GREATER BOSTON ROOFING

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since June 2018

Greater Boston Roofing is changing the roofing industry by bringing professionalism, integrity and a customer-centric approach to roofing sales and installation. Alex and Enda’s strategy has exceeded all expectations. In less that one year more than 800 homes in Massachusetts and their happy owners were enjoying the benefits of clean energy and beautiful new roof. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (61)siding companies (1)decks & porches (12)roof cleaning (5)interior painting (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-25 of 62 reviews
5.0

09/15/2022


Thomas C.

Based on Angi reviews, we hired Greater Boston Roofing to replace our roof. Project Manager Jeff Nieves was great to work with, provided a very timely estimate, and came out twice to meet and plan. His communication was excellent and accurate. I took a photo of a house with a specialize shingle and Jeff met with owner to learn more about the brand. He researched and learned the shingle was no longer manufactured but he searched further and found a CertainTeed shingle which was a really close match. The crew did a fabulous job and we are really impressed with the quality of the work. They finished in a day and left the site impeccable! Donny was the site foreman and he was great communicating status updates, supervised the workers well and followed up in a timely manner. This is a great company because they are responsive, they provide a high quality of service and they care about the work and doing a great job. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
New Roof Installed

Category decks, roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2022

Images

Review for GREATER BOSTON ROOFING - 346 Western Ave, Lowell, MA - 39874420
5.0

08/15/2022


Kathleen M.

Every aspect of the project was excellent from the initial quote to its completion. The principals, office support staff, and crew were all very professional, efficient, and pleasant to deal with. Alex Lappin meticulously planed out the project with options and the costs for each and had aesthetic suggestions that would never have occurred to me that made the end result fabulous. The project commenced as promised (with only a one-day rain delay). Some structural problems were revealed when the old roofing was removed on my 100 year-old house. Peter Vincent the project supervisor immediately explained them to me with photos showing the issues and gave me options and the costs for addressing them. The crew was very careful to protect shrubbery and plantings and had a crew member cleaning up any debris throughout the day. The project finished after two long days for the hardworking crew. I highly recommend GBR!

Description of Work
Roof replacement with installation of Owens Corning Duration Lifetime Dimensional Shingles on main house and detached garage, EPDM membrane for an additional low sloping roof, and seamless gutters and accessories on the house and garage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2022

5.0

07/30/2022


Martin S.

Price was the most competitive. The team was efficient and respectful of our property. They completed the work on time and left the area spotless. Don Hayes, the project manager was a true professional. He explained all aspects of the job and was always available by phone and text. When an unexpected problem arose due to the age of our roof, Don and his team explained the issue and the options and came up with an effective and feasible solution and we’re able to complete it quickly. In these times of stress in the services and construction industry, Greater Boston Roofing is a superstar.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category decks, roofing

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2022

5.0

07/29/2022


Michael C.

They did a great job. In and out with great clean up. Never knew they were there

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

5.0

06/16/2022


Debrs G.

Great Service. Explained what the job entailed. Asked if I had any questions. Pleasant to work with. Respectful of the property. Took great care to cleanup! Team very professional! Would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

5.0

06/07/2022


Nancy S.

Installation was great. Easy to schedule, installed in one day and clean up was amazing . Greg Nolan supervised the project, arrived early and was available to answer questions, very pleasant to deal with

Description of Work
Roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

5.0

05/27/2022


Carole B.

It took about a day and one half due to the shape of our roof to complete the job which was quite complex and involved quite a bit of work, however Greg Nolan and his crew did a spectacular job. The roof looks very good and the yard, driveway and deck were cleaned up completely. It looks fabulous.

Description of Work
take off two layers of roofing, level roof for roof tiles and later do everything to add new roofing shinglesl

Category decks, roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

5.0

05/01/2022


Edward W.

The job went very well. The shrubs below were protected and all small pieces and nails were picked up . The entire job was finished in five hours and the dumpster was removed the following morning. I was very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Two layers of shingles were removed and two sheets of plywood were replaced and then a new roof installed

Category roofing

Work Completed On 05/01/2022

5.0

03/31/2022


Harriett L.

The team did an excellent job, finished quickly, and they accommodated my requests. The yard was nicely cleaned up. The dumpster was delivered the day before and was picked up the day after.

Description of Work
strip and reshingle a roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

5.0

03/21/2022


charles F.

Fantastic. The weather was the only reason the work was delayed a short time. Lisa kept in touch with me during the delay. I was out of town in Virginia when the work was completed. I came home and was extremely pleased with the job. There we no nails or junk left on the driveway and lawns. the sign of a true professional group of workers. I would not hesitate highly recommend Greater Boston Roofing to anyone.

Description of Work
An aged roof and sky-light replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

5.0

03/12/2022


Arlinda G.

Very good work I love it! Would definitely recommend their services. I am very happy with the work that was done.

Description of Work
The work I needed done was a new roof and roof cleaning.

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


Rebecca C.

Donnie and his crew went above and beyond to ensure everything was done correctly and well!! He even went out to buy a special part to fix the heat stack! I will be recommending Boston Roofing to all my friends and family!

Description of Work
New roof installation.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

02/02/2022


Maddie R.

I had a great experience with Justin Flaherty and his team. They were timely and great with communication and I felt like I was in good hands the whole time.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

01/06/2022


Judy J.

Bill the supervisor provided superb customer service all throughout the project. The crew that did the work were hard working and above all so kind. I would hire this crew again, again and again.

Description of Work
Preparing roof for solar installation.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

Images

Review for GREATER BOSTON ROOFING - 346 Western Ave, Lowell, MA - 39589254
1.0

12/27/2021


William C.

Very poor job. Developed leak in late Spring 2021. Local company patched leak. GBR was contracted to replace roof and skylights for Fall 2021. Charged me additional amount to work on previously leaking area. Never came to measure for skylights until September even though I had called several times to remind them. Told in September that skylights were back ordered and project may need to be put off until Spring 2022. Offered me different skylights to move project along. Didn’t want to go through winter without new roof. Crew shows up in October. No one aware of previous leak. Skylights don’t fit. Told its normal and that additional trim work in ceiling will cover gaps. Sales rep offers to come back and do the trim work at additional charge. One week later, heavy rains. Same leak recurs after going entire summer without. Called to report leak. Sales rep says someone would come out to look. Two weeks later and no one. Sales rep fails to answer any calls or texts. Never even bothered to discuss trim work again. Contact company directly. I told them that someone needs to look before cold weather sets in. Assured someone would be out to look. No one comes. Now no one answering texts or phone calls. When they wanted the project they would respond immediately. Now that they have the money I get no response!

Description of Work
Replace roof and skylights

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2021

5.0

12/20/2021


JUAN C.

went great was told how much it would cost them told how much it increased once old roof was removed.

Description of Work
remove old roof install new roof

Category decks, roofing

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

07/09/2021


juan C.

went very well a little more expensive than i thought but that was due to the increase in lumber price hike.

Description of Work
a roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

06/04/2021


Donga B.

They were punctual, fast and professional.

Description of Work
Roofing was done

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

5.0

03/25/2021


mamun R.

After obtaining several estimates we hire Greater Boston roofing, this is one of the best companies to work with. Throughout the initial bidding process, we were impressed by the professionalism of Mr. Michael Weiss. He answered all our questions, educated us on roofing specifics and gave us the confidence to make one of the biggest single purchases one makes in a lifetime. The crew was professional, polite, cleaned the job site completely and gave us a beautiful new roof. We're most appreciative of their work and the results. Site supervisor was extremely polite and helpful. We are delighted we chose your company and would recommend you highly to anyone in need of a new roof installed to the highest standards. If you need roofing or siding this is the place to call.

Description of Work
Roofing and cleaning

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Jason G.

I solicited quotes from the 12 most recommended roofing specialists in the Metro Boston area. Greater Boston Roofing offered the best price, were the most responsive, and most thorough of all the bids. They finished the work in one day and my new roof is immaculate! I couldn’t be happier. I did the research so you don’t have to! Matt Hall was my contact person there and he kept me in the loop throughout! He ensured the highest quality work and there were zero surprise charges.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

02/26/2021


Matt D.

I needed a new roof installed so I called up Greater Boston Roofing on a recommendation from a good friend. They were easy to work with, and flexible in picking a good date for the install. Job foreman Matt Hall was upfront and professional, and did an awesome job making sure I knew what was going on with the installation of the roof. I'd highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a new roof.

Description of Work
New Roof - done in one day!

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

Images

Review for GREATER BOSTON ROOFING - 346 Western Ave, Lowell, MA - 39216056

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback, [Member Name Removed] and the rest of the supervisor staff at Greater Boston Roofing are the company's lifeblood. Professional, knowledgeable, and customer-centric, their ability to manage construction projects while keeping the customer in the know results in a superior customer experience.

5.0

11/30/2020


Punit U.

We had a leak in our roof and the communication from greater Boston roofing was excellent from the start. They arrived on time and evaluated the roof and promptly starting identifying the source of the leak and fixing it. Project manager bill clearly communicated with us what was being done and showed us pictures of each step of the problem identification and repair process. He also made recommendations for the future that were very helpful for planning purposes.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020