Excellent Carpet Cleaning

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2008

Health, Appearance & Preservation is our standard! Our Mission is to Enhance Lives by making a difference one client at a time. We specialize in superior Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning,Oriental Rug cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Allergy Relief or Green Cleaning ,Pet Odor, Tile and Grout cleaning. In addition to cleaning & maintenance we also install new flooring such as carpet and tile. Call Today for a free consultation. View our pricing guide at www.excellentcarpetcleaning.net DC/MD members please call (301) 270-4001, VA members call 703-901-1995...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+92 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(414) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

377

4

29

3

6

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (379)oriental rug cleaning (86)upholstery cleaning (66)carpet installation (28)flooring (16)floor cleaning (12)air duct cleaning (12)tile installation (8)dryer vent cleaning (7)hardwood floors (4)water damage restoration (2)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 414 reviews
5.0

02/14/2020


Ruth B.

This is not our first cleaning by Excellent Carpet Cleaning, and their work still excels! No odor after cleaning, kind courteous and clean employees, professional...everything that makes Excellent my choice for carpet cleaning. I wouldn't call anyone else!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned in LR, Hallway and stairway.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

10/07/2019


Robyn J.

I was in-between tenants and preparing my apartment for rental so needed the carpet cleaned. Scheduling an appointment with this company was easy and straightforward. The technician came within a few days, and I was very happy with the result- the previously soiled and worn carpet looked almost new. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $358

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

08/30/2019


Barb P.

It went great! Ryan answered my request right away, said he could be there in an hour, showed up on time, charge me a reasonable price, and fixed the problem. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
A specific area of carpeting needed extra cleaning due to pet stains.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

11/09/2018


Laurice R.

They did a good job. I'll be using them in the future for other services.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets and did the flooring.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2017

5.0

09/13/2017


Darrell S.

The cleaning went very well. The cleaner was on time, and started very quickly. The carpet came out looking very nice. The cleaning tech also sold me a bottle of cleaner, specific to pet stains. That worked very well too. All in all, a great experience, and will hire them again.

Description of Work
I needed the carpet cleaned top floor of my home. Two bedrooms and a hallway. I needed to get rid of pet stains, which I attempted to remove myself. However, after no luck, I hired Excellent Carpet Cleaners

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2015

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We are so pleased that we were able to satisfy your carpet pet cleaning needs last year. Your review was wonderful and we hope to be able to continue to be of service to you this year! Do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime. Warm regards, ECC Operations Team
5.0

09/04/2017


Marcy L.

Great! In less than a day to spare before tenants moved in. I gave them 24 hours notice.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet in two floors of a three story house. As always, they did an excellent job, working in a less than ideal parking situation without a complaint. Thanks so much to theirtechnician!

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to be of service! Warm regards, ECC Operations Team
5.0

08/04/2017


Akemi R.

Since I was on travel and couldn't be there, I had to trust them to do the job well. Our tenants moved in shortly thereafter and said it looked great.

Description of Work
Two bedrooms in our condo.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $209

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

5.0

07/31/2017


Nichole F.

They cautioned that we may not be able to get the carpets to look like new but they did look nearly new after years of wear and tear. I highly recommend this company especially if you've got pets or heavily trafficked areas

Description of Work
We have 3 cats and a dog; a couple of whom are getting old so accidents happen. We needed the carpets deep cleaned; one large area, 3 flights, 2 landings, and 2 hallways.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2017

5.0

06/13/2017


Kathleen A.

Professional and courteous service all around. We received constant contact from administration to arrange schedules and service received was excellent all around. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning; tile/grout cleaning in kitchen and bath.

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

5.0

06/07/2017


Myla D.

Extremely professional, excellent job! They even removed some glue in an area they were tacking down that had come from a counter top installation.

Description of Work
In one room, the carpet was lifting and needed to be stretched out. In another room, I needed a damaged area patched and a few edges tacked down as a result of a cabinet installation.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/02/2017


Miriam P.

Perfectly. Could not have been better.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

1.0

04/26/2017


Ryan S.

The cleaning was done in such a way that the color ran through and has been ruined. It will have to be replaced.

Description of Work
I hired them to clean an oriental rug.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2016

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to provide service to all members, we've reached out to the member to discuss the issue stated. As of yet we've not heard back, we did reach out to the client prior to service to advise him that there were multiple stains that resembled pet urine and there was some pre-existing color migration from the pet urine. ECC will always do an inspection and list all pre-existing conditions prior to service. We treat each of our clients items with care an respect that's how our reputation was built. We look forward to hearing from this member to discuss, clarify and resolve his issue with the service.
5.0

03/21/2017


Irina B.

We needed a large L-shaped couch cleaned and will definitely be using this company again in the future. We were given a time estimate in the beginning and aftercare instructions after the job was completed. Everything was done expediently and professionally. Very pleased with the results and with the service.

Description of Work
Upholstery cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2016

5.0

02/08/2017


Theresa O.

I was impressed - they were on time, polite, friendly and very efficient. The carpets looked like new!

Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2015

5.0

02/08/2017


Ellen W.

They are just good, do a good job, get stuff out of my carpet and are nice.

Description of Work
I used Excellent Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2016

5.0

02/08/2017


Ellen W.

They have always been good. The same guy always comes out.

Description of Work
I started using Excellent Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2012

5.0

01/20/2017


Sydney C.

The technician was very courteous and the work was well done.

Description of Work
We have 4 dogs that sleep in our room and the carpet was in need of cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2016

5.0

12/29/2016


Douglas G.

Well. Upholstery cleaning takes more time than carpets, but the price was still a bit higher than I expected for that part. Service was punctual and professional.

Description of Work
Cleaning of area rugs Cleaning of upholstery on two sofas and a love seat

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2016

5.0

12/20/2016


M H.

Carpets were picked up as requested, cleaned and returned. Well done!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

11/06/2016


Vivian G.

Junior did an excellent job. He removed stains that had previously been unable to be removed. I saw what he did at a client's home in Bethesda, it was a miracle. When it was time to get my carpets cleaned, I called and requested Junior. He came trough for me too. He was on time, courteous and thorough. I would definitely recommend Excellent Carpet Cleaning.

Description of Work
carpets needed cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2016

5.0

10/08/2016


CORY H.

The Excellent person,Junior, did a superp job in the least amount of time.I would recommend Excellent!

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpeting

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $231

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2016

5.0

07/22/2016


Myla D.

For service, I'd give them an A. The pricing was extremely high and we finally negotiated to something reasonable. They were on time. They were professional. They were very neat. They wore little bootee shoes. They did an excellent cleaning job.

Description of Work
They did carpet cleaning and they cleaned a loveseat.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2016

5.0

07/15/2016


Rosamond B.

Arthur arrived during Fri. appointment window time. Rugs transported and returned clean and refreshed with a week. Detected a few minor spots after his departure, but was able to touch up myself. Would recommend to my friends and neighbors

Description of Work
Area rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners