Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Grays Outdoor Services

4.5

(65) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2012

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

30850 Brown St

Garden City, MI 48135

http://www.graysservices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

FRONTLINE WORKERS RECEIVE $200 OFF EVERY $1000 SPENT!! Here at Grays Outdoor Services we are committed to excellence in the outdoor service industry. We work together as a professional team serving the Metro Area for over a decade, offering and designing superior quality for many properties. We are committed to being on time and providing quality for any outdoor service need. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn and keep your valuable business. We have 10 employees and are a full service company that provides on time professional services....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(65) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

48

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

tree service (49)hardscaping (11)deck cleaning (10)lawn care (6)lawn & landscaping (6)decks & porches (3)concrete driveways (2)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
1.0

04/05/2022


Angela V.

Reached out a couple of time, lack of communication; set a date for appointment no Show and No response.

Description of Work
Supposed to Tree Removal

Category tree service

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

Service Provider Response

this is incorrect we don't have any record of any service for u sorry u have wrong company
5.0

03/23/2022


Mark W.

Great company! Out of the six companies price estimates I got, Grays was by far the most affordable. Grays went above and beyond and did some extra work at no extra charge. I didn't even ask, they just saw something that needed to be done, and they did it. The owner Tom was on site and was great to work with. The crew was very professional and did an excellent job. I would hire this company again before any other company, and I recommend this company 100%.

Description of Work
tree work

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

1.0

03/11/2022


David L.

I don't understand how this company received so many 5 stars. Owner came out to give estimate, and arrived late! After we came to an agreement of price via text, 3 days of waiting for a response to when they could come out, I finally get a text saying he was confused. He thought we were already set, but the only reason he texted me was I went back on Angi and reposted that I still needed tree removal. Against my better judgment I agreed to them doing the job Thursday March 10 a date he picked, so I made arrangements to take a half day from work, and now it's 8 p.m. no text, no phone call and of course no tree cut. If you have vacation to waste I would definitely recommend this company because you will be able to watch a whole lot of tv and not have your trees cut!

Description of Work
Very disappointed

Category lawn service

Cost $950

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

Service Provider Response

please send that text with are date an time please cause u are incorrect I told u we would give a call when we are on way its a 30 min job had to be scheduled while in area was very clear and as far as u needing vacation I'm sure you told me u work from home so that's no issue so people got nothing better to do but compain
5.0

04/15/2021


La-Tavis H.

OMG!!! OMG!!! THESE GUYS ARE FANTASTIC!!!! From Tom to his workers. From start to finish. These guys came out in a timely fashion, completed the work we needed done at the time, was professional and Courteous. No damage was done to anyone's property. They were also quick might I add. And they cleaned up work areas. We will definitely be calling them again!! I just can't believe the outcome. GREAT JOB!! YOU GUYS. YOU ALL DESERVE A ROUND OF APPLAUSE WITH A STANDING OVATION!!👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Description of Work
trees removed

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

3.0

04/08/2021


Garrett P.

Great crew Got job done in a short time very impressed thank you for the good job

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/30/2021


Sarnia R.

The guys came out and did an excellent job of removing 2 trees in my mother's backyard. They had to get a crane to help with the removal because her driveway was to narrow to get a truck back there. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
2 trees removed

Category tree service

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Images

Review for Grays Outdoor Services - 30850 Brown St, Garden City, MI - 39273200
5.0

02/18/2021


Gena R.

Tom and his crew were excellent in service and customer service. He arrived and did the job while I was at work. He took time to help me from the beginning to the end of the project. I know u won't find a better deal because he and his service are the best overall and by far. Pricing was excellent. Try the best.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

01/23/2021


Victor C.

It went very well . They have the right equipment for every stage of the job and the right people to handle it . Job was done in a timely manner and backyard was left clean despite many debris that job like this brings .

Description of Work
Tree and stump removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

01/11/2021


Terri P.

I would give more stars if I could. The owner came right out after I called for a quote. Was nice, respectful and even took 200 off because my husband and I are veterans. The crew was early, worked hard without breaks and even cleaned up . I would recommend to anyone

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

01/03/2021


MARILYN W.

GRAYS TREE SERVICES HAD THE TOOL AVAILABLE. THE CREW CAME OUT AND THEY WAS READY TO WORK.

Description of Work
I NEEDED SOME TREES REMOVED.

Category decks

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Services Offered

tree service , landscaping , brick pavers, sprinkler systems, lawn care,trash outs,hardscaping, drain tiles

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Grays Outdoor Services

How is Grays Outdoor Services overall rated?

Grays Outdoor Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Grays Outdoor Services open?

Grays Outdoor Services is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Grays Outdoor Services provide

Grays Outdoor Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Grays Outdoor Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Grays Outdoor Services offers free project estimates.

Does Grays Outdoor Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Grays Outdoor Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Grays Outdoor Services offer a senior discount?

No, Grays Outdoor Services does not offer a senior discount.

Does Grays Outdoor Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Grays Outdoor Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Grays Outdoor Services?

Yes, Grays Outdoor Services offers warranties.

What services does Grays Outdoor Services offer?

Grays Outdoor Services offers the following services: tree service , landscaping , brick pavers, sprinkler systems, lawn care,trash outs,hardscaping, drain tiles