Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BHI Home Improvements

Founded 1955 • With Angi since January 2010

BHI Home Improvements is a small family owned business. We handle the small to large projects. residential/commercial. We guarantee the best quality service and pricing in the industry. When hiring B.H.I we promise a start date and finish date. We provide our own employees when working. We don't hire subcontractors like some of our competition. We also offer an emergency line 24 hours a day. Call us today for a free estimate.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
2101159013
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Building and Trade
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Marilyn O.
5.0
09/20/2017
Perfect! I have complete confidence in this company.
Description of Work
Roof repairs
Category
roofing
Noralyn A.
1.0
11/16/2016
When doors were installed I questioned them about one shower door being higher than the other one and I was told that the tub height was different. Found out that the one shower door was not the correct one shipped after it was installed. The doors leaked and I had to higher another plumber to come out and totally remove the shower doors and reinstall correctly. The workmen would not show up and most of the time would not call when they said they would be in. I was lucky to see or hear from them by the afternoon. Called the owner regarding all the problems I had and he didn't bother calling me back after he said he would after he pulled the paperwork. I did asked for a refund of some of my money and never heard a word. The workmen would come and be here a short time and than take off to buy supplies. When they presented me with the bill for supplies I questioned them about an energy drink and tools that had been purchased and that I had payed for. Only than did he offer to give me cash back on from the bill. I spoke to another friend after I had BHI start the work and they informed me that their son-in-law had problems with them also. I would like to see that this company never gets another job and stick someone else with the mess that I have had to clean up after them. A check of $700.00 was given to them on 9/28/16 and after coming in they asked for another check for $400.00 on 10/08/16.
Description of Work
2 Shower doors needed to be installed and a faucet put in.
Category
glass repair, plumbing

Service Provider Response

It is very disappointing to hear this review statement. It compels us to respond and clear up all of the inaccuracies. We went above and beyond, bending over backwards to continually stay in good standing and achieve our goal of making sure EVERY customer is satisfied. First of all, the shower doors in question were purchased and provided by the homeowner. We had absolutely no dealings with the doors other than installation. The fact that you find out AFTER the doors were installed that one was ordered incorrectly has nothing to do with the installation. We installed the doors that were provided. The doors were also installed EXACTLY to the manufacturers specifications. There was no other way the doors could possibly be installed. It is a standard generic type sliding glass doors on a roller system. Homeowner was also told after installation that we would follow up with additional sealant on the interior within two weeks exactly per manufacturers recommendations to address any shrinking or separation that can initially occur immediately after installation. If the doors were removed and reinstalled it's truly a shame because this was a beautiful installation. It's just ashame that it was found out after the fact the one door was purchased incorrectly. Which again, we had no dealings with at all. Several contractors and suppliers were used before we were hired and we heard all the horror stories of each contractor and vendor that had previously been involved. Every single one of them "took advantage of her", "didn't do their job properly", and so on. Which is now the same being said of our company. The shower we were hired to install, (which again we did not order or supply this item) was the wrong size shower. The next shower unit she ordered came in damaged and was returned as well. I personally accompanied the homeowner to Menards, (her choice of vendor to purchase the shower from) and I personally took several boxes of this huge shower unit, opened and inspected every square inch of the units ensuring not one scratch was in the fiberglass. After inspecting several units and two hours later I found a unit almost flawless. Again, I went above and beyond taking this extra time to accompany the homeowner to the vendor and finding the "perfect" unit. Now, all of this is now several days past the original start date, which indeed we did start that day. But with all of the problems with the units the homeowner had purchased, it's gone several days past the length of time it should've took to install the original unit. In the meantime, other projects that had been previously scheduled had to continue to be started and kept on schedule, all while continuing to find the perfect shower unit and rearranging our schedules each and every day to ensure we could continue to install the shower while keeping all other commitments. Everything on this job actually went very very smooth and well other then constantly having the wrong parts the homeowner ordered, listening to horror stories of all previous contractors, and continually calming her down while being so upset she was crying because she had ordered the wrong units. In our past we have literally had thousands and thousands of customers. Every now and then we do run into that one that is impossible to please that knows more then us being the professionals. As the owner of the company I've personally tried numerous times to contact her and just talk through the situation and also retrieve the tools that she refuses to give back to us. After three to four messages I've received no return phone call. She also will not accept that The person she's calling, which was her sales guy, is not the owner of the company. He is no longer with the company yet she refuses to return my phone calls. We can honestly say we tried on this one very very hard and were sad and very sorry to have it end this way. We will continue to strive for excellence in every project we have a hand in.
Fred O.
5.0
11/01/2016
Great, on time, as promised.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
gerald B.
5.0
10/06/2016
They were very prompt with the estimate and the installation. I was very happy with the total job and price. I had several estimates. All the contractors from Home Advisor were much higher, with the highest at 19,200 dollars.
Description of Work
Tore off old shingles and replaced with high asphalt shingles.
Category
roofing
Cathy B.
5.0
09/26/2016
Very professional. No surprises. All debris hauled away. Looks great!
Description of Work
Roofing. Tear off and replaced with new metal roofing.
Category
roofing
Richard S.
5.0
05/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The qoute was inline with the other two and in fact was lowest of the three
Category
roofing, snow removal
Cheryl B.
3.0
10/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired gutters & replaced shutters. Expensive for what was done; thought more of a repair would have been done. We purchased more paint than was necessary for the job (at the recommendation of the contractor). Some leaks in the corners which I thought might have/should have been checked by contractor before completion of job; we discovered the leaks after it rained.
Category
snow removal
Clayton H.
5.0
09/24/2013
I asked Jack for an estimate for chimney repair and a new roof on our 1950's Cape Cod. His estimate was not the lowest or the highest. Our decision to hire Bentley Services was based on referrals from friends and neighbors.Do to bad weather we had to reschedule a couple of times. The masonry crew repaired the chimney about a week before the roofing crew came. This is a very steep roof so the chimney repair crew had to build a platform to work on. The roofing job included a 3 layer tear off. There was very little damaged wood so it made for a quicker job. They had the front completely tore off and shingled 3/4 of the way by the end of the day on Wednesday. On Thursday and Friday we had scattered rain showers most of the day so everything was tarped up. On Saturday they did the tare off on the rear and shingled 3/4 of the way by the end of the day. On Sunday they completed the project and They set 3 can vents on the front and 3 cans vents on the rear as well as a bathroom exhaust vent and the ridge vent.
Description of Work
They removed 3 layers of roofing and installed new roofing.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

110 Trealout Dr Suite 203

Fenton, MI 48430

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing, Roof Repairs, Windows, Siding, Bathrooms ,kitchens,Decks, Porches, Gutters, & Gutter Cleaning.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

BHI Home Improvements is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

BHI Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, BHI Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

Yes, BHI Home Improvements offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, BHI Home Improvements offers a 15% senior discount.

Yes, BHI Home Improvements offers emergency services.

Yes, BHI Home Improvements offers warranties.

BHI Home Improvements offers the following services: Roofing, Roof Repairs, Windows, Siding, Bathrooms ,kitchens,Decks, Porches, Gutters, & Gutter Cleaning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Tyler's Pressure Washing

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Tyler's Pressure Washing

I will keep your house and driveway in tip top shape. There's no cutting corners with me, absolute transparency. I am the owner and operator and pride myself on the quality work I provide, while delivering great customer service. I hope to do business with you. I will not disappoint! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Guardian Gutter LLC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Guardian Gutter LLC

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in gutter services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Go Gutters LLC

5.0

(22)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Go Gutters LLC

Go Gutters LLC is a small business located in Pontiac Michigan that specializes in residential and commercial seamless gutters and filter protection at an affordable rate. Go Gutters LLC was started because we saw the high-pressure sales tactics and unnecessary add-ons that pressure homeowners into paying high prices. Which is why we offer straight forward pricing, no gimmicks, just quality work that is reasonably priced. We pride ourselves on great customer service and satisfaction which has made us a trusted and sought-after gutter company. Make gutter installation a painless and easy process. Set up an appointment for a FREE estimate today!! Check out our Facebook page @goguttersllc.