Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dauenhauer Plumbing

4.7

(616) Verified Reviews

Founded 1958 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
M7219
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3416 Robards Ct

Louisville, KY 40218

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Dauenhauer Plumbing, our skilled, licensed plumbing technicians will provide you with efficient, professional plumbing service. Our friendly customer service staff will make every effort to get your problem taken care of fast, even on nights and weekends. Our team takes pride in offering the area’s best customer experience. Additional DBA: Anytime Plumbing....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(616) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

519

4

41

3

18

2

15

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (577)drain cleaning (84)water heaters (55)sewer cleaning (27)drain pipe installation (13)gas leak repair (12)home remodeling (12)HVAC Companies (6)gas fireplace repair (2)air duct cleaning (2)small appliance repair (7)house painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 616 reviews
1.0

03/22/2021

They installed HVAC at my mother-in-laws almost a year ago. We have already had to do three different repairs due to shoddy work by the installers and still do not have the inspection sticker due to Daunhauer's incompetence and lack of communication.

Description of Work
New furnace and air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review. We use your comments to train our techs. We apologize for our communication issue. This isn't our normal way of doing business. Please reach out to our Service Manager on this issue 502-873-6144.
3.0

02/22/2021

I was charged almost double the going rate. A friend of mine paid almost half for a larger hot water heater less than a year ago installed by Daunhauer.

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,475

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review. We use your comments to train our techs. Unfortunately, water heater prices have increased over the last year due to COVID. Material and parts are hard to get and inventory has been low. All manufacturers have had to increase their cost of water heaters and other supplies. We are sorry for this, however, it is beyond our control.
1.0

09/14/2020

The installation was not properly done, got it inspected and cosco people came and that they can not install the drain of the washing machine because the drain line is too high; so we called Dauenhauer Plumbing, and Dauenhauer said that its all fine, they did an inspection 08/20/2020, but it seems that the inspection was not properly done, but they said that they can install the drain the way I wa...

Description of Work
install a washing machine drain

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

Great, had to call theses guys in to fix what another HVAC company screwed us on. Great guys better prices and all around more professional than Bryant.

Description of Work
AC and Furnace system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

Cost $5,963

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

08/20/2020

DAUENHAUER IS THE BEST! WOULD NOT CONSIDER ANOTHER COMPANY!

Description of Work
Old kitchen sink , faucet & garbage disposal removed! New sink & faucet put in!

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Images

5.0

08/14/2020

Responded quickly to a quote request. Provided a professional quote. Did not use because the brand they normally use for replacement was not what I was looking for. Will contact again if I need future work.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category water heater repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

07/15/2020

Called on Sunday - Austin came out on time on Monday. Very helpful and efficient! Showed me how, even though the 'elbow' underneath was glued, I could remove the stopper and clear the drain. He said the job was so small he wouldn't charge me. I am a regular customer but didn't expect the visit to be free.

Description of Work
Needed drain un-clogged

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

05/27/2020

Dauenhauer did a great job with installation of our water heater. Their work and craftsmanship was excellent and they were also sensitive to our budget. Every experience I've had with their company has been very positive!

Description of Work
Installation of New Water Heater

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

05/11/2020

Replacement of 14 yr-old gas water heater completed in less than 2 hrs, with careful attention to customer input and consideration of work area. Nick and teammate were punctual, attentive, and knowledgeable both during the quote process and the project, itself. After using advertised discounts, Dauenhauer’s price was competitive with others, plus this crew’s demonstrated respect for the customer v...

Description of Work
Replacement of water heater

Category small appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $947

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

3.0

03/28/2020

Service was great, price was insane. It cost $290 to replace a shut off valve to a faucet with easy access in an unfinished basement. Wow! I feel price gouged. The work was removing the old valve putting on bite fittings, adding a new valve with PEX. I thought there would be some soldering with copper pipe involved. Did I mention that cost $290 for uncomplicated work that took less than an hour. T...

Description of Work
Replace a shut off valve

Category plumbing

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2020

Images

Services Offered

Leak Repair, Sewer Line Replacement, Plumbing Fixtures, Faucet Replacement & Repair, Drain Cleaning, Pipe Repair, New Construction Plumbing, Water Heaters, Toilet Replacement & Repair, Sump Pump, Shut Off Valve Repair, Sewer - Cleaning, Replacement, Repair, & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes