Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adams Tree Service

With Angi since June 2006

No description has been provided for this pro.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
Dawn S.
5.0
02/02/2018
They did a great job and left the place very clean.
Description of Work
Large holly pruned, some small trees removed and others needed dead limbs removed. They also delivered and stacked a load of firewood.
Category
tree service
Michael S.
4.0
04/27/2017
Did not meet my target number of trees, so Amber was able to change to cost per tree. Which I feel worked out for both.
Description of Work
Day job to cut as many trees as possible
Category
tree service
Vestal P.
5.0
08/09/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
Vestal P.
5.0
08/09/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
Tom U.
5.0
07/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Cleared two trees and pruned a third tree. Excellent work.
Category
tree service
Vickie P.
5.0
10/26/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Great company. They performed way above expectations. Would recommend unconditional.
Category
tree service
James S.
5.0
09/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The company was friendly and professional. They did a good job.
Category
tree service
Robert F.
5.0
06/18/2015
On time, fast, exceeded expectations. Cleaned up very well. Good communications and follow up. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Removed around 15 large trees, multiple smaller trees,removed shrubs, old dead downed tress and debris, ground sumps below ground level.
Category
tree service
Debra B.
5.0
04/28/2015
Good Comm;unication and excellent work.
Description of Work
Large tree removal
Category
tree service
MaryLynn L.
5.0
02/11/2015
unknown
Category
tree service
Inga L.
2.0
02/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They cut down a dead tree and pruned another tree. The job was well done. My problem is that last year (2014) we had a cherry tree in our yard break apart under the weight of ice. I think it was early March 2014. Since I had used them before, I called them to come out. I never got a response but I knew they were busy since it was a big storm. I waited two weeks and called again. Still never got a response of any kind. Maybe his business is so good that he doesn't have to worry about calling people back. In my opinion, this isn't the way to run a business.
Category
tree service
Sh A.
5.0
10/27/2014
Professional and courteous....clean up after well
Description of Work
Cut several tall pines, trimmed hardwoods, pruned ornamental trees
Category
tree service
Gary A.
1.0
06/22/2014
The company never contacted me after numerous attempts on my part to come out and give me an estimate for the work I wanted done.
Description of Work
I repeatedly called and talked to a man who promised me that someone would contact me about coming out and give me an estimate for tree removal. I never got a call back. I attempted to get them out at least 4 times and each time I talked to the man and told him that no one had ever contacted me he said each time: "That is inexcusable." Yet no one ever contacted me.
Category
tree service
Constance N.
5.0
01/15/2014
They do landscaping and tree service. When I had them come out and take care of the trees, it was awesome. They were in and out quickly. It was kind of hard to tell that they were here except that the trees were gone. There were not even wood chips laying around. Their price was extremely reasonable. I have never used them before but I did call them again to check on some landscaping things that I was working on and they came out and we had a conversation but then they never contacted me back. It was kind of interesting that things worked out the way that they do because I had planned on living in this house for another two to three years and now I actually may not, so I could not afford to do the landscaping because I need to do some other interior things that you would do to sell a house. So, maybe it was a blessing in disguise that they did not. That was why I have not contacted them back because I am thinking that I cannot really afford this now because I probably need to pay to have some painting done that I was going to originally do myself, but if I were to call them back, I am sure that they would have done the service. They were so good before that I would not want to give them a negative rating just because they did not call me back with a price quote on the landscaping. My recommendation for them is just to call back with a quote after they have gone out and paid a visit because it is not very professional to not contact someone back.
Description of Work
The last time that I used Adams Tree Service was probably a year to a year and a half ago for taking out several trees.
Category
tree service
Troy M.
2.0
08/13/2013
The work itself was done in a satisfactory and professional manner, and I paid immediately upon completion of the work. The problem was getting them there in the first place to do the work, and then when I decided I needed addional work done, numerous phone messages were never returned. I certainly understand that tree services are very busy, and that I would probably have had to wait for additional work. There is, however, no excuse for not returning phone calls.
Description of Work
Trimmed back several limbs from trees that were hanging over my patio.
Category
tree service
Becky D.
5.0
03/05/2013
He did a great job and the work was well worth the money.
Description of Work
He did a lot of heavy pruning. He also took down a big tree that was diseased and damaged.
Category
tree service
Patricia T.
5.0
05/25/2012
A lot of people lost trees in the ice storm and they somehow were able to come out that same day to get the tree out of my driveway. They were very prompt. Even though they had a hundred other people to do, they were able to come over that same day. They came first and took the tree away. They came back later and ground the stump down. The quality of work was good.
Description of Work
We lost a tree in an ice storm and I used Adams Tree Service to get a fallen tree out of our driveway.
Category
tree service
James E.
5.0
03/19/2012
Great service. They really know their landscaping. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
They removed a number of treen (some very large and close to the house) and landscaped our front corner lot.
Category
tree service
Debbie H.
5.0
12/09/2011
They have reasonable prices. They are punctual, they show up when they say they are going to and they do the work that they say they are going to do. They clean up everything afterwards. I have used them more than once and I would definitely use their services again in the future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Adams Tree Service. They took down a pair of trees. They removed it and grinded the stump. The charge was for everything, from removing, to grind the stump and haul everything away.
Category
tree service
JIM H.
5.0
06/15/2006
THEY DID A VERY NICE JOB. THEY WERE EXTREMELY CAUTIOUS WHEN THEY TOOK THE TREES DOWN, SO NOTHING WOULD BE DAMAGED. ONE OF THE TREES WAS REALLY A CHALLENGE, BUT THEY HAD NO PROBLEM. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I WOULD HAVE IS THEY DIDN'T CLEAN IT ALL UP.
Description of Work
WE HAD THEM CUT DOWN THREE LARGE TREES.
Category
tree service
4.0
06/13/2006
THIS COMPANY COULD BE TERMED AS "GOOD 'OL BOYS". THEY WERE VERY CAREFUL AND WERE EXTREMELY AWARE OF ALL SURROUNDINGS, SO AS NOT TO DAMAGE ANYTHING. THEY ALSO WERE GOOD ABOUT CLEANING UP THE PLACE A LITTLE.
Description of Work
THEY CUT DOWN SEVENTEEN LARGE TREES.
Category
tree service
5.0
06/02/2006
ADAMS DOES A VERY COMPLETE JOB. HE IS VERY PICKY AND MAKES SURE THE MESS IS TOTALLY CLEANED UP BEFORE HE GOES. AFTER HE FINISHED I COULDN'T EVEN TELL HE'D BEEN THERE.
Description of Work
HE CUT DOWN THREE HUGE TREES.
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

3220 Forsyth Dr

Greensboro, NC 27407

Service Categories

FAQ

Adams Tree Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

No, Adams Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

NC Tree Experts LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

NC Tree Experts LLC

Tree trimming and removal with or without stump grinding. Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Flores Tree Service

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Flores Tree Service

We are a family owned and operated business with over 15 years of experience. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all our projects, no matter how big or small. We are experts in our trade, and will always keep you educated on your task or project. Please contact us for a quote. We look forward to working with you!!  

A2Z Solutions Tree Service

5.0

(15)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

A2Z Solutions Tree Service

Contact A2Z Solutions Tree Service at 336-382-9361 for all of your tree removal needs. From tree toppings to complete tree removal we have the experience and equipment to do it all. Fully licensed and insured your satisfaction is guarantee. Contact Kenneth and team to discuss your next tree removal project today!