Fixing Things Handyman Service

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
Closed
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Chamberlain Street

ROMULUS, MI 48209

Patio sliding door install

Patio sliding door install

handyman2020
Removal and installing new patio sliding door.

Description

Fixing Things has the tools and the knowledge to get things fixed! We also fix furniture, bikes, small task around the home, install furniture, appliances etc.. Electric switches, outlets, fans and lights,toilet installs, toilet repairs, sink faucets install, motion sensors lights, door nobs and locks. Please for the best results either text or write an explanation of your task or project. Use the site to communicate your project in detail with more information I can best supply and estimate and return a call to you for scheduling. Thanks you...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
handyman (20)electrician (4)awnings (4)plumbers (2)childproofing (1)interior painting (1)HVAC Companies (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

02/09/2021

Mr. Green was prompt and courteous. My room is gorgeous thanks to him. Very professional and I will definitely need his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fan and light install

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

Images

Photo for Fixing Things Handyman Service - Chamberlain Street, ROMULUS, MI - 39183104

+1 More

5.0

01/28/2021

Very well. The exhaust is working!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen fan electric trouble shoot install

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

5.0

01/20/2021

Great!!! Mr.Green was very professional, attention to detail, and helpful on organizing ideas. I highly recommend Mr. Green, I already have plans for more projects for Mr. G Thank you, I really appreciate everything T. O'Neal

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
curtains

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

Mr. Green was excellent! He put up two sets of blinds and also replaced two light fixtures in my kitchen. I appreciate him fixing the faulty wiring before installing the light fixtures. He also replaced all my kitchen cabinet handles and they look great! I would highly recommend him! I have more work for Mr. Green to do in my house because he will get the job done right and on time. Did I mention ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cabinet handles, blinds,light install

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

Mr. Green was very polite and professional. I am very pleased with the quality of his work and I will continue to use his services in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hanging mirrors

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

Mr. Green is prompt, professional, provides excellent service and is very friendly. He alsi has a creative eye for other improvements you may need or may not even know you need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
art work hanging,

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

5.0

01/01/2021

Mr. Green was awesome, prompt and professional. Have a lot of knowledge about the job he's doing and educate you so you will know what's going on and why. Have awesome ideas that work for your project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bed repaired and house address sign mounted on house

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Tracy says hi.
5.0

01/01/2021

Very good. gill is polite, intuitive and a very skillful handyman The installation of my bathtub valve stems cost was affordable and completed in a timely manner. I will call him for my next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
shower stem install k9

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2020

5.0

12/28/2020

Gil was fantastic! Work was extremely thorough and very well done. Rates were extremely reasonable. We will use Gil for future handyman services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
caulking window

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2020

5.0

12/28/2020

He was great. Very efficient and fast. Fixed our problem short notice and on Christmas weekend. Recommending to everyone I know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electric short trouble shooting

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2020

Services Offered

fix furniture, bikes, small task around the home, install furniture, appliances. Electric switches, outlets, fans and lights, toilet installs, toilet repairs, sink faucets install, motion sensors lights, door nobs and locks

Services Not Offered

Interior and Exterior Painting, Roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes