Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ottos moving and storage

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since April 2018

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
DPU31738
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

90 Canal St suite 400

Boston, MA 02114

http://www.ottosmoving.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

MOVING TO OR FROM BOSTON? Hire Otto's Moving and Storage for commercial and residential services! Are you preparing for a move? Open up this new exciting new chapter of your life without stressing about moving your belongings. If you are moving to or from the Boston area call now! Complete moving services for local or long- distance moves. WWW.OTTOSMOVING.COM...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (21)storage unit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

04/25/2022


Tierney K.

Excellent fast work, very nice and professional

Description of Work
moving houses

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

5.0

02/03/2021


Patrick S.

All the guys were professional, took their time to ask us where we wanted furniture placed, and were careful with all our furniture and boxes. I really appreciated their meticulousness in taking apart and rebuilding things simply to ensure nothing was damaged. Excellent price for the great work.

Description of Work
Moving into new house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

09/20/2020


Laura T.

Otto provided me with a timely and very reasonable estimate. I had to change my move and unfortunately, he was booked on the new day. He offered to do an evening move, but I declined as this was not good for my schedule. Otto was very responsive and his prices were very good! I was sorry that I was not able to utilize his services, but my requirements were not as flexible as him. :)

Description of Work
I needed to move from a small house to a storage unit.

Category moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

08/25/2020


Bill K.

Otto was super to work with on the communication. We discussed dates and prices and he confirmed everything in writing. Our job involved pickups in two different towns, and delivery to a third location. Otto's team was very professional and courteous. They took great care of our items, all while wearing masks. They were very patient and even once in the new apartment, helped us to rearrange a couple of items. Everything went super smooth from start to finish, and Otto's Angie's List Special helped us to get the job done with reasonable cost. I have another moving job coming up, and now I know I only need to make one call. I recommend Otto's Moving and Storage to anyone in need of such services.

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

02/10/2020


Paul D.

Excellent move! The 3 men were very professional, well spoken, very careful with the furniture. Several large items were disassembled and reassembled at the new location, expertly and efficiently accomplished. As a career military officer I have made dozen of moves and this moving crew was the best that I have experienced. The new location was not easy to deal with due to a small elevator to 4th floor and a narrow winding hallway. I can't say enough good things about this company. Excellent communication before the move. On time. Entire move accomplished in 6 hours, from start to finish.

Description of Work
Moving Locally, North Cambridge to East Cambridge

Category moving companies

Cost $690

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

01/29/2020


Jennifer R.

Experience was nice and easy to deal.

Description of Work
They came over to move Saturday but didn't bring a big enough truck so had to come back today.

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

11/11/2019


Brad P.

Very quick, professional and courteous. They wrapped furniture with pads and plastic wrap for protection. I would use them again without question.

Description of Work
N/A

Category moving companies

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

11/11/2019


Maureen R.

we moved from RI to MA ….absolutely the best movers we have ever worked with

Description of Work
N/A

Category moving companies

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

11/11/2019


Liyu Y.

Otto's is really the best! Can't say enough how wonderful both the owner Otto and his moving crew were! Otto saved me from very crooked moving company (Cross Country Movers). That company took my deposit money, then informed me that they don't have the people/truck for my move at the very last minute on Sunday evening! I called Otto's (a local Boston moving company) and am so grateful that the owner of the company took my call on Sunday evening. Otto was so sympathetic of my situation. Although his crews were all booked for the next day, he went above and beyond for a fellow Bostonian in need and arranged a crew together for my move the next day! Thank you so much Otto and your crew! I would recommend Otto's to anyone in need of moving service! You will be a very reliable and capable hands!

Description of Work
Moving my stuff from old home to new home.

Category moving companies

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

06/22/2019


Patrick M.

Excellent in every respect. We have moved six times, and this was by far our best experience. It was a fairly large move--seven rooms and some basement and garage items. The two person crew that packed the truck was also the crew that delivered, which meant that they knew where most of our things went in the new house. Moves are never easy, but I can't imagine one going more smoothly than this one.

Description of Work
Out of state move.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]for your business and review, we hope to work with you again in the future!

Services Offered

Moving & Storage

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ottos moving and storage

How is Ottos moving and storage overall rated?

Ottos moving and storage is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Ottos moving and storage open?

Ottos moving and storage is open:

Sunday: 8:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Ottos moving and storage provide

Ottos moving and storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

Does Ottos moving and storage offer free estimates?

Yes, Ottos moving and storage offers free project estimates.

Does Ottos moving and storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Ottos moving and storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ottos moving and storage offer a senior discount?

Yes, Ottos moving and storage offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Ottos moving and storage offer emergency services?

Yes, Ottos moving and storage offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ottos moving and storage?

No, Ottos moving and storage does not offer warranties.

What services does Ottos moving and storage offer?

Ottos moving and storage offers the following services: Moving & Storage