Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Macson Electric LLC

4.6

(485) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Phone Wiring
Licensed
Trade License Number
6111863
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Phone Number

Address

13795 Heritage Rd

Sterling Heights, MI 48312

MacsonElectricllc.com

Description

Family owned and operated, serving Detroit Metro area....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(485) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

359

4

45

3

32

2

20

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (467)lighting (80)ceiling fan installation (35)generator service (8)HVAC Companies (7)landscape lighting (6)home remodeling (3)roofing (2)lamp repair (2)home inspection (2)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 485 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020


Nancy W.

I had an exceptionally positive experience using Macson Electric who was sent by Aladdin Heating & Cooling to bring the electric components of my new furnace and AC up to code. I was quite concerned that they might have to tear up my newly painted basement ceiling to complete the work, but I was very pleased that they were able to utilize an existing spare dedicated circuit which saved me the cost of drywall repair and paint. Stephen was the journeyman electrician who completed the work and I found him to be punctual, friendly, considerate and highly skilled. He followed all COVID-19 recommendations and he did a nice job of protecting my floors and cleaning up after the work was done. Finally, he explained everything to me in a way that I could undertsand it. It was a pleasure working with Macson Electric and I'll be calling them first for any future electrical needs. I highly recommended Macson Electric.

Description of Work
Brought the electric components of my new furnace and AC up to code

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


Adam H.

I really enjoyed my experience in working with MACSON. They were referred to me by the HVAC company that installed the AC, furnace, and hot water heater. They were punctual, professional, and extremely helpful while on the job. They explained everything to me and were very tidy in cleaning up everything upon leaving. I would definitely hire them again and was happy to make their acquaintance.

Description of Work
This company completed electrical work associated with the installation of my new AC, furnace, and hot water heater

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

01/13/2020


Donald P.

It was excellent!! Easy to work with, great communication and we would used them again.

Description of Work
New kitchen rewiring

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2017

5.0

06/04/2019


Dylan T.

When I opened my pool for the season, I noticed that the circuit breaker to my pool shed kept tripping at random times. It prevented me from running the pump and the heater. I needed to find a good electrician who could diagnose and fix the problem—quick. Macson was able to send someone out in a timely manner. The receptionist was polite and very straightforward about their scheduling and billing. Bobby and Xavier did an excellent job. It turns out that an old pool light that the previous homeowners assured me had been disconnected hadn't been *properly* disconnected, causing a short that was tripping the breaker. They fixed the issue and replaced an older, non-weatherproof GFCI in the shed that was causing issues. They took a look at the rest of the pool shed wiring and made sure everything was working as intended. They were friendly and professional, and the price was reasonable for the job they had to do.

Description of Work
Diagnosing a circuit breaker for a pool shed that kept tripping; GFCI outlet replacement

Category electrician

Cost $215

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

5.0

12/19/2018


Jess H.

Terry responded to our call right away, gave us pricing and approximate time of arrival. Bobby arrived as schedule, knew what problem was right away. Work completed very quickly. We inquired about some outdoor electrical work and he described what we would need to be done. Will schedule work in early spring. Really a pleasure to work with these fine folks. Looking forward to Bobbys return in spring.

Description of Work
Replaced patio wall light

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2018

5.0

10/15/2018


David T.

Was fixed quickly and also replaced some missing circuit breaker panel cover screws

Description of Work
Replaced a faulty GFI circuit breaker

Category electrician

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


Mary R.

It was excellent. They knew what they are doing and I am satisfied with the work they provided.

Description of Work
They removed 6 fluorescent light fixtures and replace 6 LED light fixtures.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2018

5.0

01/08/2018


Robert M.

Fixed kitchen light but said outdoor flood lights just needed new sockets. I replaced both socket but only one works. Saved money but didn't completely fix the problems.

Description of Work
Non working kitchen light and outdoor flood lights

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2017

5.0

10/09/2017


Mary R.

I was very pleased with their services, I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Replaced Kitchen Bulbs and Bathroom Bulbs

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Tammanna K.

It went well. Whatever was needed to be corrected was done in a reasonable time frame.

Description of Work
3-way switch installed on the stairway. Other electrical upgrades throughout the house such as removing the old outlits and installing new outlits that were acceptable by the city of Warren. They also Installed proper GFCI protection on an outlit Outside.

Category electrician,home inspection,lighting

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

Services Offered

Electrical work, panel upgrades, code violation and city certification corrections, range and dryer hookups, ceiling fans, light fixtures, exhaust fans, kitchen and bathroom remodels, additions,generator panels, swimming pool and hot tub hookups, interruptible air conditioning "dte cool currents", surge protectors, energy cleaning devices, energy management ideas & electrical home inspections.

Services Not Offered

appliance repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Macson Electric LLC

How is Macson Electric LLC overall rated?

Macson Electric LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Macson Electric LLC open?

Macson Electric LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

What payment options does Macson Electric LLC provide

Macson Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Macson Electric LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Macson Electric LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Macson Electric LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Macson Electric LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Macson Electric LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Macson Electric LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does Macson Electric LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Macson Electric LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Macson Electric LLC?

Yes, Macson Electric LLC offers warranties.

What services does Macson Electric LLC offer?

Macson Electric LLC offers the following services: Electrical work, panel upgrades, code violation and city certification corrections, range and dryer hookups, ceiling fans, light fixtures, exhaust fans, kitchen and bathroom remodels, additions,generator panels, swimming pool and hot tub hookups, interruptible air conditioning "dte cool currents", surge protectors, energy cleaning devices, energy management ideas & electrical home inspections.

Are there any services Macson Electric LLC does not offer?

appliance repair