Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Innovative Basement Authority

4.3

(77) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2009

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC765730
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1330 41st St N

Fargo, ND 58102

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Innovative Basement Authority, founded in 2005, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Fargo, ND, Rush City, MN, and Minneapolis, MN. Innovative Basement Authority is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.3

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

9

3

7

2

5

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (61)foundation repair (21)mudjacking (3)well & water pump repair (3)drain pipe installation (2)basement remodeling (7)plumbers (7)tile installation (7)concrete repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
5.0

09/21/2021

Hard workers. Did an excellent job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021

Perfect, the guys were in & out in less than 24 hrs total & everything looked professional.

Description of Work
Inside drain tile

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Images

Review for Innovative Basement Authority - 1330 41st St N, Fargo, ND - 39481716

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021

Each and every team member was great to work with.

Description of Work
foundation repair and encapsulation

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021

Everything went well. They got the project done on time and all looks good. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

06/08/2021

Work was very well done. They were efficient and cleaned up everything after repairs.

Description of Work
Repair crack in basement wall

Category foundation repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

06/08/2021

Performed the necessary repairs as agreed

Description of Work
Basement foundation support

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

03/12/2021

Great! No concerns regarding foundation. Recommendation - Dehumidifier. Very professional.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category ceramic tile,basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank for your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

03/03/2021

The whole process was very professional and smooth. Everything was explained in detail up front and the work took less time than anticipated. Brandon, Rich, and Armstrong (our crew) were extremely friendly and professional and made sure we were 100% satisfied before they left. They were very thorough and went above and beyond in checking over previous problem areas with my wife.

Description of Work
Foundation Settling Repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

Everything was wonderful and they were great to work with

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021

They were in and out in 3 days. They worked 10 hr days minimum. Great job.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category foundation repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Innovative Basement Authority

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing - Concrete Leveling, Lifting & Repair - Crawl Space Encapsulation - Foundation Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes