Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Armored Lock & Security, LLC

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6416 Brushwood Rd

Indianapolis, IN 46241

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Our Commercial and Residential Locksmith services are exceptional and we ensure that none of our clients have to think twice in the future while they recommend Armored Lock & Security to others. Our professional technicians are the best chosen locksmiths who have the knowledge of handling all the upgraded equipment for locksmith based tasks. We are also specialized to help you with all of your security camera needs. Call us now on (317) 331-0864 or book a service call online!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (18)door installation (11)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

10/28/2021

Great! Armored responded to my bid request right away and called to schedule and appointment. They explained costs of their services and what they possibly could look for and find with my problem. They showed up right on time same day I spoke with them. Professional and courteous, they explained my issued and my door was fixed very quickly. They also fixed another issue with my the second door handle which had been sticking. I would use them again!

Description of Work
Fix jammed deadbolt

Category locksmith

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

5.0

04/10/2021

Excellent, professional, dependable locksmith. Sean was very personable and helpful, and provided efficient re-key service. In addition to an automated text when he was on his way, he called me to check in. When I asked for added, unanticipated help changing out a deadbolt, he took care of it right away at a great price. Locks and keys worked great. He is clearly detail-oriented and cares about the customer. And I felt the value was excellent, especially with the Angie's List discount. I would certainly use Armored Lock again and recommend highly!

Description of Work
Re-key, install deadbolt

Category locksmith

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

02/20/2021

Called several locksmiths at midnight when I realized I left my keys inside, I felt most comfortable with him so I called him back. He came right away, got me in, gave me a great price. He was very personable and respectful. Would highly recommend him for anything with locks!

Description of Work
Get into my apartment.

Category locksmith,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

Images

Review for Armored Lock & Security, LLC - 6416 Brushwood Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 39204218
5.0

01/29/2021

Great. Sean contacted me within minutes of submitting a quote request through Angie's List. He's a very nice, friendly man and came out shortly after speaking to fix my locks. Everything works great now and I would definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Deadbolt and regular door lock were sticking

Category locksmith

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

5.0

01/06/2021

With the purchase of our new home, this professional came and keyed all the locks to the same key; had to replace and move around several pieces of hardware; fix a door security issue; even keyed a padlock; and he did it all in a very timely manner, right after our closing. Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Locks rekeyed; some new hardware.

Category locksmith,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

12/25/2020

He responded right away to my query; came on time, diagnosed what was wrong with the lock, took it apart and cleaned it, put it back and it has worked perfectly since then. He was professional and pleasant and I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Front door lock was stuck in the locked position

Category locksmith

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Very professional, new locks and keys came out great and service was FAST!

Description of Work
Locks were replaced and new keys were made

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/18/2020

Went excellent Sean was punctual and honest. He called back quickly and was right on time. The quote came out just as he had quoted.

Description of Work
Re-Keyed some locks and installed a new keypad lock.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

Went great. Great service. Quick. Reasonable prices!

Description of Work
Front door lock repair and new locks on fence gates.

Category locksmith,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

He was able to get me into the cabinet and make a reasonable repair to the lock mechanism (broken when someone tried to break into the cabinet).

Description of Work
file cabinet lock was broken

Category locksmith

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Services Offered

Locksmith, Cameras, Access Control, Safes, and Doors.

Services Not Offered

Automotive

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes