Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Nowicki's Plumbing LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2012

Nowicki's plumbing is a full service plumbing company. We work with both residential and general contractor customers.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Marleija F.
5.0
05/29/2020
I am one year into my first home and Nowicki's Plumbing is by far the most professional, high-quality contractor I have ever dealt with. After several dissatisfying experiences with home "experts" I now know what a treasure it is to find a trustworthy company. I had degraded CPVC plumbing in an older home. As a single woman who has not been trained in home ownership 101, I had to learn the basics of plumbing as well as how to gauge trustworthiness of contractors. Justin came out at 8:30 on the dot and taught me everything I needed to know. I was undecided between PEX/copper plumbing and he gave me just the facts, without swaying me either way. I was expecting the quote for copper to be significantly more than PEX but it was surprisingly affordable. I finally decided on PEX and scheduled for 3 months away so I could save up. The crew showed up right on time. They were extremely trustworthy, kind, and knowledgeable. I felt like they had my back and put in extra time (12 hour day) to make sure it was perfect. Honestly, I was sad to see them go! I've had nothing but compliments when people go into my basement. I don't show off my new furniture, I show off my beautiful plumbing! They even added copper touches to certain areas and it looks fabulous. Plumbing surely is an art, and Justin is a craftsman! They will forever have my business and referrals. Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Replaced water supply piping
Category
plumbing
Joseph M.
4.0
10/16/2019
It was good. They fix my problem
Description of Work
Plumbing defrost pipe, repair kitchen sink
Category
plumbing
Anne O.
5.0
10/19/2017
........
Description of Work
...........
Category
plumbing
Joseph B.
5.0
09/01/2016
Great job!
Description of Work
They came in a diagnosed the problem right away, and then fixed it promptly.
Category
drain cleaning
Bonnie A.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Cleared sink drain, repaired toilet. | |Appreciated the quick turn around time. Very professional, will use again.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Sally G.
5.0
03/18/2016
unknown
Category
drain cleaning
Diana G.
5.0
01/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Brought in to fix leaking ice maker line. Very professional and reasonably priced. Kept their card - would definitely call them first.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Ronald W.
5.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Category
drain cleaning
Therese O.
5.0
07/26/2015
I had to cancel three times but the owner, Doug Nowicki, didn't give up on me and I'm sure glad he didn't. Doug sent Keith who came to my home and spent an hour with me going over all my plumbing concerns and answering all my questions. He explained things to me like how things work. He showed me where my main water shut off is and main gas shut off, etc. He told me how to fix the loose hot water handle in the kitchen and I did it myself which was very empowering. He wore shoe coverings and each time he went out to his van and came back in, he took the shoe coverings off and put them back on again which was many times. When the work was done, he cleaned the bathtub and scrubbed the bathroom floor. I was very nervous about having the drain snaked because I know how nasty that stuff is, but Keith was very careful to minimize the mess and then scrubbed down the inside of the cabinet underneath the sink where the drain was snaked.
Description of Work
Replaced 60 year old bathtub faucet handles/stems and snaked out the bathroom sink and replaced trap that was beginning to fall apart.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Michelle H.
5.0
11/26/2014
This provider did work for us as part of a restoration project. We had them come back out when we experienced another plumbing leak. They responded very quickly and were helpful in discovering the problem and fixing it.
Description of Work
Replaced a supply line for a toilet.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Dennis D.
5.0
06/10/2014
very timely fashion and with care and concern for our needs and those of the neighbors. We were so happy with the plumber and his work, that we have invited him back to replace a freestanding shower in our basement along with some other plumbing odds and ends. Will report back when that work is completed.
Description of Work
The provider replaced our water main shutoff valve. This involved coordinating with neighbors whose water had to be turned off in order for the valve to be replaced. Bottom line is that the work was done expertly in a
Category
drain cleaning
sandra L.
5.0
04/04/2014
Doug was very proffesional and clean. He finishd the job in a reasonable amount of time. He also checked both upstairs and down to make sure there were no leaks. Very clean and took the old toilet away. Very polite man.
Description of Work
Installed new toilet.
Category
drain cleaning
David G.
5.0
07/19/2013
Nick came out extremely quickly and did everything he could, despite less than ideal conditions. Found the immediate source, unclogged the blockage so water could be drained. Have already contacted them to come back out and snake drains with camera to ensure to additional issues. Cannot comment on cost, as it was wrapped into overall cost of cleanup company.
Description of Work
Nick came out after 10pm to help find a clog in a basement drain from which water and sewage had backed up into basement.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Susan T.
5.0
11/19/2012
It went fine.
Description of Work
Water purified at the kitchen sink was leaking. It was repaired. Service man was considerate and used shoe coverings when he came into the house. Cleaned up the area in which he worked...was polite.
Category
drain cleaning
Thomas A. M.
5.0
07/03/2012
Nick and Doug Nowicki are the best! They give you a price ahead of time and no matter how long it takes or if complications or parts needed they don't charge additional fees. I've used them twice before and had the same great experience!
Description of Work
Did thorough snaking out of basement floor drains, replaced drain caps and fixed laundry tub drain
Category
drain cleaning

Phone

Address

848 Hudson

Wyandotte, MI 48192

Other Information

Services offered

Complete residential and commercial service plumbing as well as new construction and remodel.

Services not offered

Water jetting and pipe lining of exterior sewer lines.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Nowicki's Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Nowicki's Plumbing LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Nowicki's Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Ask Nowicki's Plumbing LLC for details on free project estimates.

No, Nowicki's Plumbing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Nowicki's Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Nowicki's Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

Nowicki's Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Complete residential and commercial service plumbing as well as new construction and remodel.

Water jetting and pipe lining of exterior sewer lines.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

C&C CONTRACTING

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

C&C CONTRACTING

C&C Contracting is a local owner-operated general contracting company. Our plumbing electrical and HVAC-R departments are performed by our own in-house employees serving the downriver. Backed by over 10 years of experience and senior leadership, C&C Contracting is where quality and professionalism meet. We strive to provide you with the highest quality materials, and installation techniques to make sure your investment lasts the duration. C&C Contracting is a business with family values, we will never try to upsell you or sell you products or services you, do not need where most other companies would capitalize on the opportunity.  

Family owned business since 1958.Specializes in sewer and drain clogging. We accept cash, check and credit card. Problem with your sewer and drain? Worry no more we take care of that! The fastest way to get to us is by calling us so Call us now!  

WaterWork Plumbing

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

WaterWork Plumbing

Licensed and insured Master Plumber. We strive to provide the best service possible to our clients. We serve the plumbing needs of residential, commercial and industrial clients. We are a team of 10 individuals. The company is large enough to handle any project but still retains the ability to offer a personal experience. Our trucks are fully stocked with the majority of products needed to make repairs on the plumbing systems in your home or business. Normal business hours are 8:30 to 5:00 Monday through Friday and 8:30 to 2:00 on Saturday. We offer emergency service 24/7/365.