North Home Builders

About

Founded 2014 • With Angi since March 2016

**FREE Consultations!**• 2016 Super Service Award Winner! • North Home Builders Proudly offers Renovation, Tiling, & Painting Services in Boston, Newton, Brookline, Wayland, Framingham, Natick, Weston, Wellesley, & Sudbury • Locally Owned & Operated Renovation & Installation Specialists • "A+" BBB

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Kitchen Remodel Weston MA

home remodeling

201902453
Inspiration for a timeless kitchen remodel in Boston
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (20)home builder (1)tile installation (12)interior painting (11)insulation (3)countertop installation (2)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
5.0

07/06/2022


Adelson S.

Everything fantastic, great job

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $3,800,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

5.0

03/06/2021


Lynne M.

The workers were here every day, on time, and the work was completed on schedule. Due to Covid concerns, the work area was sealed and an air exchanger used. The quality of workmanship was excellent. Great ideas were presented to us for consideration, but there was no pressure to use particular products or vendors. We are about to start planning our next project with North Home Builders, and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

01/28/2020


Robin K.

Fabiano is a true professional, and a stickler for details! He was responsive to all our questions and ideas. Working with a small space, he was able to include features that we hadn't even considered originally. We would definitely recommend him for future jobs and to other people looking for a contractor.

Description of Work
master bathroom redone, floors, interior painting

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

5.0

01/28/2020


Matthew W.

2nd time around with Fabio and his crew, and again we weren’t disappointed. The do great work, and Fabio is organized and easy to work with. We recommend!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

5.0

01/24/2020


Naline S.

We hired the North Home Builders to rebuild our two-story front porch. We are very happy with the result. Fabio and his team did a fabulous job. They are very easy to work with and responsive. Fabio is meticulous and he comes to inspect the work his crew did and cleaned up or fix things to make sure it turns out great. They worked late into the evening to finish installing the sliding door because they knew the weather was going to be cold the next day. This is the third project we have hired them to do and we are in the process of discussing the next project.

Description of Work
Two-story front porch

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

5.0

01/23/2020


Lynn M.

With outstanding service from design to installation, North Home Builders truly offers superior home improvement services. We recently used Northern Home Builders for a total renovation of our master bathroom. With their expertise in technologically advanced bathroom fixtures and designs, North Home Builders transformed our 60’s bathroom into a bathroom that is modern and contemporary. Our bathroom now can easily be showcased in design magazines. Fabiano and his team of installers, tile setters, electricians, and plumbers were professional and expert in the entirety of their work, paying careful and skillful attention to the smallest details. North Home Builders was outstanding in the entirety of their work, from start to finish, reliable and professional and committed to high quality customer focused service. I highly recommend this outstanding company for your remodeling project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

5.0

01/02/2020


Laura C.

North Home Builders did an amazing job. The company quickly responded to all of our requests and turned both remodeled places into extremely beautiful spaces. Fabiano also figured out how to fix some difficult issues that others had been unable to deal with.

Description of Work
remodeled bathroom and basement

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

02/10/2019


Jon F.

Fabio and his team were very professional and responsive. They transformed a dark and very dated bathroom into a bright, modern looking guest bath that I'm not embarrassed about when guests come to visit. Tile installation on the floor and shower, paint, new fixtures and trim - it all looks great.

Description of Work
Remodeled Guest Bathroom

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

08/09/2018


Matthew W.

I had a great experience with my remodel thanks to Fabio, Marcel and the team at North Home Builders. We replaced our kitchen floor and appliances, and had them install new quartz countertops and a glass tile backsplash. Additionally, we completely remodeled our downstairs bathroom, installing a rain shower. Their attention to detail comes through in the work, and they made the entire project go smoothly. When anything at all arose, Fabio was easy to contact and always accommodating - my impression is that he and his guys are an honest and hardworking crew, and I will be hiring them again to take care of my other bathroom...

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen and bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, insulation, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

07/18/2018


Kristina L.

North Home Builders enlarged and completely remodeled our master bath and added new hardwood flooring and new lighting to our master bedroom. The crew was wonderful. Worked quickly and neatly to get the job done, but took the time to make changes when asked. The construction went very well and we are thrilled with our new bathroom. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Master Bath and Bedroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, insulation, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2018

Images

Review for North Home Builders - 2 Central st, Framingham, MA - 37248336
5.0

03/02/2018


Melinda J.

I wanted to write a review for Fabiano even though we ended up using a different contractor. I called to have him take a look at our bathroom and he was prompt and professional. He was quick to get me both a quote and some very life like drawings on the computer of what our new bathroom would look like. I was very impressed with the drawings. It seems that he has a an exceptional eye for design. In the end we went with a bid that was a little less.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2018

5.0

01/25/2018


Antony P.

Very well. Happy with level of attention and workmanship

Description of Work
Bathroom and kitchen tile.

Category home remodeling

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

01/08/2018


Renata D.

North home builders were professional, it was a pleasure having them work on our home. I would highly recommend their services for a variety of home renovation or repairs.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

12/04/2017


Sally S.

It was a great experience for me. While it took longer than anticipated, much of the delay was my responsibility. They took apart the bathroom back to the studs, and built it again. I went from a solid wall shower enclosure with no recess for soap, shampoo, etc. to a glass enclosure with a wonderfully deep recess for soap, shampoo, sponges, etc., and a vanity that was exactly what I wanted, and tiles that I love. And they replaced an exhaust fan, with another one, plus a built-in nightlight, and heater. New toilet of course. The contractor himself has great taste for color schemes, types of lighting, etc. The people who work for them are great. And did they work! Often putting in 10 hour days with hardly a break for lunch! Impressive. Would I hire them again? In a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Half-bath renovation/updating

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2018

5.0

05/01/2017


Joe O.

We had North Home Builders install our tile floor in our kitchen. They did a fabulous job. The workers were very polite and friendly. They laid the tile down on one day. The next day the installed the grout. They were very meticulous. We are very happy with their workmanship. We are definitely going to have them come back and do our bathroom.

Description of Work
Install new kitchen tile floor.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

02/20/2017


Nick C.

Fabio Demoraes and his staff are courteous, professional, and skillful. They did an excellent job on my floor, they contained the dust to the kitchen, and cleaned up very nicely. I was so satisfied with their work, I am hiring them to renovate my bathroom. Look no further when considering a home renovation.

Description of Work
Removal of existing ceramic kitchen floor and installation of new floor.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2017

5.0

01/06/2017


Dwight A.

Fabio and his people were professional, polite, and competent. Great work at a good price. Completed on time and very satisfied. Will have them work on other projects!

Description of Work
Painting and Tile.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2016

5.0

01/05/2017


Herlei D.

Excellente!! It was a great experience to hired North Home bUilders ( Fabio ), he was very knowledgeable about the work, his team stuff was very pleasent and clean. He keepeth the house protected at all the time against dusty and paint. Thank you very much for the amazing work you did.

Description of Work
I needed a interior home painting and tile replacement in our master bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, interior painters

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2016

5.0

10/19/2016


Cindy B.

It went great, he was a pleasure to have in my house! And he helped me with miscellaneous things in my house with a smile. We will miss him very much and his work was the best. He took great pride in all he did.

Description of Work
Remodeled three bathrooms, remodeled two rooms, cleaned windows, completely redid garage with new insulation, cleaned walls, painted walls and floor of garage.

Category insulation, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2016

5.0

10/18/2016


Claudeston D.

Thanks ,to North Home Builders ,for the great quality work with our Master Bathroom Mosaic,and Ceramic tile installation.

Description of Work
Ceramic tile and mosaic

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

5.0

05/20/2016


Rafael S.

IT WAS EXCELLENT.... GREAT JOB VERY PACIENTE TO EXPLAIN ALL THE DETAILS!

Description of Work
PAINTED THE INTERIOR OF MY STORE

Category remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2016

5.0

05/15/2016


Vinicius T.

We couldn’t be happier with our new finished basement. North Home Builders team worked with us closely on every step of the process with patience and guidance. They took our vision and created a realistic computer model and the new basement looks even better than we could have seen on the screen. No detail was too small for them. Definitely recommend to friends and relatives.

Description of Work
New basement.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2016

5.0

05/14/2016


carlos P.

I don't believe this project could have gone any more smoothly. North Home Builder design and built our dreaming kitchen. Now our friend and family can enjoy some priceless moments with us on our new kitchen.

Description of Work
New kitchen.

Category remodeling, home remodeling