Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CS Tree Services Inc

4.9

(288) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1612 Burgess Hill Ct.

Apex, NC 27539

http://www.cstreeservices.com

Description

CS Tree Services is a fully-insured tree company serving the Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Durham, and Chapel Hill areas for the past 15 years. We know how important your trees are to your landscaping, property value, and quality of life. Our services include tree removal, trimming, stump grinding, tree health care, and integrated pest management. As an owner-operated company, we recognize the qualities that customers look for in a professional tree service. "CS" stands for Chris and Steve, the company owners and long-time best friends, who personally handle all quotes and tree assessments. Training our employees and nurturing a culture of safety is our highest priority. We believe safety and quality go hand in hand, and our customers recognize this, as they continue to recommend CS Tree Services to everyone they meet. We have three ISA certified arborists on staff, and our tight-knit professional team will get your job done cleanly and beautifully- and for a reasonable price. We are proud of our 5-star customer rating and work hard to maintain it. But don’t take it from us, see our reviews!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(288) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

263

4

12

3

2

2

2

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (288)excavating (12)mulch delivering (10)lawn care (7)hauling (2)gutter cleaning (1)pest control (1)
Showing 1-25 of 288 reviews
5.0

09/29/2021


David B.

Great. We had two very large pine trees and a couple of smaller trees removed. The largest pine was in the septic tank field, and they were able to remove it without damaging the ground . They had to pause during a thunderstorm, but stayed to finish everything. professional, respectful

Description of Work
tree removal

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

07/07/2021


Helen H.

The crew was right on time. Each one went to a separate tree and the work was done in no time. They cleaned up well. I will always choose CS Tree Service.

Description of Work
We had two trees removed and a magnolia pruned.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


John M.

Excellent service as always. With grapple-saw crane the crew was in and out in less than 1.75 hrs. Professional, safety conscious, and efficient.

Description of Work
Tree removal and trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Images

Review for CS Tree Services Inc - 1612 Burgess Hill Ct., Apex, NC - 39369231
5.0

06/09/2021


Janice P.

Fantastic Job.............they showed up as expected, completed job, and left without a trace!!!

Description of Work
Fallen limbs from tree cleared and tree trimmed up to prevent future limbs down.

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Charlie F.

Highly recommend CS Tree Services. From the initial estimate through the actual tree removal, they were professional and clear about their services. They exceeded our expectations (and left the yard looking better when they arrived!)

Description of Work
Tree Removal and Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

02/22/2021


Kaetherine G.

Excellent service. The team arrived punctually. Did all the work required with consideration for the rest of the property, and cleaned up completely afterwards. They made sure that I came out to approve the work before they left. The price was fair and competitive . I will definitely call for my future needs.

Description of Work
We had four trees that needed significant trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Peter M.

We couldn't be more pleased with the work CS Tree Service did for us. They use a remote robotic grapple saw which is a marvel to watch in operation. They removed two large trees from our property, one right next to the house, and another deep in the backyard but that they easily reached with the boom arm from the base of our driveway. Steve and Chris and their entire crew are consummate professionals. Obviously know what they're doing and had the trees out and stumps ground in about 3 hours. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Neal P.

Everything went great! Crew showed up on time, removed the trees, ground down the stumps, cleaned up all debris, and left the area clean. This is the second time I've used their services and never had any complaints. They're very professional and experts at what they do. I would definitely recommend them and would hire them again for any future jobs.

Description of Work
Removed 2 Pine Trees

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

12/16/2020


Barry R.

I have used this company in the past once before, and I was happy with completed work then and now. Friendly employees who left the area clean after work completed.

Description of Work
Take down parts of 2 trees, stump grind where a tree was removed prior and pruning a tree close to house.

Category tree service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

10/18/2020


kyley S.

Fantastic work, and the cleanup was impressive.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and stump grinding

Category excavators,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Frank David B.

Crew arrived as scheduled & got their equipment set up. They were all very professional & the crane they used for all this was an amazing piece of hardware! Using the crane they were able to reach both trees without having to put the really heavy equipment on the yard; the yard got by with only light "tracking" from the loader. They cleaned up as they went along & everybody knew what they were doing; it gave the impression of a well trained, well drilled team. It was a little pricey, but, in this case, I think we got what we paid for.

Description of Work
We had two trees near the house that needed attention: a willow oak behind the patio that was dying & a red maple in the front yard that had been seriously damaged in a storm. We wanted the oak removed & the maple's damaged sections removed & the rest of the tree pruned in an attempt to save it.

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

06/15/2020


Kathy F.

These guys are great! I've been working with them for years. I had several large trees removed that required 2 cranes, and it was amazing watching Chris work. He was very precise, they worked hard and did a great job cleaning up all of the debris afterward.

Description of Work
Removed 4 large trees

Category excavators,lawn service,tree service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

1.0

06/08/2020


Glen S.

They sent me a message said I was out of their service area. I'm located in downtown Apex. Their office location is in Apex.. I called, they are 2 months delayed. I assume they are auto-declining all service requests and given bogus answers because they are so backed up on work. Good luck getting service in 2020.

Description of Work
Needed a quote for removal of trees.

Category excavators,tree service

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, My name is Sandra, I am the scheduling coordinator. I wanted to apologize to you, I inadvertently sent this message to you by accident. I realize you are in Apex and not above highway 85. This message should have gone to someone else. Please be assured we are not auto declining any services. I do my best to try and accommodate all requests. We strive to give top quality and timely service to all our customers. Our records indicate we performed a quote on your property June 8th. Please let us know if we can be of service to you. I apologize for any confusion regarding your scheduling. We hope to work with you on your tree project soon. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance. Best Regards Sandra
5.0

04/26/2020


Bryan R.

The CS team was great from the start. The estimate was thorough and gave consideration to my desire to keep trees rather than just remove for sake of ease. The team showed up right on time day of service and did a great job. Everything cleaned up fast and let me know of everything that was done during a walkthrough to make sure I understood what was completed. Nice, polite, and would happily use again!

Description of Work
Removal of one tree, pruning of five others

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

03/26/2020


Melissa G.

CS Tree Service provided a very competitive quote and were great to work with. They removed three trees from our backyard and were able to get it down in a couple of hours. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

1.0

03/13/2020


Sheronda H.

I provided all of my information via Angie's list as well as to the person who called me repeatedly to schedule the appointment for an estimate of the work needed. I was not told at any time that leading up to the appointment time that there was an issue with my location. The morning of the appointment I receive a call from the scheduler that my home is too far north and they referred me to some other company. The scheduler rattled off the number before she could even allow me to get a pen to write down the number and seemed annoyed that I didn't know how to spell a name that isn't a common name. I would never recommend them to anyone. I'm completely disappointed and disgusted considering; I began this process nearly two weeks ago and they just determined this morning they couldn't drive here. Do not use this company.

Description of Work
Trees Pruned

Category tree service

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, I'm so sorry for your inconvenience. Our scheduler should have noticed your location was out of our boundaries when scheduling your consultation. We will definitely discuss this issue with her and we are taking measures to ensure this will never happen again. If you haven't found another tree service yet, Steve (the co-owner) is happy to work with you to get your project completed to your satisfaction. He will be contacting you shortly.
5.0

03/03/2020


Maura M.

We are highly satisfied with the quality of work and price for our project. The owners, Chris and Steve, are extremely professional, knowledgeable, and made the process very easy for us. They provided a detailed and competitive estimate (on the low end of the other estimates we received), answered all of our questions, and were able to fit us in within the week. Perhaps best of all, they have some awesomely high-tech equipment and a great team. The process was quick, there was no damage, no mess, and we have zero complaints.

Description of Work
Tree removed, stump ground, and 4 trees pruned

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Images

Review for CS Tree Services Inc - 1612 Burgess Hill Ct., Apex, NC - 38421260

+1 More

5.0

10/15/2019


Todd B.

CS Tree Service was professional throughout. They gave a free quote promptly by email, which was $500 cheaper than a competitor who we had used before. The actual removal took about an hour. They were very polite, efficient, and effective. It all went like clockwork. They billed me via email with the option to pay directly via the email, which I did. Great process! I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Removed large dead hickory plus fell a dead pine.

Category tree service

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

10/14/2019


Gretchen H.

Next door neighbor had concern the oak may fall into his yard during a storm. Steve out came to do an evaluation- I couldn’t have been more impressed by his thoroughness, knowledge, expertises. He examined every detail of a very large tree for any possible issues (declared it healthy with no reason for concern) He did an extensive written report for us. Extremely professional- definitely “knows his stuff.” Deserves an A+!

Description of Work
Consultation on condition of pin oak in back yard

Category tree service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Larry S.

Great, the team was here about 2 hours, all work was finished and the site cleaned up. Looks great.

Description of Work
Several 7 trees removed, several large shrubs encroaching on the house were removed. Other trees were limbed up and/or trimmed to support proper growth.

Category tree service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

07/22/2019


Evelyn Sue K.

Great job. Cleaned up tree limbs and tree debris. Very punctual, professional. Crew made quick work of tree trimming. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Prune tree limbs away from roof/house. This involved multiple trees. Trim shrubs away from house.

Category tree service

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Diana R.

Service was great. Except missed one small tree needs to be cut but Steve called me right back and told me it would be cut within a couple of wks.

Description of Work
Cut trees, one stump grinding and trim

Category tree service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

06/13/2019


Robert S.

This is the 2nd time I've hired CS Tree Services and both times I could not have been more satisfied with their work. Their crew is top-notch, as is their equipment. They are equipped to tackle any tree work and they leave their work area cleaner than when they started.

Description of Work
Removing a large felled tree and trimming a high tree canopy

Category tree service