Called again, same story. Received a 4th invoice - now with interest attached. Called the office again and was told someone would get back to me. So far, have not heard a thing from anyone; not very customer focused. I'm sure I'll received (yet) a 5th invoice. I had no issue at all with this company - as far as I knew, they were honest and provided the services which I paid for in the past. But, this last incident where they never performed services but yet continue to send me invoices and, tacking on interest as well. Not only is this extremely insulting, but very poor business ethics are being displayed. Why would anyone pay for something they didn't receive? Maybe Keltom will respond to me now. Seriously, what does it take. I would just caution anyone who uses their services to double check and ensure that you are receiving what you paid for.
Description of Work
gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Our records indicate that we did clean the gutters on the customer's home. Due to the early snow storm ( 6 inches) that occurred on November 15, 2019 we did have to reschedule all the gutter cleanings scheduled through November 24. Due to the nature of outside work we can not promise any dates. This customer may have been home when originally scheduled, but had been rescheduled based on the weather conditions. It is standard to reschedule for asap. We do not bill out for services that are not performed. Per company policy if a customer calls with an issue it is standard to have our field representative go out to the home to review the job. This customer called a week later and refused our offer to send someone out and said forget it, so we did not have the opportunity to see if the gutters were improperly cleaned. Because she refused to have someone come out, we did send an invoice based on the service performed. Considering that we had serviced the home for 3 years previously with no issues this customer had the opportunity to comply with company policy and resolve the matter.
Carl K.
1.0
08/28/2018
BEWARE - DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY Crew was here approximately 15 min (for a $360 job), no ladder came off the truck and no water was used to clear/check the gutters as promised. No screen was removed to check nor remedy any issues (also an extra charge). Per Kelly in the office, a ticket was issued and tag was placed on the door for a completed job. After voicing my concern and per review by their foreman, Juan (the only person I dealt with who has integrity), he confirmed no work was done by the crew. As a small business owner, I am quite aware that one's reputation is important - I chose this company in part due to favorable reviews on Angie's list. As such, I am aware that "stuff" happens - it is in how it is handled that makes the difference between a reputable company and a sleazy company. In my view, an offer by an untrustworthy company to "re-do" work (not done) at a full price charge with not even an apology, puts KelTom in the latter category.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

The customer called to schedule a gutter cleaning and was told that with the screens we need to have the water available and when the techs arrived there was no water. The front faucet was broke and the rear faucet was hooked to the Polaris system in the pool. The ladder was not taken off the truck because it was already determined there was no water, screens were not removed as there was no water and could not be cleaned. The customer wanted the tech's to install 2 flood lights and clean the siding on his home and the tech's told the customer they were unable to perform that type of work. They then left because they could not clean the gutters with no water. The customer called the office the same day and was told that we would send our field rep out right away. Our field rep got to the home within an hour of the customer's phone call and inspected the job it was apparent that the gutters were not cleaned due to no water and could not be cleaned without the water due to the huge amount of debris in the gutters. The office then called the customer to schedule for the crew to come out 8am the next morning to clean the gutters and to have the water available. This did not satisfy him and he became verbally abusive and rude to our female clerk in the office threatening to post bad reviews and complaints and demanding a discount on the cleaning that we didn't even do yet through no fault of ours since we arrived on time and ready to do the gutter cleaning. We do not require prepayment for our gutter cleanings and received no payment of any kind in advance and are not mailing him an invoice.
Michael N.
1.0
08/04/2018
We recently contracted with Keltom to perform cleaning and repair services, and we are extremely disappointed in the workmanship and communication throughout. Contrary to what is advertised on their website, Keltom performed the work in a rushed and haphazard manner, did not communicate with us effectively, and ultimately left our front yard unsafe with sharp metal debris and staples lying on the ground. They initially came out for a gutter cleaning (description: [*** Link removed ***] This part of the process went ok - there were some issues, but nothing horrible. However, their sloppiness was a signal for what happened in the future. During this visit, they did not bring their own hose, and ours was left wrapped around half of our house. They also didn't even tell us that there were other repair issues needed for sections of our gutter; they simply got rid of some leaves and then left us to discover the further issues. When a representative came back to give us a (separate) repair estimate, we spoke about the haphazard manner in which the cleaning was done. His excuse: the guys are fully booked throughout the day, so they have a limited amount of time to rush in and rush out. Obviously as a home owner that's not what we wanted to hear. After accepting his quote to repair one ~2 foot long section of our gutter and a few other minor issues at $240/hour, he went away. A team came back about two weeks later, and after they were done we discovered about 2 feet worth of sharp, discarded metal lying on our front lawn. Then, a few days after, our 2.5 year old son picked up two extremely large and sharp staples that they left on our walkway. Luckily, we were watching him as he picked them up and grabbed them immediately, but 50/50 shot that they would've ended up in his mouth if he had a few minutes alone. After Keltom's prior comment that their guys are over scheduled, all of this made sense; they rushed in and rushed out. Despite weekly calls with the corporate office, we never asked for anything until the very end when we saw the staples. I can handle tardiness, lack of communication, and subpar work. However, I will not stand for sloppiness that leads to unsafe conditions. When I brought this up to ownership, we were simply told "no" without any sort of call back or more substantial response. Even after asking to speak to the owner directly, I received no follow-up and certainly no apology. All that they did was charge the credit card that they had on file. Keltom may be the best of the worst out there, but before you engage them for the next job, you should know how they treat their customers and how much ownership really cares
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and repairs
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Regarding the gutter cleaning on the [Member Information Removed] the first time we went out to the [Member Information Removed] 5/24 there was no water so we rescheduled. At the second visit 6/1 which took us 2 hours to clean the gutters the techs did leave the hose in the back yard and we did offer to send someone out to pick up the hose that was left on the yard and Mrs. Nagelburg declined. We went out a third time because the customer thought we damaged the screens on top of the gutters and at this time 6/12 we informed the customer all the screens were old and should be replaced as they were loose, popping up, the wrong size and improperly installed. We mailed a written estimate which provided cost ($240.00) and specific material details of the work to be performed including removal of the old improperly installed screens, adjustment of the screens that the customer did not want to replace and install new 6" screens. We do not use staples to secure the screens, all screens are screwed down to the lip of the gutter and the staples came from adjusting the old screens which were improperly installed. Mr. Nagelburg was informed that the credit card would be charged upon completion of the work and he agreed. We did apologize that there were a couple of staples that we missed. The customer wanted a discount on his gutter cleaning and we did decline since the gutter cleaning was performed correctly.
M P.
1.0
12/28/2017
bad Wanted service charge before the estimate
Description of Work
Estimate for gutter repair
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Once a year during the busiest time in Fall we do charge a fee for estimates on repairs. The rest of the year estimates are free of charge. Many service companies charge a fee year round.
Richard B.
5.0
10/20/2017
Better than expected. Answered phone on first call - no answering machine. Provided general pricing info and promised prompt follow-up. Follow-up later same day scheduled work for next day. Arrived on schedule, inspected work and provided firm quote confirmed by office. Work completed in less than 30 minutes by 2 competent techs.
Description of Work
Repaired loose gutter and fascia board.
Category
gutter repair
Al V.
5.0
07/18/2017
Great! The guys went up there and quickly found the built up soil and removed it by hand. They sprayed down all of the gutters quickly with their hose and were on there way.
Description of Work
Clean my gutters with screens. Minor blockage on one of the gutters was causing overflowing of water during rainstorms.
Category
gutter cleaning
Bruce H.
1.0
01/02/2017
Used the company the prior Fall and was pleased, so I signed up for an annual cleaning. Website boasts "priority scheduling" for their service agreement customers. We were booked for on/around December 19. (IIsn't that late for a Fall gutter cleaning?) They didn't show on/around 12/19. Called for an update on this late service and was told "because of the weather" and that all customers would be cleaned by 12/31. That didn't happen. Calling today to cancel and to find another contractor.
Description of Work
It's January 2nd and I'm still waiting for our Fall gutter cleaning service which itself was scheduled on/around December 19.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Weather conditions in December did cause us to lose work time due to the extreme cold, snow and icy conditions. We place our workers safety as a high priority and do not want to have them experience injuries due to unsafe working conditions. Gutters have debris which with the snow, ice and melting process causes the debris to freeze, so instead of taking the chance on damaging your gutters due to scraping of the gutters we sometimes have to wait for a thaw. Unlike grass mowing in the more pleasant months we deal with often rough weather. This customer signed a service agreement for late December and service was completed 1/2/2017.
Eudoxia C.
5.0
08/12/2016
Very smoothly; friendly and competent workers; came on time; did the work without problems; the gutter guards were not a problem for them; Would use them again
Description of Work
Usual gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Patrick R.
4.0
07/23/2016
I think I'll be satisfied with the job...it's hard to tell as there is no way of seeing result second story. I would honestly recommend these type of service providers use a GoPro camera to video result for customer so they ensure confidence in service and receive comments on effectiveness if it was. I did assume gutters would be hand cleaned all around, or some type of physical interaction with gutter and ladder movement. What I observed was service provider climbing up my STEEP second story roof and walking around top and edge without single safety harness. It made me uncomfortable. A single simple slip on ceiling moss and I didn't want to imagine the possible result and felt I should have requested copy of providers insurance coverage (I could and should have asked for copy seeing how employee was harness free, pure rational risk, even if he was experienced). What I also observed was his taking a garden hose and from distances of a few feet away, "washing out" gutters. I did see some things fly, but when he did the gutter by my bedroom window, I went upstairs to look how effective "hosing" from distance was...and truthfully it did clear alot...but there was some left. I can't see how there wouldn't be, since he was on peak of roof on angle..but there was cleaning to large degree, just not hand cleaned and not totally empty...yet not enough to clog though right away though. I did see a trash bag thrown off roof...luckily it just glanced my landscaping tea light that shook, but didn't break, or that would have been repaired by company. Again, hard to see where bag might land when you are throwing bag off a roof at an angle..he was lucky with the near miss. The lights cost $180 each. Overall, I do feel there is much less in my gutters, and I'm sure they can be considered cleaned...but factually, seeing how the cleaning was done with hose, I easily could have done myself. I never did over years, as I thought I would have to hand clean and move ladder 100 times, as I am NOT going up roof. Seeing the hose shooting down the gutter length, my opinion of difficulty, was very much lowered. You have to be a DIY'er to consider, and I usually do ALL myself. This simply inspired me...and I have safety equipped ladder, so don't get inspired to do yourself based on this review. There is clear risk you assume. I think I will just have to move my ladder 12 times. I can say I think the service was provided, but since you can't see gutter and weren't given ability to view completion small cam video (hint hint to service provider) you never can tell. I will wait until the hardest rain, which I have not had...job took about 35 minutes. They arrived day they promised to arrive and while I was told I would receive a call with time frame during day, I didn't, but that proved not to be an issue as I worked from home entire day. If I wouldn't do myself, I think I would call this service provider again. I will just need to go outside in hard rain to gain that reinforcement. Used $15 coupon on website for cleaning (new customer) as prompted by person who booked my appointment. That was nice. Worth a call in my opinion.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Carol B.
1.0
03/23/2016
I've used Keltom for a couple of years. I received a bill from them and realized my husband had been home the day they came. I asked him if anyone came to clean the gutters that day and he said he didn't hear anyone. We have two dogs and there is no way they would not have barked with someone cleaning the gutters. I paid the bill anyway. I didn't think too much of it until about a month ago, I noticed one of the gutters hanging funny on the lower part. I pulled off the gutter about 4 feet from the bottom and it was completed clogged with debris. No way that much debris could have accumulated in only a month. I realized, between the clogged gutter and my husband not hearing them, that they probably hadn't come at all. Very disappointed and will not use them again. I called them to discuss but no one ever called me back.
Description of Work
They were supposed to clean the gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

I checked our records regarding Ms. [Member Name Removed] gutter cleaning on December 22, 2015, the technicians did perform the service and she may be mistaken that her husband was home that day. Our techs were there for 50 minutes and left a door tag per procedure. Ms.Barnes did not notify us that there was a problem with her gutters a month after the service was performed. The office is fully staffed and the phones are answered when someone calls. If we receive a call stating there is a problem we will send our field representative to look at the issue per standard company policy. The customer is always notified of our assessment and resolution.
David K.
1.0
12/08/2015
Unfortunately, it turns out Keltom Gutter Services is just another flaky contractor. If you are concerned about follow through on appointments and good customer service, I would look elsewhere. I had my gutters cleaned by them twice in the past and thought I found my long term solution. But they let me down big time this fall. They failed to show on 2 different occasions and instead of apologizing and making good immediately, they are arrogant and saying I must have spoken with another company. They are the ONLY company I called about gutters this as I had a "contract" with them and referenced it both times, which they acknowledged both times. I spoke with the same guy. I distinctly recognized his lack of warmth or anyone who should ever be on the phone with a customer. I am very organized and clearly they are aren't so for them to try and turn it around is disappointing. Thankfully there are many other options for this service.
Description of Work
In the past they have cleaned my gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We did clean this customers gutters twice once in April 2014 where he used the $15 OFF Angie's List coupon. In May 2015 he did call for a cleaning and used the PROMO coupon which gave him the same price as in April 2014. He signed a service agreement for service in late Nov 1 time a year and used the $20 OFF coupon provided. He received his postcard reminding him we were coming to clean his gutters in Nov. and called the office Nov. 27, 2015 to change his service agreement to have his service performed in late May only. We made the change to his agreement per his request. He then called 12/8/2015 to say that we did not perform the service and he cancelled his service agreement. Maybe he wanted another coupon.
Brian C.
3.0
10/16/2015
Initially was only supposed to replace one portion of the gutters on the back part of my garage. The technician then let me know that there was a rotting board beneath the gutters that needed to be changed . Charged an extra $104 but let me know before hand. The work ended up not holding; the gutters still leaked rain onto the garage. I had to get a different company all together to complete the work. However, the gutter guards held up just fine.
Description of Work
Replaced gutter on back of garage & also added gutter guards to additional areas.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

After this work was performed to the customers satisfaction we did not hear from him that he had a problem. The work was performed over a year ago, and we do offer a 1 year guarantee on the workmanship. This past winter was severe with ice and ice damming. We can not guarantee against weather related damage.
Carol R.
4.0
09/22/2015
They arrived and took a look at the gutter. The guy on the roof reported it was a 30 minute re-pitch of part of the gutter. The 2nd guy called in to the main office & reported a 30 minute re-pitch job. The price came back around 240.00. I was okay with this and agreed to do the work. The problem was it didn't take him more than 10 minutes to re-pitch that part of the gutter. They bill at $55 for 15 minute increments. I felt he over stated the time it would take. and I paid $55 dollars more than I should have. I was not given a receipt but told they would email me the receipt from the office. I had hoped to see on the receipt that the job was adjusted to reflect the actual time it took to do it. I never received an email or receipt. I only know the full charges went through from monitoring my credit card account.
Description of Work
They fixed a dip in the center of the gutter where water was pooling.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Tiffany M.
5.0
09/03/2015
GREAT service provider. Beautiful gutters, very punctual, very competitive price. I wish all service providers were this great.
Description of Work
Installed new gutters for entire house
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Alexander S.
5.0
08/31/2015
They did a good job, punctually and with no surprises.
Description of Work
Replace the rotten fascia behind the gutter, and consequently, the gutter itself.
Category
gutter repair
Debra-Lynn D.
5.0
08/23/2015
They are arrived on time, were very professional, and we would use them again.
Description of Work
Clean the gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
Ron G.
2.0
06/23/2015
Didn't show up on a Friday. Finally a sales person called on Monday to explain they ran out of day lite and rescheduled for the following day. When they did finally show up, they three bags of wet leaves into my garden ruining my plants. Not very professional.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We make every effort to instruct our workers to be neat and tidy and conscientious of our customers property. Because we do not use blowers all debris is put in bags, and should be taken away with them. Our apologies to[Member Name Removed] and he was was welcome to call our office and let us know what had happened and we would have corrected the situation immediately.
Sandra P.
1.0
06/22/2015
I used their service about 4 times. They would leave a bill that they had been there, but there was never any sign that the gutters were cleaned ;like one leaf on the ground or any dirt on the ground that you see when gutters are cleaned. Feeling suspicious I asked that I be home for the next cleaning, but they couldn't accommodate me so I will not call them again.
Description of Work
I used their service about 4 times. They would leave a bill that they had been there, but there was never any sign that the gutters were cleaned ;like one leaf on the ground or any dirt on the ground that you usually see when gutters are cleaned.My roof is high so I could not see if it was cleaned. Feeling suspicious I asked that I was flexible with scheduling but wanted to be home for the next cleaning, but they couldn't accommodate me, so I will not call them again.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] is not even a customer of ours. She is stating we left a bill, it is company policy that we mail all invoices to the customers mailing address. She is referring to another company.
Wiliam F.
1.0
06/06/2015
It didn't go. I had a scheduled appointment for gutter cleanings on Thursday, June 5th in the "late afternoon". That afternoon, at 4:30, they had not arrived as yet and I called the office. I was assured they were still coming and that they work until dark. At 7:30PM, I called the office and left a message that it is no longer "late afternoon" but "evening" and they still did not arrive as yet. Darkness came and they never showed up. Keltom called me early Friday morning and informed me that they ran out of daylight time and I would have to reschedule for sometime on Monday. You would assume that if the Thursday appointments were not finished on that day, they would continue to finish Thursday's appointments before they started Friday's schedule. However, that is not the way they operate. Even though I had an appointment on Thursday, they were doing Friday's appointments first and I would have to reschedule to Monday, sometime in the "late afternoon". I told them to forget it and I found someone else who came at the scheduled time and did a great job.
Description of Work
Nothing - did not show up.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

I explained that all the trucks for the following day are already scheduled and have no time slots available. When appointments are missed due to our concern for the employees safety, the appointment is automatically rescheduled within 48 hours. Unfornately, [Member Name Removed] missed appointment occurred with the 48 hour time period over the weekend. He was placed as high priority for Monday. This was not acceptable to him. We try to keep all scheduled appointments but we are unable to control every circumstance that may occur.
Ronald S.
1.0
05/29/2015
I cancelled the service request and starting looking for an alternate service provider.
Description of Work
I scheduled a gutter cleaning service for Friday 5/29/15. I was a returning customer, service was provided last year. I wanted to be home for the service, I was instructed to call the morning of the service for an expected arrival time. When I called I was advised that service could not be provided until Tuesday of the next week and they could not advise me of a time. They repeatedly told me I did not have to be home for the service when I explicitly said I wish to be home. I was also advised the price would be $25 more than the original price agreed upon. Very arrogant and lack customer service focus. Not a service provider I would recommend
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] did call the office to inquire about scheduling a gutter cleaning and was told the date would be 5/29/2015. He did not schedule at this time. Since this is a very busy time of year when he called back again the date of 5/29 was not available, and a new date of 6/2 was provided. This time of year specific appointment times are not provided and if he did need a specific date and time he would need to schedule after 6/22. The price increase was $5.00 NOT $25.00.
Anthony P.
5.0
02/11/2015
The team was great. They came in on the weekend, set up their ladders and hoses, and within an hour they were out of here. If I hadn't been home I wouldn't have even noticed (aside from the clean gutters of course) that anyone had been here. Will use them again!
Description of Work
Cleaned my gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
Robert W.
2.0
01/03/2015
When contacting the billing manager, he stated that he could do it since it was specified on the contract failing to understand that it indicates "if applicable" on the contract. Just because they put it on the contract doesn't mean that they should automatically charge it especially when gasoline has DROPPED significantly during the contract period. That is deceptive and should be illegal. At the very least, they should state how the fuel charge will be levied in the future ie. given that gasoline exceeds a specified amount in the county for instance. This is the same company whose employee wrote a phone number on the side of our house when on the phone taking a call. They did fix that. I don't think this is a company whose business practice of charging for phantom fees is something that Angie's list should support.
Description of Work
The Provider billed me according to the contract but then added a fuel service charge to the bill. When questioned about why there was a service charge added, they indicated that a fuel service charge could be added per the contract. When reviewing the contract, it states that a Fuel sercharge (if applicable) is not included in the rate but with gasoline at a 5 year low, why is any fuel charge added at all? I can understand if fuel had increased during the contract period and then I don't have any issues with it but when fuel has decreased by almost $2 / gal during the contract period, this charge should NOT be added. It is essentially a price increase in disguise. This is deceptive business practice and Angie's list should remove this company from your listings as a result. A BBB complaint was also filed in the name of this company as a result. Due to this, they have lost me as a customer for this stupid and deceptive business practice.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

The fuel surcharge is clearly stated on the contact and on the invoice as a separate line item. Therefore there's is nothing hidden or deceptive about this practice. It is clearly stated on the service agreement that was signed, dated and returned. The service agreement also states that this agreement may be cancelled by either party at anytime. No one is held or bound to any contractual agreement. We clearly state the base rate and the potential for a fuel surcharge and make it easy to enter or exit the program at any time. So why should a customer sign up for a service agreement? Because the base rate is locked in forever! That's right, forever!! We have service agreement customers who have been paying the same base rate for 20 years. So you say how can a company stay in business without increasing it's prices? The answer is simple, through volume, attrition and a couple dollars each service called a fuel surcharge. How is the fuel surcharge calculated? The cost floor is $2.00 per gallon. $2.00 to $2.50 per gallon requires a $3.00 fuel surcharge. $2.50 to $3.00 per gallon is $5.00. $3.00 to $3.50 is $7.00 FS. $3.50 to $4.00 is $10.00 FS. And so on. There is no company that we know of that locks in your base rate and never increases your base rate, all we ask for is a few $$ for fuel. No other company is this generous. Beth Del Guercio VP Marketing
Brendan F.
5.0
10/31/2014
I was given a fair price, the guys showed up on time, and they repaired my gutters as needed. I got a rough estimate over the phone and was told I'd get a formal estimate when the workers arrived which happened. They got to my job quickly and performed the work to my satisfaction. I'd use them again.
Description of Work
Fixed two 90 degree angle gutter connections that were leaking
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Phone

Address

10 Summit Avenue Suite 9

Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

All types of gutters - Gutter cleaning, repairs & Seamless 5" and over-sized 6" installation. We provide repairs and installations of Copper Gutters including fascia. We WILL NOT walk on specialty roofs!

Services not offered

Chimney cleaning, roof repair & new roofs. Siding repair

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Keltom Gutter Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Keltom Gutter Services is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Keltom Gutter Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Keltom Gutter Services offers free project estimates.

Yes, Keltom Gutter Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Keltom Gutter Services offers a 05% senior discount.

Yes, Keltom Gutter Services offers warranties.

Keltom Gutter Services offers the following services: All types of gutters - Gutter cleaning, repairs & Seamless 5" and over-sized 6" installation. We provide repairs and installations of Copper Gutters including fascia. We WILL NOT walk on specialty roofs!

Chimney cleaning, roof repair & new roofs. Siding repair

Other Local Pros In Your Area

E & E Gutters

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

E & E Gutters

Specializing in GUTTER INSTALLATION, REPAIRS AND CLEANING! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Alpine Seamless Gutters

5.0

(43)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Alpine Seamless Gutters

Over 20 years of experience,family owned business !!!  

Miracle Landscaping

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

Miracle Landscaping

Miracle Landscaping is a full-service landscaping/hardscape and lawn care company serving residential and COMMERCIAL customers in Morris county and surrounding areas. We are a small owner operated business. We take pride in providing professional, reliable service at affordable prices. No matter how large or small the project, we take the time to understand your needs and create a personalized plan based on your vision and budget for the project. The owner is on-site at every job to ensure that our work exceeds your expectations. You can rely on us to complete the job professionally and on-time, leaving your outdoor living space more beautiful than we found it. Call us to 973 960 82 68. (JAY)