Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Legacy Roofing & Restorations

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102220908
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

16656 40th Ave

Coopersville, MI 49404

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Welcome to Legacy Roofing & Restorations, LLC, a full service roofing and restoration company dedicated to excellence. We are honest, highly skilled professionals that provide quality roofing, siding, windows, insulation, additions, bath & kitchen remodeling services to thousands of satisfied customers. Owned and operated, highly skilled roofing contractor serving Coopersville and surrounding cities for over 30 years. Whether you need simple roof repairs before the next rain season, roof restoration, a new roof or other home improvements, we are here to help you. 5% off for all Seniors, Active Military and Veterans....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (19)gutter repair (5)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021

The work went great and I'd recommend Legacy Roofing to others. The roof looks good, the work was done timely, and the rep is honest and responsive. I got two other quotes from local companies and the prices were almost identical.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

08/27/2020

Jeremy owner and Roger the project manager were terrific. Clean up was spotless.. Pricing was spot on.. Communication great..

Description of Work
New Gutters and Roof with a GAF Warranty

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was great working with you as well!
2.0

08/08/2020

2,400.00 more than two other contractors with same amount of work and same shingles.

Description of Work
Roofing on utility room, garage, and work room

Category gutter repair,roofing

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Just wanted to reach out to and let you know that I have no record of doing any estimate for you. If you can call me or email with quote we gave you I would be happy to review it with you.
5.0

07/19/2020

Legacy did a great job on the roof. It was done quick and professionally. Jeremy the owner keeps you informed when issues happen. Great company to use.

Description of Work
Got my roof tore off and reshingled

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure doing busy with you as well!
5.0

07/11/2020

Great they showed up on time and there crew was very professional and finished when they said they would be. Cleaned up when they were done

Description of Work
Replace shingles on roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], great working with you!
5.0

06/10/2020

Legacy showed up on time. Removed my old metal roof. Then had to remove the layer of shingles under it. Followed up with all new shingles. The team did an amazing job. The roof looks amazing. Would hire them for other projects with out 2nd thought

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $10,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Based on the reviews on Angie's List, I gave Legacy a call to inspect and provide an estimate on a leak near our gas chimney. This was the third call to a Grand Rapids-area roofing company to help with this issue and Legacy was the most receptive and energetic company to call - it sounded like they were happy to help resolve our leakage. Making an appointment was easy and conducive to our schedule...

Description of Work
Leak Near Gas Chimney/Flashing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

04/15/2020

Great - Exceeded expectations, fantastic price, great to work with. Am planning to hire again for other projects.

Description of Work
Replace Roof

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

03/23/2020

Great! Nathan was quick to respond. Came over the next day and gave me a quote. He was then there within a week and got everything buttoned up in under 2 days. Nathan was very professional and respectful. I will definitely be calling him again if I'm ever in need of roofing repair again. I give him 5 stars and would most definitely recommend him to anyone looking for roofing repairs. Thanks again....

Description of Work
Chimney leak and valley's fixed.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

10/02/2019

Excellent service. They came out on short notice to fix a large leak in my roof and got it done before the rain started up again.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Services Offered

-Roofing -Siding -Windows -Gutters -Kitchen & Bath Remodel

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes