Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-AAA Tree Service

4.9

(285) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2008

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
1268
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland Dept of Natural Resources
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

xxxx

Kingsville, MD 21087

http://www.treeworkmd.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Trimming

Trimming

tree service202121224
Trimming a row of evergreens off building

Description

Full service tree company we can remove any size of tree, pruning, trimming, shaping, elevating, stump grinding, and lot clearing, bobcat work, small demolition. We are fully insured and certified licensed arborist #1268. Award winning. Additional DBA - A-AAA Tree Service Inc. Additional contact names - Tracy Sult, Craig Sult. Additional address - 12201 Bel air Road Kingsville Md A-AAA Tree Services always gives free estimates!...
Trimming project
Trimming

tree service

202121224

Verified Reviews

4.9

(285) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

267

4

10

3

4

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (283)lawn care (32)hauling (18)lawn & landscaping (8)excavating (6)mulch delivering (4)gutter cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews
5.0

09/02/2021


Jerry H.

Excellent value for the money. The crew was very fast and really knew what they were doing. The clean up job was also excellent. Would hire again and have referred them to others.

Description of Work
A large tree right (40-50 ft) next to the house with several large branches hanging over the roof and deck

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

06/12/2021


Thomas M.

Awesome experience. I had 2 large 40 yo trees removed plus several other smaller jobs. The company responded to my 'request a quote' from Angie's list the next morning and I received a quote within 2 days. The price quoted was very fair. The staff arrived the morning of service exactly on time and worked continuously until the job was done. I was impressed with the team, how they expertly removed a section at a time, always thinking the process through to ensure safety of all surroundings. When the job was complete, the yard was cleaner than before they started! You would never have known there were 2 trees in that location. I plan to use A-AAA Tree Service again and I would highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $1,785

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

10/25/2020


Leo S.

The trees look good but the yard needed to be cleaned better

Description of Work
Dead wood cut out of trees and shaped up

Category tree service

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Melanie M.

Just wanted to leave a post that we just had A-AAA Tree Service remove 3 fifty foot silver maples from our yard, including grinding all surface roots and stumps, and they were fabulous!!! Reasonable pricing, willing to work with people because they know COVID has been hard, and great communication with the office. They showed up when they said the would and immediately got to work. Cleaned up beautifully and left my yard intact (minimal truck /machinery wheel ruts). I also enjoyed how the men seemed to really have fun working together (lots of fun hollering and laughter). My neighbors, who have all taken down trees over the years, were ALL also impressed by the job completed. 100% recommend. 20 year old company... which is why their name is "A-AAA Tree Service"...so you can find them in the phonebook!!😂😂 [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
3 fifty foot silver maples removed

Category excavators,hauling services,landscaping,tree service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

01/07/2020


HEIDI W.

They showed up on time, listened to what I wanted, and performed a stellar job trimming and elevating my tree. Exceeded my expectations. My tree looks great!

Description of Work
Prune large tree

Category tree service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

5.0

07/09/2019


Deborah M.

Had some big limbs fall from tree during storm. Called A-AAA Tree Service, they came out did an estimate for that tree plus an additional tree I wanted removed from my property and tree close to house trimmed from roof line. On day scheduled, A-AAA Tree Service showed up on time, trimmed the tree close to house, removed 2 trees as well as grind stump and removed the grindings, and removed all of the fallen tree limbs, no debris left behind. Did a great job, fast and efficient. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
2 trees removed and trimmed tree close to roof line.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

06/14/2019


Scott L.

The job went great, cleanup was quick and easy, and the cut was precise.

Description of Work
Tree trimming overhanging limbs.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

5.0

06/10/2019


Tom M.

All went well. I think the stump grinding could have been more thorough and I had asked for some back fill (dirt) which didn't happen.

Description of Work
Remove fallen tree from storm.

Category tree service

Cost $875

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

5.0

05/05/2019


sheila H.

Crew arrived right on time. They confirmed with me where to park their truck and I showed them the tree that needed to be taken down. The crew worked so well together, great teamwork. And the tree was taken down quickly and efficiently. After the work was completed, they cleaned up the area so well, that they left the yard clean and pristine. I have used this company for previous tree trimming work. And they have always been responsive, and worked around my schedule. You won’t be disappointed in the quality of service. These folks know their trees and because of their expertise, I am a happy, loyal customer. John and Tracy care about their customers and take pride in doing a great job. Thank you

Description of Work
Remove Maple Tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

Images

Review for A-AAA Tree Service - xxxx, Kingsville, MD - 37858016

+1 More

5.0

03/13/2019


Elana B.

It went perfectly. They were nice and professional. Made sure everything was done to 100% satisfaction. Went above and beyond expectations.

Description of Work
Multiple trees removed around wires.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

Services Offered

Residential and commercial small-large tree removal, trimming, pruning, demolition, stump grinding & crane work.

Services Not Offered

Grass mowing, landscape design & wood mulching.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-AAA Tree Service

How is A-AAA Tree Service overall rated?

A-AAA Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are A-AAA Tree Service open?

A-AAA Tree Service is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does A-AAA Tree Service provide

A-AAA Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does A-AAA Tree Service offer free estimates?

Yes, A-AAA Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Does A-AAA Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, A-AAA Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does A-AAA Tree Service offer a senior discount?

No, A-AAA Tree Service does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by A-AAA Tree Service?

No, A-AAA Tree Service does not offer warranties.

What services does A-AAA Tree Service offer?

A-AAA Tree Service offers the following services: Residential and commercial small-large tree removal, trimming, pruning, demolition, stump grinding & crane work.

Are there any services A-AAA Tree Service does not offer?

Grass mowing, landscape design & wood mulching.