ACS Door Services

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2018

Welcome to ACS Door Services of Omaha, a family owned and operated business founded in 2002. We have been delivering quality garage door service to the Omaha area customers ever since. We look forward to continuing our tradition of quality workmanship and fair prices. Weekend by appointment. No extra charge for weekends. DBAs - American Certified Services Inc, Unified Door Companies LLC....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

3.5

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

3.5

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

3.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (3)door installation (2)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
4.0

01/06/2022


William M.

The showed up late and then I was charged $514 for two springs and bearings. They couldn't fix the unit as it was an overhead door opener! So had overhead door come out for unit. I asked about springs they said $268 including labor! Also said bearings didn't need replaced. Would not use them again! Way over charged!

Description of Work
Springs on Garage Door

Category garage doors

Cost $514

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

12/16/2020


Glen G.

Great. I'm very satisfied. On time, polite, good price.

Description of Work
New remotes, replacement of garage door opener.

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

1.0

11/24/2020


Mark D.

I placed the order on 10/27/20 and was told to expect a few weeks for the custom order. I was told they would call me when the door was received from the manufacturer to schedule installation. I have received no calls and have called them 3 times now. After 4 weeks, they received the door. During my 3rd call to them, I was told that I would have to wait another 2 weeks as their installation schedule was that full. I asked why I was not scheduled when the order was placed. After voicing my displeasure, they moved me up a week. In my mind, they should be installing this door the week it arrived (came in on Monday, 11/23). So, now will have been unable to use my 2 car garage for 7 weeks. Will write another review about their installation. I went with this contractor based on this contractor being certified with Angie's list!!

Description of Work
I needed to replace my garage door and opener.

Category doors

Cost $1,550

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Julie M.

THey responded and came to check the project within 24 hours of my email. It was finished exactly when they said it would be.

Description of Work
Replaced a large garage door and all the brackets and hardware.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


willy B.

"overall very good, only concern was they came out to give an estimate, but they couldn't come out to complete the project until a few days later. I just wanted it completed! other than that, they were great! Nice guys, helpful. "

Description of Work
Very Good!

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    8550 S 137th Cir Cir #1

    Omaha, NE 68138

    Hours

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.omahaoverheadgaragedoor.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    67292-20
    Trade License Locale
    Nebraska
    Trade License Authority
    Nebraska: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    06/10/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ACS Door Services

    How is ACS Door Services overall rated?

    ACS Door Services is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are ACS Door Services open?

    ACS Door Services is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Does ACS Door Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, ACS Door Services offers free project estimates.

    Does ACS Door Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ACS Door Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ACS Door Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ACS Door Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ACS Door Services?

    No, ACS Door Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does ACS Door Services offer?

    ACS Door Services offers the following services: Residential, Commercial and Industrial garage doors and operators. We sell, install and service all Garaga doors and electric operators.