Bone Dry Roofing Inc

4.6

(2754) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 1995

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7735 Winton Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Description

Free Estimates & 24/7 Emergency Repair Services. With more than 30 years of roofing experience, Bone Dry Roofing, an Indianapolis-based business that has grown to one of the largest roofing contractors located in five states across the Midwest. We’ve grown by providing exceptional service and ensuring peace-of-mind to each customer. As your home solutions provider, Bone Dry provides residential and commercial roofing repairs, re-roofs, roof maintenance plans, insulation, gutter services, masonry and heating and cooling services. Bone Dry is an Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor, recognized by the Better Business Bureau with a rating of A+, and has received Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner 18 years in a row! Call 877-BONE-DRY to schedule your free estimate or learn more today! Features: 24/7 Emergency Services, Free estimates, Insurance assistance, Financing options available....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(2754) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2094

4

245

3

107

2

114

1

193

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
roofing (2638)gutter repair (190)siding companies (108)chimney repair (65)skylight installation (58)insulation (40)roof cleaning (24)general contractors (23)masonry (22)interior painting (16)house painting (16)woodworking (16)
Showing 1-10 of 2754 reviews
3.0

10/13/2020

Before the job was sold the sales team headed by Mike Hawkins were very professional, courteous but right after the signed contact job was delayed due to their internal department mixup. I was not communicated of any delay and had to call numerous people to get the response. During the whole process they worked with my insurance company and finished the work on time and the roof looked great. Righ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $14,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are looking into your project and will be in touch with you to update.
5.0

08/24/2020

They did an excellent job. The guy came out and looked at the roof and found the leak. He fixed it and then stayed an hour and a half to make sure there were no other issues with the roof. I would definitely hire them again and I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a roof repair.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback--we appreciate your choosing Bone Dry!
5.0

06/21/2020

It took a while to get the estimate, probably because it was a small job. But estimator inspected all of roof & put a plastic cover over area to prevent leaks. Took another week to be repaired, and that went fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace shingles blown off

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for delay in getting you the estimate but glad we were able to resolve your issue! Thank you for your business!
5.0

06/17/2020

This was an excellent experience. Mike H. was our visiting specialist. He was honest, thorough, extremely polite and kind. He said our roof looked good, so right now we are OK. We will definitely call Bone Dry when work is needed. Mike H. is obviously a person who likes his job and his company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Inspection following hail

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind feedback. Glad to know we could give you reassurance regarding your roofing needs. We'll be sure to share with Mike H too!
5.0

05/03/2020

It was great. Love my new skylights. I was impressed with their estimate where I was able to see a video from a Go Pro camera. The team spent a full day on the project and provided picture updates via text throughout the afternoon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two key skylights that were leaking.

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Excellent, we are happy you are pleased with the work our team provided. It's our goal to make it a seamless and convenient experience. Thank you for choosing Bone Dry and welcome to the Bone Dry Family!
5.0

03/11/2020

They did a good job. There were some error in installation, however, they quickly came back and fixed it. They did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the gutters and repair the siding.

CATEGORY roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the opportunity provide you service. Welcome to the Bone Dry Family!
5.0

02/26/2020

Went well, so far issue is resolved. However, no warranty was given and we were warned this type of repair is not warranted. There recommendation is always to replace the windows. but we opted to recall at least at this time because replacement is about $1700 per window!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 skylights cleaned and caulked.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy we were able to assist! Thank you for choosing Bone Dry Roofing!
5.0

02/25/2020

It went great, They came and gave a free inspection and written estimate. Matt showed me pictures of the issues and explained how they would repair the flashing. Scheduling was easy and communication was excellent. I got a text with Eddie's picture prior to arriving. They competed the work in a day and sent me pictures of the work during and after they had finished. The price was reasonable given ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed the flashing replaced around stone chimney.

CATEGORY roofing,chimney repair

COST $2,038

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So happy you were pleased with the work we provided. Giving Peace of Mind back to our customers is our goal. Thank you!
5.0

02/12/2020

No complaints. The repair person found some additional damage and fixed it while he was here at no additional charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], Thanks for your kind review! So glad we were able to take care of your Home Solution needs! We appreciate your business!
5.0

02/09/2020

They were very professional and gave me a complete list of the suggested repairs with the quote. Very reasonable pricing and good work. Cleaned up area well after the work was complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs to roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Bone Dry Roofing. We're so happy you were pleased with the work and service provided to you--and for taking time to provide us your feedback! We appreciate it!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Roof Repairs, Replacement, & Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes