Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

THOMPSON EXTERIORS

4.3

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
BC007039
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3757 Cedar Ave S.

Minneapolis, MN 55407

Description

ROOFING CONTRACTORS, SIDING CONTRACTORS, WINDOW REPLACEMENT, WINDOWS - INSTALLATION/ SERVICE. MN LICENSE #BC007039....

Verified Reviews

4.3

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

1

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

3.9

Punctuality

3.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

3.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (12)window replacement (7)siding companies (5)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

04/28/2021


Jim A.

Very good. Their prompt and explained what they are doing and they did excellent job. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed fascia board and roof dents and soffit repair Also in the past they installed gutters.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

04/28/2021


Sheila F.

The service was very wonderful. They were professional and on time. They even worked under the cold of winter with below zero temperature.

Description of Work
Roofing.

Category roofing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2020

5.0

04/23/2021


Patrick S.

The crew did a great job, was very fast and left the place as clean as it was before

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

5.0

04/23/2021


Karen H.

Work was completed promptly and on schedule.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $15,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for THOMPSON EXTERIORS - 3757 Cedar Ave S., Minneapolis, MN - 39306903
5.0

04/23/2021


Dwight L.

High quality materials incorporated in the contracted installations, were matched by the proffesionals' skillful workmanship. We are very pleased with the improvements made to our home.

Description of Work
Siding, Windows

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

5.0

04/23/2021


Michael H.

I had new shingles put on our garage and some new windows put in our house. The pricing was competitive and quality of work was excellent. I have already hired Thompson Exteriors for our next project which is putting new siding on our house.

Description of Work
Roofing, Windows

Category roofing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

5.0

04/23/2021


Mary A.

It was wonderful working with Peter. The quality of work was first rate and the process was very smooth. He helped me navigate insurance coverage for the work and I am extremely pleased with the result. I’d certainly use them again!

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

5.0

05/08/2019


Carolyn N.

I was impressed with the attention to details!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

2.0

11/20/2017


clifford A.

Peter Thompson gave me a quote and we signed a contract after reviewing my insurance documents in July. At that time he said he would do the work in September. When September rolled around he asked if I could wait until the spring, which I told him was unacceptable. He then informed me that he needed more money to do the work and was going to contact my insurance company to see if they would pay. I told him that if he couldn't do the job for what we agreed that I wanted my deposit back ($5400) and I would find someone else. He stalled for two weeks and finally did do the roof, after my insurance came up with more cash. The roofers he hired did a good job, but I found him very unreliable.

Description of Work
Replace roof on house and garage after storm damage.

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2017

5.0

07/08/2017


Nicole D.

Very pleased with Peter and his crew!!

Description of Work
Roof and windows

Category roofing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

Services Offered

ROOFING CONTRACTORS, SIDING CONTRACTORS, WINDOW REPLACEMENT, WINDOWS - INSTALLATION/ SERVICE.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Yes