Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Farha Roofing

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
13-116097
Trade License Locale
Kansas
Trade License Authority
Kansas: Roofing
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2099
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1627 S Hillside St

Wichita, KS 67211

http://www.farharoofing.com

Description

At Farha Roofing, our focus is on each and every customer we serve. We have provided hundreds of Wichita homeowners, apartment and commercial business owners with peace of mind. Our goal is never to be the largest roofing company in Wichita - our goal is only to be the best.Roofing is an investment in the long-term value of your home, apartment complex or commercial facility. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Farha Roofing assists with the insurance paperwork as needed. If your goal is quality and service, you have come to the right place. Award winning. Since our parent company's founding in 1978, we attribute our growth in Wichita, Kansas and surrounding communities to our interest in providing the most consistent quality, value, and accountability for every job we do. Please contact our Wichita office to schedule: 316-831-7510...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (44)gutter repair (15)window replacement (3)house painting (2)siding companies (1)lighting (1)HVAC Companies (1)gutter cleaning (1)garage doors (1)egress window (1)
Showing 1-25 of 47 reviews
4.0

06/19/2020


Francis S.

Following my initial negative review of Farha Roofing posted on Angie's List, Mr. Ben Farha has gone to great lengths to resolve every single one my concerns, to my satisfaction. I have therefore upgraded my rating to a B - it would have been A except for the work not being done right the first time. I would like to thank everyone involved - Sam Ludwig the Project manager for his efforts, patience and unfailing politeness, Scott Allaire (A7 Construction LLC) for his painstaking attention to detail while re-installing my gutters, Noe Torres (Expert Roofing) for excellent touch up work on shingles and installation of kickout flashing, and Rene Sanchez (Kansas Trusted Painting) for topnotch repair and painting by a stellar crew of carpenters and painters.

Description of Work
Complete roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

2.0

06/23/2019


Rachel N.

They scheduled a time to come out and ended up calling saying they were too busy and gave the name and number of another company to try. I called that number, left multiple messages and no one returned my call. I tried to call Farha back and left a message to make sure I had the right number of this other company and no one ever called back. We ended up just replacing and painting the downspout ourselves.

Description of Work
Downspout replaced

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. I apologize that you had a less than favorable experience with us. We've had several major storm events in the Wichita metro over the last six weeks and we've attempted to reach each potential customer in a timely manner. I apologize for the lack of communication, punctuality and the failure of the gutter company to respond to your request. We had been in communication with them and they were expecting your phone call. After receiving your review, one of our owners attempted to reach you to discuss a resolution. I understand that the work has already been completed; however, I never want a customer to feel ignored. Please feel free to contact our office if there is anything we can do to remedy the situation.
5.0

09/12/2017


Melody H.

Very happy with the replacement of the roof and guttering. The Project Manager thoroughly explained the cost and timeline for completion of the work and everything went smoothly. What impressed me the most was the way Andy responded right back when I had questions on the roof and guttering replacement.

Description of Work
Roof and guttering

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2017

5.0

08/07/2017


Sharon P.

Project manager very easy to work with. Great clean up after job. All went well.

Description of Work
Repair work to facia & soffet, new roof, gutters, gutter covers

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $15,599

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

07/14/2017


Terri D.

Very smoothly. Very pleased with the work done and the employees.

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

5.0

07/12/2017


Charles R.

Excellent service, excellent workmanship This is the third time you have requested a rating on this business. I have replied to each request.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

5.0

06/19/2017


Barbara W.

Rep advised the repair was something they didn't specialize in but referred me to someone that did.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

5.0

04/09/2017


Leon C.

Very satisfied with the work and materials. All top notch. The workers were excellent, professional and way above any we have ever used. They were quick, cleaned up everything, workmanship couldn't be better. Plus they were so polite and nice.

Description of Work
Replace roof shingles

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2017

5.0

03/28/2017


Mark J.

Came out pretty soon after I called and worked until completion. Installed in cool weather so shingles did not melt together very well. During strong winds some of the shingles blew off, they came back and repaired the shingles at no cost 2 separate times. When it warmed up and melted together I haven't had any problems or signs of leaks since. I won't try to install roof again in fall/winter.

Description of Work
New asphalt composite shingle roof on new construction. Very difficult roof with steep pitch (14:12) and many valleys.

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2015

5.0

10/04/2016


Roy D.

The technician showed up at the scheduled time and quickly assessed the situation and found an fairly easy and inexpensive solution. He was professional and thorough.

Description of Work
Needed a leak to be fixed in the roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2016

5.0

09/24/2016


Dayna J.

Excellent! Andy Ashbrook Project managed our roofing and guttering needs into an awesome replacement. He Listened, confirmed and implemented. We are very pleased with how our home looks today, refreshed and protected. Thanks to Andy, the roofing crew, and guttering crew I will recommend this roofing company ! 5 out of 5, the big Win was the day I stopped by your office!

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2016

Images

Review for Farha Roofing - 1627 S Hillside St, Wichita, KS - 33593057
5.0

09/12/2016


Tim F.

They were really helpful. Took really good care of us and helped deal with the problem spots really well.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2016

5.0

09/12/2016


Renai H.

Farha Roofing did a wonderful job. They were on time and cleaned up after they were done. Andy Ashbrook, the Project Manager, kept me informed, returned my calls promptly and was very personable and professional. Great company to work with.

Description of Work
Replacement roof on the front of my house due to storm damage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2016

5.0

08/14/2015


Barbara O.

Andy's advice was instrumental in seeing to it that a mediocre roofing job was repaired and brought up to standard so we wouldn't have any more leaks. Bottom line: I wish we had used Farha Roofing to begin with! Take my advice and call them ( Andy in particular) FIRST!

Description of Work
I had some trouble with an existing roof job, and needed a second opinion about what needed to be done. Because I had had so much trouble with the company who had actually put on the roof, I couldn't feel confident about what they planned to do about it. Andy with Farha Roofing came out within the hour to take a look and tell me what they would recommend. He knew it wasn't going to result in a job for Farha Roofing, but gave me his total attention anyway.

Category roofing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2015

5.0

03/10/2015


Lydia L.

They did a really great job! We hardly knew they were there! Very responsive!

Description of Work
They replaced our roof at our new property!

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2014

5.0

02/09/2015


Don B.

A month ago Angie requested from me my last experience with Farha Roofing Inc.. I responded to Angie that last year they did not follow up on a request to check my roof. Angies List reported the no-show experience. Within hours of receiving the Angies report Farha Roofing called me in an honest attempt to determine what may have gone wrong in the communication between us. Monday's appointment went well, Farha Roofing was instantaneous in responding, checked my roof, found nothing wrong (no damage), gave suggestions but no pressure. I will definitely use Farha Roofing the next time I need roof work.

Description of Work
First response within hours. Appointment same day, checked roof, discussed options with us.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2015

5.0

06/22/2014


Patti C.

I sent any e-mail through the website and they got back to me within a couple of days. Someone was scheduled to come out and review my roof and gutters and send me an estimate. Once I accepted the estimate my house was put on the schedule. It was all done in a timely fashion. The gutters look and function as they should and I'm assuming the roof was fixed correctly. Most of my contact with the people of Farha was through e-mail which suits the way I work. I did meet the guys that installed the gutters and they were quite friendly and "down to business". When I came home after work the job was completed and the yard was clean of any work related trash.

Description of Work
Replaced gutters on my house and fixed some minor problems with my roof.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $860

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2014

5.0

04/24/2014


Romunda G.

I initially contacted Farha Roofing for an estimate to replace the roof; a tornado had come through the previous year. Though I saw no obvious damage, there seemed to be some dents in the roof. Sam Ludwig performed an inspection. He explained how improper ventilation causes blistering and the types of damage that are claimable. Being a first time home buyer, I had no clue on what insurance would cover. Sam explained how soffits and turtle vents allow the house to breath and reduce the roof from blistering. I agreed on installing soffits and requested new gutters. The weather was not the best; so there were delays due to snow. Sam performed site visits as work progressed and provided me updates. I found him very professional. The new gutters and soffits are great. I will definitely hire Farha again. Their guys did a really good job.

Description of Work
Sam Ludwig with Farha Roofing was excellent. He arrived on time to provide an estimate. He recommended work that needed to be done and scheduled two teams to install soffits & new gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2014

4.0

04/18/2014


Gina B.

I chose Farha from a glowing recommendation from a friend. This was in June of 2012. The person who came for the estimate was quick, professional, and assured me that they would work with the insurance company entirely, and I ended up not having to pay them anything even with my deductible, which made me happy. I wasn't given many choices or anything, but he seemed like he knew what he was doing so I trusted him, especially with the friend recommendation. They came a few weeks later, I believe. Part of the roof was done one afternoon and finished the next morning. On a later date, a different person came to replace the gutters. All was fine--for awhile. When we started getting rain, we noticed our gutters were overflowing like they never had before, pooling water all next to our house, which already has foundation problems and a leaky basement. This was up to almost a year later, but we were supposed to have some warranty, so we called to see if they could check it. We find out that the gutter person they contracted out to had been doing shoddy work for other people as well, and that it would be fixed. They said they had a new person that would come replace the crappy work. Every time the gutter guy was supposed to be here, he wouldn't show up, I can't even count how many times that happened. It was a game of phone tag for weeks, almost months. This went on last summer (2013). They then went from replacing the gutters, to just fixing them. Then we were told that it was because there were leaves in our gutters, and instead of replacing anything they put a mesh screen over the front gutter. This did not help anything at all. I believe the gutters are not hung correctly and/or the right size. Frankly, I got tired of calling, they wore me out, and I gave up ever having them fixed properly. They got the money for the gutters, and it was a year later, so it wasn't a priority for them to fix. I wish I would have gone with someone else for the gutters. Now, with it being spring, we are having to pay out of pocket to have our gutters replaced with how bad the water just flows over the edges, pooling right next to the house, which is frustrating because our insurance already was paying for gutters in our estimate. This is why I am writing this review so late, because now I am actively looking for companies that do guttering. I feel as though the office was overwhelmed, and we just weren't a priority and got lost in the mix. Unfortunately, this is going to cost me money that will go to another company. UPDATE 7/21/14: Soon after I wrote my review, my husband and I were contacted by the owner of the company about the review. My husband spoke with him on June 24th. They apologized for dropping the ball with us, and offered to redo the gutters, but after finding out that we had already replaced them with a different company, offered to pay us the cost of the new gutters, which my husband and I appreciated. However, it did take awhile to receive the check, which made us very impatient after a few weeks. We received the reimbursement check on 7/19/14. I have changed my review from an "C" to a "B", since I feel they made an effort to right things, but it would have been nice not to wait another month to receive reimbursement.

Description of Work
After hail damage totaled the roof, entire roof and gutters were replaced.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2012

5.0

03/30/2014


Amanda B.

Very responsive, very professional, very honest. I really enjoyed working with them.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2013

5.0

03/17/2014


John M.

They did not communicate well with anything. The work is fine, it’s just they should have communicated better. They should have informed us if they will not be able to work today and stuff like that. We don’t have any leaks on the roof anymore since they replaced the roof. Most service providers for repairs were busy at that time because of the hail storm and thunderstorm and so everyone in our area needed repair jobs.

Description of Work
Farha Roofing did a roof replacement for us and put on different sidings and parts. They replaced two windows and gutters. They also did some work on the deck. The work took long because of the hail storm and thunderstorm.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2014

5.0

10/30/2013


Sara H.

We found them on Angie's List and they've got a good rating so we went with them.

Description of Work
I used Farha Roofing to replace all the shingles on our roof.

Category roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2013

5.0

10/16/2013


Alexandra L.

My house had terrible hail damage from the recent hail storm. The roof and garage door were totaled, three windows broken, exterior light broken, lattice work, paint chipped all over the house, and several other miscellaneous problems. I called Joe from Farha Roofing on recommendation from my realtor, initially just wanting an estimate for roof replacement. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that he could take care of all the problems, including the garage, windows, lights, etc. I had never made an insurance claim before, and I was very nervous about the whole process, but Joe was incredibly patient explaining everything to me and answering all my questions. Now that all the work is done, I realize I need not have been so nervous, because everything went so smoothly. I work full time, so it was so wonderful not to have to call around to tons of different companies to get all these separate jobs done. Farha also took care of contacting my insurance company with the final bill so I would get the depreciation back in a timely manner. The house looks amazing, better than ever... I have had many compliments from my friends and neighbors. All the different jobs went perfectly, and I think that owes itself greatly to the professionalism and work ethic of Joe and Farha Roofing. I don't really feel comfortable listing a "cost of service" (above), but you can call them for a quote for you. I would highly recommend this company. Many many thanks.

Description of Work
Roof, windows, exterior lights, garage door, painting, egress window covers

Category egress windows,garage doors,lighting,roofing,replacement windows,house painters