Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ferrimy Construction

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2009

4.7

(221) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2 Rolling Meadow Dr

Millis, MA 02054

Description

Ferrimy Construction has offered experienced professional home services for over 13 years. We are the premium one-source exterior solution and exterior maintenance solution for Massachusetts’ finest homes. Our company is built on the principle of establishing a relationship of trust with our clients. We are looking to build a long-term partnership with you so that you will never hesitate to call us for a future job. We won’t refer you back to the manufacturer, we will be there to fix it immediately! If it is a manufacturing issue, we’ll even work with the supplier to have it replaced – so you don’t have to. That’s the Ferrimy Guarantee. We would like to help you with both your larger and your smaller jobs. This includes regular roof maintenance, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning and ice dam removal. Trust us to keep your property in safe, working and beautiful condition. The Ferrimy Guarantee also means that we are licensed, registered and fully insured. Additional 781-609-7663...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/24/2020


Kevin R.

Very well. They are very responsive and helpful.

Description of Work
We had a new roof and siding done.

Category roofing,siding

1.0

10/23/2019


LANCE L.

Siding looks nice, but poor job at the end. Paint chips everywhere-had to hire someone to finish the job they said they would finish. Washer exhaust taken apart-will have to get someone to fix. Left nails on the driveway-had to replace one of my car tires. Gutter bent-never fixed. And because of banging outside, some dishes fell and broke.

Description of Work
replace siding

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Very sorry and surprised to see this review as we spent quite a bit of extra time working to make sure this customer was satisfied and happy with the results of their siding project. We feel we went above and beyond offering many options to help this couple find a solution to their specific color request including many uncompensated hours looking for companies with unique siding color palates. We also returned multiple times upon request for further cleanup. We continued after the job was complete to provide extra materials and labor without compensation to provide satisfaction and though we make great efforts to provide thorough cleanup, include magnetic pickup for nails and other potential sharp debris, things do happen and we offered to compensate this client for any tire damage prior to their final payment. However, they did not provide the receipt for reimbursement and proceeded to pay in full. Our reputation is outstanding, and our reputation is our business, so we are always sorry to see a customer who is not fully satisfied.
1.0

08/19/2019


Alex Z.

Sam came to look at our roof on 4/24/2019 (we needed a new roof plus some other repairs). We liked him and signed a contract with him on 5/16/2019 and paid 50% of the total cost. The job was scheduled for the fourth week of June. On 6/25/19 very early in the morning a huge dumpster appear in our driveway. The workers wanted the dumpster at the very end of the driveway, but this was not possible without destroying our beautiful magnolia tree. Sam was not present on this day. For some reason putting this dumpster in a different part of the driveway or to bring a smaller dumpster was not an option. After 10 or 15 minutes the workers and the driver of the dumpster left. Nothing was changed with our driveway, it was exactly the same as when Sam saw it earlier. After multiple phone conversations with Sam he came one more time to look at the house and a week later he came to return our deposit. Meanwhile all our estimates from other contractors already expired and we will need to start a contractor search all over again.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and some other repairs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Very surprised by this review. We tried very hard to accommodate this customer. This included quite a lot of time and expertise assisting him to choose skylights at no charge. However, there was a single tree limb over the driveway that prohibited delivery of a standard dumpster. There was no discussion of destruction of the tree that overhangs their driveway but a lower limb would have to be removed to place accessible disposal and it is certainly the costumer's option to not want to do this. However, disposal of the large amount of roofing material is a standard and very necessary part of every roofing project. This client has particularly beautiful and carefully planned landscaping directly adjacent to all sides of the house which sadly left very few other options other than the driveway for disposal sites. After several discussions with the client, we could not a find an available option that would allow us to move forward and to allow us to adequately protect the client's landscaping. Manual removal of materials to an alternate dumpster spot on the property would not only be cost-prohibitive for the client but it would also not be directly accessible to the roof so debris would have to be dropped prior to removal to the dumpster. Because of this there was a very good chance of causing damage to the many plantings closely surrounding the home if the debris had to initially fall from the roof and not into a dumpster on the paved drive as is our standard procedure. We feel we made every attempt to accommodate and that this review is not reflective of our service as we made a full refund to this client as soon as we realized that was no good solution for this unanticipated issue. I certainly acknowledge that I could have measured the height of the tree limb at the very beginning of the estimate process, but it was very close to being high enough to allow the dumpster delivery and truly it never crossed my mind as we've never run across this problem before. It is my mistake but I did and I do apologize for any inconvenience caused to this customer but aside from a full refund, and paying the initial disposal delivery fee and any permitting process costs already incurred out of my pocket, which I did, I don't know what else could have been done. Reviews and customer satisfaction are our livelihood as you can see from our large pool of happy AL customers and we strive for excellence in all matters and are very disappointed that anyone would submit a review of this type when a job was truthfully explained and fully refunded.
5.0

04/25/2019


YI C.

We found some mold in the attic and two stains in the ceiling. So I called them to take a look on the roof. Even though they had a very busy schedule, they still managed to come the same day as I told them that I need them ASAP. Sam(one of the team) checked the attic and climbed the roof. He said he didn't find any leaking of the roof. When I asked him whether we need to place the roof, he said it's not necessary at all. Some roofer may exaggerate your situation in order to get a big job. But they are this honest even though that means they came over, climbed your roof for nothing. I would highly recommend this company. I feel they are trustworthy and honest.

Description of Work
Roof replacement estimation

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback.
5.0

03/12/2019


Christie J.

Sam was great! He was responsive, came and looked at the problem immediately, and got the work within two days. The works was quality and Sam was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Siding/downspout fixed

Category gutter repair,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
5.0

12/22/2018


Judy R.

This is the second time I’ve used Ferrimy Construction. The first time was to repair a roof leak and most recently to have my gutters cleaned. In both instances my emails were responded to within minutes, quotes were provided the next day and the work completed as scheduled. When they recently cleaned my gutters, they swept up all the debris from my deck and went above and beyond when providing this service. I would highly recommend this company. If I could give an A+ in my review, this company would deserve it!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. Our business depends on the satisfaction of our customers and we are glad we could help.
5.0

12/10/2018


William K.

Sam talked me out of the project as expensive and unnecessary. He seems very knowledgeable and honest. I will be using him in the future for other work.

Description of Work
I was considering heated gutter helmets.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We appreciate your feedback and we are very glad we could help.
5.0

08/27/2018


Hugh W.

Sam is thoughtful and smart and he and his crew did very good work.

Description of Work
Replaced rotting wood behind gutter. Realigned gutters.

Category gutter repair

1.0

08/25/2018


Rohit H.

Sam came to look at a basement leak due to rain. I found Sam friendly and a very personable tech. Sam charged me $250 and said that I could apply this to future work on the roof. He said that it was my gutter and cleaned the gutters and told me that it would fix the problem. The rains slowed down and the leak slowed down as well but after he left the basement continued to leak. I called Sam that we need to do a better job identifying the root cause. Sam was convinced that it was the gutter and he sent me a $2500 proposal for major gutter replacement. I called him multiple times to look at my roof and diagnose the problem. I was hoping to use my $250 for repair work but after multiple calls and emails I just gave up . Sam just ignored my calls and emails. I emailed Sam that I would give him a bad review and there was no response to my note. I just don’t know what happened - if he was busy he could have just told me that he is available after a month! The root cause was identified as the dormer on the roof by two independent experts. What a waste!!

Description of Work
Basement leak during heavy downpour

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I am sorry if you had any delay in response. We have been overwhelmed with emergency repairs due to this month's heavy rains. I am not sure that this rating is an accurate reflection of the work we've done as you describe the repair we have completed as done well and on time. We are sorry that you have been disappointed in our responsiveness to your new project request but you described some requirements in the method of billing that were difficult to meet and I do apologize in any delay in letting you know that. As our business relies on our reviews and recommendations but we are happy that you were satisfied by our work and our personnel.
5.0

07/23/2018


Tomoko N.

During one severe rain storm in May, water started to drip from a light fixture and I called Sam next morning. He came on the same day and identified two worn out flanges around the vent pipes were the source of the leak after inspection of the roof. He replaced them with new ones and the leak has stopped so far. He was prompt and no-nonsense. I will call him again if we have another roof problem.

Description of Work
I started to have faint water stains on the kitchen ceiling 2 years ago. I called several roof repair companies, but no one could find the source of the problem. The stains were getting bigger and noticeable.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We strive for excellent customer service.
5.0

07/10/2018


Michael S.

From my initial call to completion, they were responsive and did quality work. My roof looks great (I got shades of blue shingles) and it was nice to have snow and rain drain properly this winter.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, gutters, and fascia.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

07/10/2018


Michael S.

Sam and company were punctual and efficient. The roof looks great. I ended up getting a designer style that had slight variations of blue. Gutters look and function nicely and it was nice this winter and spring to have snow/rain go through the gutters rather than off the roof. Cleanup was quick and thorough. I'd definitely hire them for future projects.

Description of Work
Replace roof, gutters, and fascia.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

06/04/2018


Al F.

Mr. Ferrimy responded promptly to my request for an estimate on my roofing job. He arrived as promised and provided a very thorough and fair estimate for the work requested, which was re-roofing the house, a garage, an addition and a shed, and adding a 27' section of gutter to my garage. He was professional and personable, as well as very knowledgeable. The estimate he provided was complete and fair. I was very pleased with his interaction and have no doubt as to his capability. Unfortunately, you can only hire one firm and I opted for a different company but you should contact him for an estimate on your job. He is well established and would be competitive.

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for considering Ferrimy Construction for your home needs.
5.0

05/30/2018


Jane K.

Sam was quick to respond to my initial inquiry and we received an estimate within a day of his checking out our situation. The work was done promptly. Everything transpired in a professional way.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning - moss removal

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. Our business is built on our customer satisfaction and we are glad we could help.
5.0

05/24/2018


Jason J.

Responsible contractor - came when they said they would (with understandable weather delays), did the work with high quality, respected our property. Damaged areas are like new, and water is no longer leaking into our garage and basement.

Description of Work
Fixed a leak in the roof, then repaired ceiling and wall damage

Category roofing,woodworking,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that we could help.
5.0

04/26/2018


Elizabeth G.

Sam was fantastic--talked with me over the phone as I was panicking while watching water drip into our attic from the leak, and offered to come help put a temporary solution in place until the rain stopped. When he was able to evaluate the problem in person, he assured me it would be an easy fix. When he arrived to perform the repair work, he was on time and efficient, and thoroughly inspected the rest of the roof to make sure there weren't any other potential problems. He even called me on the next rainy day to make sure everything was okay and there weren't any leaks! Sam is a pleasure to deal with and we'll be working with him again on other home projects.

Description of Work
Repair for a leak in our roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you posting a review and I am glad that we could help.
5.0

04/26/2018


Deborah J.

The new roof is beautiful! Sam suggested using a variegated color scheme that look fantastic. The work was done timely and well and all cleanup was done immediately. This was a great experience, though no one wants to pay for a new roof, it had to be done and it was done well. I will definitely use Ferrimy Construction for future projects and ongoing maintenance too like gutter cleaning.

Description of Work
New Roof in Framingham

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you review. We appreciate you using us when you have a home problem and for promoting us with your friends and associates.
5.0

04/20/2018


Joseph M.

Sam Ferimy was responseive, did the work promptly, and charged a fair price. I am a repeat customer (which is probably the best kind of recommendation I can give, considering I am taking my own advice). I would hire Sam again.

Description of Work
I needed a roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We do much of our work by word-of-mouth and very much appreciate you taking the time to provide this recommendation.
5.0

04/14/2018


Yiannis M.

The work was done within 4 days of contact and on budget. sam is professional and personable. I would recommend it to others and I would hire him again

Description of Work
Sam replaced several slate tiles that fell off the roof of our house

Category roofing

5.0

01/05/2018


Jen A.

Excellent service! The plow driver arrived within an hour of my call. He went above and beyond what most would do for my narrow driveway and went out of his normal service area because I needed help. What a nice human being! I highly recommend their service !!!

Description of Work
Snow removal

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I'm glad we could be of assistance. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.
4.0

09/06/2017


Lindsay F.

Initially thought was gutter overflow, so cleaned the gutter but still leaking. Came back and worked on a section of the roof, then started leaking worse. Was very responsive and came back a third time to finally fix the problem. We asked what the final solution was and never got a response back. Overall just happy we no longer have a leak, but now we have ants coming in through our can lights and are suspicious it's related...

Description of Work
Leaking roof.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

5.0

06/16/2017


patrick C.

great job, asked to have come back and fix one small area and was very responsive and quick to fix.

Description of Work
Repair to roof awning, minor deck repair and gutter repair

Category decks,gutter repair,roofing

5.0

06/12/2017


Lindsay P.

Great! Sam was very responsive and came out right away to give me a quote. His crew was polite and very hard workers. Everything was done quickly and we are very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
New Garage Stairs built, Ridgevents Installed, Damaged Shingles Replaced, Chimney Pointed and Flashing Fixed

Category contractors,roofing,chimney repair

4.0

05/22/2017


Jamie A.

Deflectors appear to be working in rainstorm

Description of Work
deflectors for gutter

Category roofing

5.0

04/24/2017


John M.

Service was fantastic. We spoke in the am and he came by late afternoon/ early evening. Given that the next three days called for rain I really appreciated his willingness to come out so fast! He fixed the seems and added another layer to the seal around vent pipe. Additionally he had the initiative to pull some rogue nails around the pipe area and flash/seal appropriately. Sent me pictures of all the work. Looking forward to using him again in future and currently discussing other projects.

Description of Work
Vent pipe rubber was leaking as seams were getting warn. Contacted Sam who came out right away to assist.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Above All Roofing

    Above All Roofing is a family owned and operated, full service, home improvement company dedicated to home beautification and restoration. Protecting our clients’ investment with durable, guaranteed products, increasing home values, and our professional, courteous employees are all sources of pride. We treat every project like it is our own home. Above All Roofing completes more than 100 home improvement projects each year, making Above all Roofing one of the most experienced and trusted home improvement companies in Rhode Island and throughout New England. Above All Roofing is fully licensed and insured and is member of the Better Business Bureau. The company serves all of New England from its offices in North Smithfield, Rhode Island.  

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning - Massachusetts

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning - Massachusetts on Angi
    Hands on Gutters

    Gutter Cleaning Services for maintenance, and Gutter Repairs for better gutters. With over 7 years of experience, we have been helping homeowners and contractors with quality services that help you keep the water where it's supposed to be. Our #1 rule is to always leave a gutter system fully functional and appropriate according to existing properties parameters. Because of that, we've developed our 4-IN-1 Gutter Cleaning. 1. Cleaning 2. Inspecting 3. Testing 4. Minor Repairs *ALL for the price of 1 cleaning! Get a free quote today, and we'll prove it. - Clean before repairing (clean can fix over 70% of problems with gutters) - Repair before replacing (you might not need to replace everything) - Replace it before it causes more problems... We have two kinds of repair: -The Small, which is included in cleaning services (Putting couple screws, detached end parts, etc. -Major repairs require a quote, but most of the time we are able to solve them right on spot. Those would be things like, a significant amount of screws to be used, change hangers, pitch, replace corners, etc. As part of our quality control, we provide pictures and 30 DAYS OF GUARANTEE.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    139748
    Trade License Authority
    Massachusetts Office of consumer Affairs and Business Regulations
    Trade License Expiration
    01/30/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential roofing, commercial roofing, roof repair, window installation, skylight installation, skylight repairs, siding, roof cleaning, roof maintenance, gutter repair, gutter installation, gutter cleaning, new construction, remodeling, additions, decks, painting, exterior painting, interior painting, snow shoveling, roof shoveling.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ferrimy Construction

    How is Ferrimy Construction overall rated?

    Ferrimy Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ferrimy Construction open?

    Ferrimy Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does Ferrimy Construction provide

    Ferrimy Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available

    Does Ferrimy Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ferrimy Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Ferrimy Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ferrimy Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ferrimy Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ferrimy Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ferrimy Construction?

    No, Ferrimy Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ferrimy Construction offer?

    Ferrimy Construction offers the following services: Residential roofing, commercial roofing, roof repair, window installation, skylight installation, skylight repairs, siding, roof cleaning, roof maintenance, gutter repair, gutter installation, gutter cleaning, new construction, remodeling, additions, decks, painting, exterior painting, interior painting, snow shoveling, roof shoveling.

    Are there any services Ferrimy Construction does not offer?

    NA