Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WCK Foundation Repair LLC

Founded 1983 • With Angi since October 2010

Foundation repair, we now repair pier and beam foundations.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
100%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
Gina S.
5.0
10/22/2018
WCK scheduled a time for estimate. Their price was half of what other foundation repair specialists had quoted me plus they financed. They were able to schedule me to start within the week. They layed out everything that was going to happen and how it was going to be done. Everything went as planned and was complete within one week. Great company with great people!
Description of Work
Foundation repair
Category
foundation repair
Joel P.
5.0
06/12/2018
These guys did a great job. completed the work a day early and to my complete satisfaction.
Description of Work
additional piers and beams
Category
foundation repair
DOUGLAS S.
3.0
04/20/2018
This is a company you better stay away from if you don't have the ability to say hey this is just not right and stand your ground. These guys played all the games, scare tactic games and this could happen or your plumbing is going to fail etc. But I was forced to put their own contract back in their face. It all boiled down to the first go around the crew leader was in a bigger hurry to leave the site for some meeting than get it done right the first time. And I wasn't going to let them get away with it. I demanded they return than, games games and more games but once I told them I'll contact the State the whole tune changed. Other than that they were very professional and did the work extremely fast. Sad part is I had 3 other contractors look at the site every other one could spot what was causing the settling but WCK was clueless. I'm an Industrial Engineer and had a better grip on what needed to be done than WCK. Just goes to show if you spend a lot of money on advertisement. that means you spent a lot of money advertising that's all. However all that being said I would hire them again because I don't mind saying OK you didn't get it done right. Now come back and get it right or your not getting paid. And they were pleasant and timely .
Description of Work
Foundation leveling
Category
foundation repair
skip R.
5.0
04/18/2017
WCK is a very professional company that does excellent work at a reasonable cost. We were VERY impressed with their punctuality, work efficiency (nobody loafs, ever), and politeness. A big selling point for me was they DO NOT require signing and arbitration clause in the contract. An arbitration clause prevents you the customer from any compensation for shoddy work. You will pay more in legal fees than you can ever recoup in any settlement. Arbitration clauses are a scam. Don't do it. A pleasure doing business with WCK. Another company wanted 3 X the cost and required us to sign an arbitration clause. We're not that dumb.
Description of Work
Residential foundation repair/leveling. 26 holes 8' deep were dug out around the perimeter of the house, backfilled with concrete to within 10" of the foundation, and rebar installed. This required busting out concrete paving in most holes. This work required 2 days. Caution tape was placed around all the holes for 1 week while the concrete cured. After 1 week, jacks were used on one corner of the house at a time to level. Pipe and shims were used to stabilize the foundation before the jacks were relocated or removed. The house became pretty level and cracks in the brick walls closed up almost completely. Remaining hairline cracks were filled with mason repair caulk (very good job) and dirt and concrete were used to refill all the holes, Busted out concrete was hauled away, excavated dirt was skillfully placed in low spots on the property, everything was put back to normal, and the pavement was pressure washed prior to leaving. The work area looked better when they left than before they came. They also used their equipment to do some small odd jobs around the property as time allowed not related to foundation repair. Thanks WCK.
Category
foundation repair
Gerald M.
5.0
04/11/2017
It went good. They had a warranty and after a few years we had a flood and realized that we still have some issues. We contacted them and they did honor their warranty work. When they originally came out they looked at it and said it was minor and I didn't need to do anything or whatever, and I was not here. I contacted them back because I knew that it was more than just minor. They said that for them to do anything they needed to have an engineer and they recommended one that they had used and they used on a regular basis to come out and do an evaluation. I paid for that engineer for them to come out and do it. He recommended that they do some adjustments. They honored the warranty and came out and did it. The only problem that I had was it rubbed me a little bit raw that I had to pay an engineer to tell me what I already knew because I'm a civil engineer. I already knew what the issue was and what needed to be done. But before they would do anything I had to pay their engineer that worked with them a fee. That's the only thing that rubbed me wrong. But they did a good job and they were responsive. They did honor their warranty. I did have to pressure them somewhat to honor their warranty. I have actually recommended them to other people. I would use them again with the caveat that they need to be careful about what they do and make sure they do what they say they are going to do; and that you're happy with it before they leave.
Description of Work
.
Category
foundation repair
Robert S.
5.0
12/17/2016
They were efficient, they cleaned up after themselves and they did a good job.
Description of Work
They did some cement work. They added one of my driveways.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Sherry B.
5.0
07/28/2016
They accomplished the work in two visits. They were very friendly and competent. When they were finished they cleaned up and left no mess. Would definitely use again if the need arises.
Description of Work
We needed foundation work.
Category
concrete repair, excavators, mudjacking, foundation repair
Dennis J.
5.0
07/26/2016
They were great! Very professional and prompt. The diagnosed our problem quickly and made several recommendations on repairing the problem. Even suggested the name of an engineer for us to hire if we were unsure. We ultimately had the repairs completed (pillars installed one side of the house) and the crew of guys were great. The took the time to explain the process and to walk me through everything that they were doing. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Foundation Repair
Category
foundation repair
Janice P.
5.0
05/08/2015
Work went according to plans. It was started a week ahead of time because of a cancellation of another repair. I was called and told to expect crew around 7: 30 a.m. that morning. They were here and began work as soon as equipment was removed from trucks. The crew got to work and did not stop until they left for break/lunch. One hour later they returned and worked until rain started to fall. The crew returned on 04/16 and completed the job. Did concrete patch work and also spread the dirt I had in the low places in yard. All dirt that was left was hauled away. Power washed drive way to remove dirt and debris.
Description of Work
Stabilized foundation to keep from moving. Used 23 piers around home foundation. Started work on 04/07/2015 but because of rain completion was delayed until 04/16/2015.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member name removed]- You were a pleasure to work with! We really appreciate you're flexibility with our scheduling. We're here for you if you need anything in the future :) ~Cherie & Sherell
Mona B.
5.0
03/14/2015
I found them through Angie's List. It took them probably three or four days. It had to be done in stages. They're very punctual and they're very good about phone calls. They're very communicative.
Description of Work
They leveled and they stabilized the foundation in the house.
Category
mudjacking, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]- You are awesome! We appreciated your good communication and also the fact that you took our advice about drainage improvements seriously. You are a wonderful lady and we enjoyed working with you to repair your home! -Cherie
Valerie H.
5.0
11/24/2014
It went famously well. They were very careful, very conscientious, and extremely professional. They took it slowly, so when they reached the limit of the raising (and the tile floor began to crack at the grout line) they were able to stop immediately, back it down a notch or two and caused no damage at all to any part of our home. They used excellent, quality materials, putting in a beam running all the way from the front of the house to the back. The house was in every way better than before they came.
Description of Work
The provider raised the floor on the south section of our home.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you allowing us to work with you on this. Thank you so much for the great review!
Paul C.
5.0
11/23/2014
WCK did a great job. Very professional. The repair was very successful. Cleaned up entire work area before they left job site. Would highly recommend and use again.
Description of Work
Stabilize foundation of my home
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

You were a pleasure to work with! Thank you!
Lee P.
5.0
10/10/2014
They arrived on time, were very polite and knowledgeable, they explained every step. They came into the house often to verify that the process was accomplishing what it was supposed to (floor being leveled, cracks in walls stabilized or improving, not getting worse). They were professional in every respect. We would definitely recommend them unconditionally!
Description of Work
Leveled foundation, added piers, stabilized foundation, leveled sand fill under house, on house built in 1921.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We enjoyed working with you!
Tina H.
5.0
10/02/2014
Jacob was punctual, professional, and honest. He made a thorough assessment and determined our issue was not within the scope of what his company does. His evaluation puts us another step closer to a resolution and we are grateful for his honest professional advice.
Description of Work
We had a buckle in the hardwood floor in our raised house. I suspected that we may have a structural issue or a broken floor joist. Jacob came out and did a thorough inspection of the interior and underside of the home. He concluded that the issue was due to high level of moisture and standing water beneath the house. It was not a structural issue.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive thoughts!
JAN C.
5.0
08/01/2014
The company sent a big crew and they arrived on time each day. They were very professional. Worked really hard and constantly monitored the inside of the house to avoid damage. It took 2 days to finish the job. They even brought dirt to help keep water from running under the house during rain storms. They suggested that we install gutters on the house to help keep the ground under the house dry to prevent further sinkage. The main person that we dealt with was Justin Cheek and we can't say enough good things about him!! We were very satisfied with the job and would recommend this company!!
Description of Work
WCK leveled the house and put piers and termite covers.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to work with you and your husband on this project! Thank you for the great review and I will make sure Justin sees this too.
Portia L.
5.0
07/12/2014
We did not complete the work since we were selling the home, but the price was reasonable and advice sound. We would hire in future.
Description of Work
Provided estimate for foundation repair/supports to assist with the sale of our home.
Category
foundation repair
Belinda S.
5.0
05/31/2014
I liked their method. I don't have any complaints about them.
Description of Work
I used WCK Foundation Repair. They repaired the foundation of the carport storage room.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review!
Grayland A.
5.0
04/17/2014
They did a good job on the estimate. They were good, they came out when they said they would, they were very professional. They actually called and asked if we got somebody else and they were very competitive.
Description of Work
WCK Foundation repair gave me an estimate on foundation repair.
Category
foundation repair
Scott B.
5.0
04/11/2014
It went greate, Mike showed up early and walked through the house inside and out with me. He showed me how to check for foundation issues. There were no issues and he didn't try to act like there was any issues in order to sell his services. Would recommend him again for his honesty.
Description of Work
Mike came out and checked out a house that I am purchasing, he was honest and did not try to "sell" me his services. The house ended up being in great shape.
Category
foundation repair
Randall L.
5.0
04/08/2014
The job went well. There was a little confustion at the scheduling/office side but the work done was great quality. The workers didn't show up when I thought there were suppose to, and then showed up when they were not expected. Other than the scheduling issues everything went fine. Day 1 they drilled the holes and poured concrete. I had to remove a deck that was in the way so a portion of this had to be rescheduled. About a week later they came and finished phase 1 (most of the delay was on me removing the deck). Afterward they came back and raised the house, inserted the shims, cleared debris and poured concrete where it was hammered out. The only complaint is some of this final finish concrete was not thick enough. It cracked and was visibly only about 1/2 inch thick. I had to re-pour some of this myself after about a year.
Description of Work
Secured foundation of monolythic slab bu installing ~20 concrete piers and raising the house back to as level as possible.
Category
concrete repair, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I'm sorry about the confusion regarding the scheduling. We work hard to communicate with the customers as much as possible. We appreciate your understanding at the time and thank you for taking the time to leave positive comments on our listing :)
Sophie G.
5.0
03/26/2014
They asked me what to do with the extra dirt and I said to spread it in the front flower beds. I did not realize that the dirt removed was mostly hard clay. We were away from home at the time they put the dirt back. They called me a few days later to ask if I was satisfied. I told them how unhappy I was that they did not inform me of how bad the dirt was. They will come next week and remove the bad dirt and carry it away. When they did the initial work they had to remove some large azalea bushes and set them aside. Since I can't replant them until the bad dirt is removed, I am worried about whether they will survive, but hopefully they will be ok since I keep them watered. The workers were very courteous and made every effort to keep from damaging other parts of the yard. On the first day, our water line was accidentally cut, but they called a plumber and the line was repaired at their expense in about two hours. We are pleased with their work and would use them again if needed.
Description of Work
They dug deep holes by every pier in the front of our house, poured concrete in the holes and let it cure for a week. They also repaired the foundation all around the shop in the back yard. They put the dirt on a section of our driveway and covered it. The following week they came back and leveled the house in every area in the front and back. They filled up the holes.
Category
concrete repair, excavators, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

I'm glad we were able to come up with a better solution for the flower beds. We sent a guy back to bring better soil, spread it throughout the flower bed and make it look so much better. Thank you for the positive comments about our crew and company!
Laura B.
5.0
02/20/2014
Timely response, knowledgeable and cleaned up yard when finished. Very neat job, no complaints. Would hire again.
Description of Work
Foundation repair on front and sides of home.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
Linda G.
5.0
12/16/2013
Mike Wall and all of his employees were very professional, punctual, and friendly. I was very nervous and anxious about the problems I was having and the work that needed to be done. Mike explained everything in terms that I could understand and alleviated my fears. I would definitely recommend his business and use him again if needed.
Description of Work
Jacked up, leveled my house and installed piers to keep it from sinking again.
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [removed member name] it was our pleasure to work with you! Let us know if you ever need anything!
Paul F.
5.0
10/29/2013
Had stress cracks in ceiling and on exterior bricks. The owner, Mike Wall, came out and checked levels and recommended jacking & leveling a portion of the foundation that was settling. His knowledge, professionalism and estimate convinced us to go with WCK. Work was done in two visits and both Donnie and Jacob were efficient, courteous and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
stabilized foundation
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] we appreciate your good review! Thank you!
Mark B.
5.0
09/03/2013
They came out a week earlier and installed the concrete piers. They were prompt and very friendly and professional. When they came back to actually level the slab, they performed their work in a professional manner and were done in about 4 hours and cleaned the area thoroughly. Very satisfied with all aspects of their work
Description of Work
Installed 21 piers around house to correct foundation sagging.
Category
concrete repair, foundation repair

Phone

Address

21793 Walker So Rd

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Other Information

Services offered

Foundation Repair

Services not offered

New Homes

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

WCK Foundation Repair LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

WCK Foundation Repair LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

WCK Foundation Repair LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, WCK Foundation Repair LLC offers free project estimates.

No, WCK Foundation Repair LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, WCK Foundation Repair LLC offers a 100% senior discount.

No, WCK Foundation Repair LLC does not offer warranties.

WCK Foundation Repair LLC offers the following services: Foundation Repair

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AccuTemp Services, LLC

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

AccuTemp Services, LLC

**For after hours/emergency service, call (225) 240-8478** Specializing in air conditioning, electrical, and plumbing services, AccuTemp offers emergency service and Baton Rouge's only 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back.  

We are a family owned company providing affordable and environmentally safe sewer treatment systems. We install and repair septic tanks, culverts, liftstations, and much more.  

JAMF Fencing and More

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

JAMF Fencing and More

JAMF Fencing, Concrete & More is a local fence and concrete contractor serving the area of Laplace, LA, If you need wood, vinyl or iron fence installation, don't hesitate to call us. We serve in Laplace, LA, Montz LA; Destrehan LA; St. Rose LA; Gramercy Town LA; Lutcher Town LA; and the surrounding areas. We offer credit card processing through Zelle, CashApp, and Venmo Fence Contractor, Fence Repair, Wood Fence Contractor, Vinyl Fence Installation, Iron Fence Installation Wood Fence Installation, Iron Fence, Vinyl Fence, Chain Link Fence, Flex Fence For more information visit our website: https://fencecontractorlaplace.com/