Innovative Basement Authority

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2009

Innovative Basement Authority, founded in 2005, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.4

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

9

3

7

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (62)foundation repair (21)mudjacking (3)well & water pump repair (3)drain pipe installation (2)basement remodeling (7)plumbers (7)tile installation (7)concrete repair (4)
Showing 1-25 of 78 reviews
5.0

02/26/2022


Skyler M.

It went really well. They worked fast and clean and did a great job. Aaron Seth and Dustyn did a great job. Aaron walked me through everything so I understood what was going on and kept in touch with me throughout the project if plans ever needed to change. If I hire them again, I want this crew to come back

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021


Jim O.

Everything went well. They got the project done on time and all looks good. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021


Marjorie Y.

Each and every team member was great to work with.

Description of Work
foundation repair and encapsulation

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021


Robert K.

Perfect, the guys were in & out in less than 24 hrs total & everything looked professional.

Description of Work
Inside drain tile

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Images

Review for Innovative Basement Authority - 1330 41st St N, Fargo, ND - 39481716

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021


Jerry E.

Hard workers. Did an excellent job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

09/21/2021


Denise M.

They were very courteous and friendly. Much concern and care to explain each step of the process. Were especially cognizant of the yard. Finished in the time estimated

Description of Work
Stabilize the foundation

Category foundation repair

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/08/2021


Marlin H.

Performed the necessary repairs as agreed

Description of Work
Basement foundation support

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

06/08/2021


Jim H.

Work was very well done. They were efficient and cleaned up everything after repairs.

Description of Work
Repair crack in basement wall

Category foundation repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

03/12/2021


Rebecca H.

Great! No concerns regarding foundation. Recommendation - Dehumidifier. Very professional.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category ceramic tile, basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank for your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

03/03/2021


Erick B.

The whole process was very professional and smooth. Everything was explained in detail up front and the work took less time than anticipated. Brandon, Rich, and Armstrong (our crew) were extremely friendly and professional and made sure we were 100% satisfied before they left. They were very thorough and went above and beyond in checking over previous problem areas with my wife.

Description of Work
Foundation Settling Repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021


Linda B.

Excellent! I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced Floor, Replaced Floor Joists, encapsulate crawl space, added steel beam, added jacks

Category ceramic tile

Cost $18,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021


Robert D.

They were in and out in 3 days. They worked 10 hr days minimum. Great job.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category foundation repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

02/24/2021


Drew H.

Everything was wonderful and they were great to work with

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

10/14/2020


Beth H.

They did a very thorough job and excellent clean up. I was very pleased with results

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $2,630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

03/03/2020


Cindy S.

Wonderful. So far no water. First time in 20 years when I am not standing in water putting clothes in dryer.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for this awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. We'll be sure to share this with us. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

03/03/2020


Marilyn T.

Crew was on time. Work was done diligently and in a timely manner. Workers were very polite. Cleanup was quite immaculate for the type of work performed.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Awesome! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your kind words. - Innovative Basement Authority
4.0

03/03/2020


Brenton H.

Very well. Impressed by the work that was done. Professional.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to help you have a safer, healthier home. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

03/03/2020


Lynn R.

We were amazed at how efficient, timely, and thorough the crew was from initial estimate visit to actual work completion. They were very willing to answer the questions we had and explain how the new inside drain tile system would function as well as radon mitigation. We experienced a horrific fall with 14 inches of rain that the existing system could not handle resulting in complete disruption of our family room and basement. As we are in the process of redoing those areas we anxiously await the spring thaw to see to the extent the new system handles the problem. We cannot say enough good things about how the process went and the work of the crew that was here. We are so thankful and only wish we had done this sooner.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We appreciate your thoughtful, detailed account of how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project—and it’s awesome to be recognized for our efforts. - Innovative Basement Authority
5.0

08/26/2019


sue L.

Excellent work which received compliments from another contractor who described the work as the best they had seen. I recommend highly.

Description of Work
Crawlspace Encapsulation

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

01/03/2018


LINDA S.

They did a wonderful job! It stopped the mice and spiders from getting in. It is not wet like it was and I am able to store items in the basement again. It also stopped the mildew smell and has made a huge difference in my heating bill as well. I save $100 to $200 a month from this and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They fixed my basement walls with foam and plastic around the foundation.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2015

5.0

07/24/2017


TERESA A W.

We had several things we wanted them to look at, one our driveway had cracks in it and it was sinking. He looked at that, and he looked at how secure one of our walls were because this is an old lake place. He looked the whole thing, the perimeter over and everything. He did a really good job. He made an appointment with us which was yesterday. He wasn't the easiest to make arrangements with; it seems like he works all of the time. Then, he came to my house in town yesterday and showed us what he found. He had pictures and showed us what solutions they could offer and it had pictures showing us how it works and everything. We signed up for more than we asked him to look for. The price that he quoted us was so much less than we were expecting because that's a good deal; you know all the walls and stuff like that. So, the first go he quoted us $3,529, and that's for lifting that driveway. They also have a seal dry system. It's like an industrial dehumidifier. Because there's a lot of trouble at the lake where it's closed up sometimes and it just smells musty, even if it isn't closed up. You know anytime you're on the lake like that, there's a lot of humidity. I was really impressed and so was my son. Even as much important, he listened to us He was a good worker and looking for solutions to problems. He worked very hard to get those appointments with us at a time that worked for us. The first one my son was on vacation, so he wasn't able to be up there. His name is Paul he comes from St. Paul. The second one though was more difficult, we had to do it on a Saturday. He doesn't normally do that, but he did in this case because that's the only time my son could do that because he was back working. His responsiveness was good, it was us who was difficult. He really worked with us, to the point where he had to consult his wife his wife for the Saturday appointment. He was there before time on a Saturday, by about 10 minutes and he was there on right on the dot up at the lake. Absolutely, we will use him again, my son maybe using him in Lakeville too. For y needs the estimate was wonderful, we were expecting it to be much more expensive, that was a pleasant surprise. I chose to go with them because there aren't a lot of companies, there are mud and jack companies. But, we were looking for someone to do the driveway, and they could look at that wall to see if it's secure. It turns out it needs some help, but you know this company can do it all, they can take care of both things. I guess that's my main reason.

Description of Work
They gave an estimate to life my driveway and to secure our walls.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $3,529

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2017

4.0

04/13/2017


Ashley G.

The teams were knowledgeable and did great work, which is the most important thing. I need to reinfirce that... and the price for the work done with the warranty was great. My frustration was that we signed a contract for specific methods to be used for our basement foundation correction and bracing, and then when the crews came to work the foreman decided he wanted to do something different than we originally signed in the contract. This was annoying to me because I had researched several methods of bracing our foundation and I knew what I wanted, and why. So to sign a contract and have them show up and say they should be doing something different felt unprofessional to me. Especially when you are paying 5,000 dollars. In the end, the work is great, and I feel good about the result, I just felt frustrated with the process.

Description of Work
Bracing 2 basement foundation walls

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2017

3.0

11/23/2016


MIKE D.

This is an appeal for $500.00 additional monies to be refunded to me. I will submit that the contractor sales staff and myself made unfortunate mistakes (i.e. I reacted to sales pressure in 2015). This matter is not personal but a matter of business only. My wife was never comfortable with this project and wanted me to immediately cancel the contract after the check was written in the summer of 2015. A subsequent meeting occurred with the salesman, Darrin where she acquiesced.

Description of Work
This review pertains to Innovative Basement Systems in Pine City, MN. It is being offered in good faith with no intended animosity. 1. No actual contractual work was performed. 2. I stopped work because contractor didn't provide a Comprehensive Home Energy Audit as their brochure, "Why You Should Complete your Project Now!", pages 18, 19 stated. 3. The Contractor didn't scientifically prove their point that the Rim Joists should be sealed with foam at the approx. cost of $19,000.00 (with new ceilings, can lighting, modified heat vents, and egress window installation). 4. Alternative band-aid called a "SaniDry" was offered at the approximate cost of $1800.00, which offered zero solution to basement humidity problem but would have effectively run continuously to maintain an area compartment of the basement to RH % setpoint. 5. I felt uncomfortable going forward with the written contract or doing a complete basement remodel, costing $54,000.00. 6. The contractor took out a permit with the city (April 28th), including a site plan and fees for the total cost of $436.08, which they should cancel to recover approximately $269.00.

Category basement waterproofing, basement remodeling

Cost $3,995

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016