Legacy Roofing & Restorations

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since April 2019

Welcome to Legacy Roofing & Restorations, LLC, a full service roofing and restoration company dedicated to excellence. We are honest, highly skilled professionals that provide quality roofing, siding, windows, insulation, additions, bath & kitchen remodeling services to thousands of satisfied customers. Owned and operated, highly skilled roofing contractor serving Coopersville and surrounding cities for over 30 years. Whether you need simple roof repairs before the next rain season, roof restoration, a new roof or other home improvements, we are here to help you. 5% off for all Seniors, Active Military and Veterans....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+10 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (20)gutter repair (5)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

03/07/2022


Steve H.

Project went really smoothly. Sean and Justin were at my house, explained the process thoroughly. Within a week the crew was out and had it done in a day and a half. Crew was polite, and cleaned up well. It was a very good experience.

Description of Work
Tear off old roofing and install new roof

Category decks, roofing

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

5.0

07/14/2021


Joshua W.

The work went great and I'd recommend Legacy Roofing to others. The roof looks good, the work was done timely, and the rep is honest and responsive. I got two other quotes from local companies and the prices were almost identical.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

08/27/2020


kevin L.

Jeremy owner and Roger the project manager were terrific. Clean up was spotless.. Pricing was spot on.. Communication great..

Description of Work
New Gutters and Roof with a GAF Warranty

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was great working with you as well!
5.0

08/10/2020


Jason M.

Great, was very satified

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

2.0

08/08/2020


Joe B.

2,400.00 more than two other contractors with same amount of work and same shingles.

Description of Work
Roofing on utility room, garage, and work room

Category gutter repair, roofing

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Just wanted to reach out to and let you know that I have no record of doing any estimate for you. If you can call me or email with quote we gave you I would be happy to review it with you.
5.0

07/19/2020


jacob D.

Legacy did a great job on the roof. It was done quick and professionally. Jeremy the owner keeps you informed when issues happen. Great company to use.

Description of Work
Got my roof tore off and reshingled

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure doing busy with you as well!
5.0

07/11/2020


Tom M.

Great they showed up on time and there crew was very professional and finished when they said they would be. Cleaned up when they were done

Description of Work
Replace shingles on roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], great working with you!
5.0

06/10/2020


Jeff H.

Legacy showed up on time. Removed my old metal roof. Then had to remove the layer of shingles under it. Followed up with all new shingles. The team did an amazing job. The roof looks amazing. Would hire them for other projects with out 2nd thought

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $10,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

05/26/2020


Charles F.

Based on the reviews on Angie's List, I gave Legacy a call to inspect and provide an estimate on a leak near our gas chimney. This was the third call to a Grand Rapids-area roofing company to help with this issue and Legacy was the most receptive and energetic company to call - it sounded like they were happy to help resolve our leakage. Making an appointment was easy and conducive to our schedule. Jeremy came out, spent some time looking at the roof and was very meticulous going over the proposal. The work was carried out a few days later. The repairs were done quickly and effectively. The true test came last week when Michigan endured torrential downpours. I am pleased to report that the repairs help up in the most important time, and the interior of our house remained drip-free. Needless to say, we are happy we went with Legacy. I would recommend Legacy and utilize their services again, if needed.

Description of Work
Leak Near Gas Chimney/Flashing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

04/15/2020


Douglas S.

Great - Exceeded expectations, fantastic price, great to work with. Am planning to hire again for other projects.

Description of Work
Replace Roof

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

03/23/2020


Patrick R.

Great! Nathan was quick to respond. Came over the next day and gave me a quote. He was then there within a week and got everything buttoned up in under 2 days. Nathan was very professional and respectful. I will definitely be calling him again if I'm ever in need of roofing repair again. I give him 5 stars and would most definitely recommend him to anyone looking for roofing repairs. Thanks again. First time using Angie's list and is was a great experience!

Description of Work
Chimney leak and valley's fixed.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

10/02/2019


Tim F.

Excellent service. They came out on short notice to fix a large leak in my roof and got it done before the rain started up again.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

10/01/2019


Ronna S.

Great. Job was done as expected and immaculate clean up afterwards. The workers were kind and accommodating to scheduling. Jeremy (owner) is awesome to work with.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2019

5.0

06/21/2019


Joel S.

Perfect. Had a major leak in my daughter's room. Signed with legacy the next day and 2 days later, a new roof was going on. On short notice, I can not ask for much more. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate it! Glad to be able to assist you on your project! Jeremy
5.0

05/07/2019


Brandon B.

It went very well. I was very impressed with all the work they did and no extra charges.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you on your project! Jeremy
5.0

05/06/2019


Natasha H.

It was great. They did great job. They were professional and friendly. They did quality work.

Description of Work
They replaced all of our fascia and soffits.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate it and are glad you are happy with our work! Jeremy
5.0

05/06/2019


Matt & Carrie K.

Excellent. They were in and out for 2 days. They were quick and very professional.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof and put my gutter.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Jeremy
5.0

04/15/2019


Chris W.

It was good. They did a great job. They did it for price i want to.

Description of Work
Roofing Job.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Jeremy
5.0

04/12/2019


Brandon E.

They were very good. They had a good job. The guys were very friendly and very knowledgeable. They communicate very well.

Description of Work
Updated my whole roof.

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Appreciate it! Thank you for allowing us to serve you! Jeremy
5.0

04/12/2019


Keith W.

It was excellent! The owner walked me through what's gonna happen, gave me couple of choices and suggestions and told me how long it's gonna take. It's perfect!

Description of Work
They did the whole roof.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, appreciate the opportunity to work with you on your project! Jeremy

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    16656 40th Ave

    Coopersville, MI 49404

    Hours

    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Website

    http://legacyroofinggr.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102220908
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2025
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Legacy Roofing & Restorations

    How is Legacy Roofing & Restorations overall rated?

    Legacy Roofing & Restorations is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Legacy Roofing & Restorations open?

    Legacy Roofing & Restorations is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Legacy Roofing & Restorations provide

    Legacy Roofing & Restorations accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Legacy Roofing & Restorations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Legacy Roofing & Restorations offers free project estimates.

    Does Legacy Roofing & Restorations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Legacy Roofing & Restorations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Legacy Roofing & Restorations offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Legacy Roofing & Restorations offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Legacy Roofing & Restorations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Legacy Roofing & Restorations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Legacy Roofing & Restorations?

    Yes, Legacy Roofing & Restorations offers warranties.

    What services does Legacy Roofing & Restorations offer?

    Legacy Roofing & Restorations offers the following services: -Roofing -Siding -Windows -Gutters -Kitchen & Bath Remodel