Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LAKE ELMO REPAIR

Founded 1980 • With Angi since January 2008

4.8

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11179 STILLWATER BLVD N

Lake Elmo, MN 55042

Description

Lake Elmo Repair has been serving the community for more than 30 years. Four years ago, Mike Olson took over the business. In addition to honest and quality auto repair service, Lake Elmo Repair actively works to help the community through the use of the shop for Car Care Ministries and the use of recycled oil for heating the shop. We have experienced considerable growth in the last four years because of our great customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/08/2017


Diane M.

everything seems to be running fine. Completed on time, very reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Replaced O2 sensor

Category auto repair

5.0

05/16/2017


Kyle L.

Mike and his team at LER go above and beyond when it comes to the personal touch. I have LER take care of ALL my personal automotive needs and my companies 6 truck fleet. These are guys you can always trust!!

Description of Work
ALL auto maintenance and repair to my personal and company truck fleet.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/15/2017


Michelle P.

The work was done in a timely manner, we were kept informed.

Description of Work
Fuel tank replacement

Category auto repair

5.0

04/20/2017


Kent S.

Been using Lake Elmo repair for many of our cars over many years. They are the "go to" place for our family.

Description of Work
Transmission Service

Category auto repair

5.0

12/12/2016


Diane H.

Our car is 1998 with fairly low mileage so we appreciate a garage that appreciates a balance of cost and maintenance with consideration of an older, not-fancy car. I appreciate the straight forward approach by Lake Elmo Repair. They explored other low cost options with the axle that worked well for us and their diagnosis of the coolant leak was only a hose. Their service was quick and friendly. And they offer coupons on their website for a deduction in the cost of repairs. We have been looking for a new auto repair place since the owner of our former repair place retired. I think we have found a new place that we can trust with Lake Elmo Repair.

Description of Work
Coolant leak diagnosis, replace axle and serpentine belt, check of coil spring and suspension.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/24/2016


Barbara S.

My truck is driving much, much better. I am convinced the money was well spent and that I will be able to keep the truck. Lance was friendly, helpful, and professional and took the time to explain the repair.

Description of Work
I needed a second opinion on the condition of my Ford Explorer's transmission. The problem was diagnosed and fixed, where a previous shop had told me the whole transmission would need to be replaced. They also fixed a wheel bearing.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

02/26/2016


valerie H.

I have been using them for a few years now, what sold me was a few years back I was driving 97 Volvo a replacement part for tail light was going to cost like 600-700 $$ when I asked Mike if he could "Jerry rig it" he said YES. He charged me almost nothing. I gave the car away to relative tail light still working. They all could not be nicer, without trying and when you call them..they answer the PHONE ! No telephone tag. Hard working men.

Description of Work
Replaced strap that holds spare tire under car.

Category auto repair,car tires

5.0

03/28/2015


Jeffrey T.

Called because our SUV wouldn't start and was able to get it towed in same-day. They diagnosed the issue to be old and fouled plugs. Made sure that was all that was wrong. Replaced with and excellent set of platinum plugs that have it running the best ever since new. What a difference. Very fair on price for the work done and extremely honest. A vague non-starting issue leaves a lot of room for less honest shops to charge for a lot of unnecessary work. These guys did only what was necessary, very quickly, very well, and at a very fair price. I just found my local go-to repair shop when needed!

Description of Work
Diagnosed non-start issue and replaced plugs

Category auto repair

5.0

01/24/2015


ALBERT W.

It went very well. The staff is very knowledgable. We were happy with the work and the price. Their locations is great for us. They are pretty staight forward.

Description of Work
They installed an alternator for us.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/17/2015


June L.

We've been using Lake Elmo Auto Repair since moving here 3 years ago based on recommendations from my coworkers. We bring our cars in for all maintenance and repairs. They do excellent work. We've never had a problem with any of their repairs. They are punctual, professional and always honest. Their prices are fair. Wonderful people to deal with. You always feel that you're car is in good hands. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Everything from Oil changes to car repairs

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bonded Transmission

    The most reliable St Paul Transmission Repair Service with 33 years in the same location. Our family owned business has over 100 years combined experience and we look forward to servicing your automotive needs.  

    Am-Pm Automotive Repair

    For over 25 years we have been servicing vehicles in the White Bear Lake area and surrounding communities. Started by Greg Martz, we're still a family owned business focusing on you as our customer. As an AC Delco tech center, you can be 100% confident that only the highest quality auto parts will be used on your automobile. While many of our competitors cut prices by cutting quality, we guarantee that all of the replacement parts that we use meet the O.E.M. specifications (original equipment specifications). We do it all, from minor repairs to complete overhauls! We distinguish ourselves from any competition by our exceptional auto repair and customer service!  

    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    Auto Service
    Auto Tires
    Auto Mufflers
    Auto Sales
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Transportation
    Auto Inspections
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Safety Inspections • Diagnostics of Electrical Systems • Alternators • Starters • Charging Systems • A/C & Heating Systems • Radiators • Belts • Tune-Ups • Brakes • Tires • Battery Installation • Wheel Alignments/Steering • Exhaust Work • Oil Changes

    Services Not Offered

    Auto Body & Collision Work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LAKE ELMO REPAIR

    How is LAKE ELMO REPAIR overall rated?

    LAKE ELMO REPAIR is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are LAKE ELMO REPAIR open?

    LAKE ELMO REPAIR is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LAKE ELMO REPAIR provide

    LAKE ELMO REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does LAKE ELMO REPAIR offer free estimates?

    Yes, LAKE ELMO REPAIR offers free project estimates.

    Does LAKE ELMO REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LAKE ELMO REPAIR offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LAKE ELMO REPAIR offer a senior discount?

    No, LAKE ELMO REPAIR does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LAKE ELMO REPAIR?

    Yes, LAKE ELMO REPAIR offers warranties.

    What services does LAKE ELMO REPAIR offer?

    LAKE ELMO REPAIR offers the following services: Safety Inspections • Diagnostics of Electrical Systems • Alternators • Starters • Charging Systems • A/C & Heating Systems • Radiators • Belts • Tune-Ups • Brakes • Tires • Battery Installation • Wheel Alignments/Steering • Exhaust Work • Oil Changes

    Are there any services LAKE ELMO REPAIR does not offer?

    Auto Body & Collision Work