Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2015

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

344 Rolling Hill Rd Suite 205

Mooresville, NC 28117

http://philcoroofingcompany.com

Description

Specialize in storm damage inspections and repairs of entire property by HAAG certified roof inspector Phillip Gilmore, #201209327. Full roof replacements including asphalt shingles, metal, cedar shake and copper....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (19)gutter repair (3)woodworking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

03/25/2021


Dennis A.

Great work all around. Free estimate with lots of information on products used. Great price and work. Cleanup was great also. Great communication.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $6,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you, Phillip
5.0

07/08/2019


Bojan C.

Had a leak in our garage and Phillip Gilmore and his team were great. He returned my call when I left a message, came when he said they would, did great work at a reasonable price. I would definitely hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Roofing repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

5.0

04/27/2019


Robert W.

Went great. Very responsive with estimates and working with insurance adjuster. On-time with fast completion and cleanup. Worked with us on getting the right shingles. Initial price estimate very competitive, and although final price somewhat higher than estimate, some additional work was required.

Description of Work
New complete roof

Category roofing

Cost $12,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

4.0

03/10/2019


john B.

Good response and good repair. A little pricey .

Description of Work
Reapair of soffit and gutters

Category roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2019

5.0

12/03/2018


HELENE and James B.

Extremely well. We called for service late in the afternoon on a rainy day. Phillip could not come right away because it was almost dark but promised to come first thing in the morning. He kept his word. He came, evaluated the problem, went to Lowes to get a few shingles and a new vent boot. He was done within 2 hours. We would not think of getting a different roofer in the future. Highly recommend this team. They were great!

Description of Work
Repair a damaged roof vent

Category roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

5.0

11/06/2018


Warren P.

Work was perfect and completed on time. The owner was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Installed new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

5.0

09/18/2018


Kelly H.

We had some shingles blow off, right before a whole bunch of rain was expected. The Philco crew was in the area working on another roof, and sent someone over at lunch to fix us up. So impressed by the fair price and excellent customer service!! We will definitely have them do our roof when it needs to be replaced in a few years.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

06/20/2018


Carol H.

They did a great job...I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2018

5.0

06/11/2018


TRUDY M.

Phillip did a great job. Initially he came to my house to give me a quote, and after doing so, he said he had time to do the repairs right then. He fixed the leak in the roof, made some other minor repairs to the roof, and tacked up some falling shingles on my yard house. Phillip was an excellent service provider and I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Roof leak repair and shingle repairs

Category roofing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

08/02/2017


Juliana K.

Very pleased with upgraded quality of roofing material, scheduling, cost, and duration of project. Very professional, prompt and respectful.

Description of Work
Replacement of roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2017

Services Offered

Full roof replacements including asphalt shingles, metal, cedar shake and copper. Roof repairs and roof coatings. Gutter cleaning and replacements

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc

How is Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc overall rated?

Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc open?

Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc provide

Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc?

Yes, Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

What services does Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc offer?

Philco Roofing And Remodeling Inc offers the following services: Full roof replacements including asphalt shingles, metal, cedar shake and copper. Roof repairs and roof coatings. Gutter cleaning and replacements