Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Shield Exteriors Metal Roofing

5.0

(64) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

109 W King St

Garrett, IN 46738

Description

Shield Exteriors specializes in roofing services. We do not do any repairs other than repairs done to roofs installed by us. Shield Exteriors will ensure you receive the best level of service while installing a metal roof on your home, which is your largest investment. With a warranty unlike any other roofing company in the area, Shield Exteriors will make sure you are fully covered no matter what happens to your roof. A Shield Exteriors roof will be the last roof you will ever purchase. At Shield Exteriors we treat you with professionalism and respect. At Shield Exteriors we go the extra mile to ensure each homeowner is 100% satisfied with every job. We are a locally owned and operated business with expert staff to ensure the job is done on time, on budget and correct the first time. No one compares to our TRUE LIFETIME Warranty....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(64) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (61)gutter repair (22)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
5.0

05/29/2021

We were very pleased with how the job went. The workers are very fast and professional. We love the roof!

Description of Work
New metal roof

Category roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

Images

5.0

05/11/2021

We contacted Andrew Seitz with shield exteriors for a quote on our roof and gutters. We expressed our concerns about some other quotes we received and he took the time to go through each one of the quotes and show possible issues. He gave us a quote from his company and showed us the quality in the service and material they used. The install crew did a great job and cleaned up the mess as promised...

Description of Work
new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

Very good experience, great communication, friendly and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
New Metal Roof

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

05/10/2021

Everything was first class all the way, from the presentation of their company, to the final clean up. Professional installation was completed well within expected timeline and roof really looks great. So happy with Shield exterior, and highly recommend them for your roof, too.

Description of Work
Metal roof installed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

05/03/2021

Wonderful and easy process from start to finish!

Description of Work
New metal roof installed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

04/14/2021

Totally pleased with all services rendered. Sales, install and cleanup all completed in a timely, proficient manner. Highly recommend them for your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Metal roof, facia, soffit, gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

03/18/2021

It went great.. they did an excellent job.. fast and it looks great..

Description of Work
Metal roof

Category roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

They got the job done in one day and it looks amazing! it was very cold and they had to shovel snow off the roof, they worked very hard and got the job done

Description of Work
install new metal roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/04/2021

It went great they showed up and installed in one day. They came back a couple days later and cleaned up the mess. Great job

Description of Work
A new metal roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

I have not done any of the gutter guard repair yet. It is repair work that Gutter Helmet was hired to do. They never showed to do the work they were paid for. They will not return my many call or answer my messages.

Description of Work
To properly install gutter guard

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

Services Offered

Residential Metal Roofing Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes