Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON

5.0

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
RNM2003202
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Trade License Authority
Illinois Emergency Management Agency
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1879 N. Neltnor Ave. #169

West Chicago, IL 60185

http://accuratesafetysolutions.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Safe Homes are a Priority

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Accurate Safety Solutions-Accurate Radon (established in 1994) is passionate about keeping our clients families safe by keeping the radon exposure over the short and long term as low as possible. We achieve the lowest documented post mitigation radon levels in the industry (with 82% of our clients homes measuring at 1.0 pCil or less). We guarantee 100% satisfaction, help retest the property to ensure the system works properly, and then monitor it to ensure it continues to work at 100% capacity. We want you to know your family is as safe as possible! Licensed, Bonded, Insured, Eco-friendly and Offering Free Estimates....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

138

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

radon mitigation (137)well & water pump repair (30)basement waterproofing (7)electrician (5)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
5.0

04/01/2019


Francesca K.

Company came out the next day after the quote. They were quick and efficient. I am very satisfied with the work they did. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Fixing a sump pump structure

Category wells

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we were able to help you.
5.0

11/29/2018


Olga B.

Went great. Installation team was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Rich and the team explained everything and answered all of our questions very thouroughly throughout the entire process. They showed up on time. They took the time to do things the right way and did not rush, yet still managed to complete the job in a timely fashion. The system they installed brought our radon levels down from 13.7 to 0.7. We are extremely pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Radon mitigation system installed.

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank You for spending the time here on Angies list to share your positive experience with us. Thank you as well for trusting us with your home and your families safety. I am very happy as well that we were able to achieve that really low radon level for you. Thank you as well for being so easy to work with.
5.0

10/18/2018


Jim B.

A small testing device was set up in our basement and was left in place three days. The device was then picked up and we received a phone call a day later informing us of the radon level detected. This was followed up by a professionally prepared report mailed to us detailing the results and how to interpret them.

Description of Work
Radon testing in our home

Category radon testing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your kind words and for sharing your experience on Angies list. We strive to make every interaction with our clients, providers, and the general public a positive one!
5.0

05/21/2018


Nilam P.

Rich and his team went above and beyond to ensure my home is radon free. I gathered a few quotes and he was the only one to sit down and go through design, thinking of ideas to minimize the amount of holes that would be needed in my basement floor (only one was needed!). Considering the radon level we had was about a 25 pre-mitigation, with only making one hole in the basement floor, the design would be key. Well, I have one hole in my basement floor, a nice covered system on the outside, and a radon level hovering around a 2.0 currently after initial tests. Currently in the process of a 90 day test, which may provide even better results now that the system has been running a while. We did run into one small issue : there was a slight gurgling sound coming from the fan located outside. I made Rich aware of this, they were back to make a small adjustment free of charge in a few days and the sound is still completely gone. Very satisfied and would highly recommend Rich and his team! Don't waste your time with the other guys that don't take the time to design properly, and don't care about putting multiple holes in your basement floor until the desired result is achieved(also much better curb appeal with the nice covers installed).

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Its awesome when someone takes the time to notice the commitment and caring that we put into our work. Thanks for sharing!
5.0

01/01/2018


Charles N.

Rich Whisler of Accurate Radon went above and beyond the call of duty on our job, by being an expert resource on the state laws and codes regarding radon and its mitigation, as well as an expert installer/ technician of the system itself. Rich very patiently helped us get through a long and difficult process with our homeowner's association board, who were very reluctant to allow us to install the system and vent it to the outside, despite positive radon test results. With Rich's help, we finally got there, and the test results following installation were excellent. We were delighted with Rich and his work.

Description of Work
Radon amelioration at newly-purchased town home in Glenview

Category radon testing

Cost $2,075

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your kind words. Yes that association was tough, be we got it done together!
5.0

08/14/2017


Jaxon L.

Rich was great. He came out to our house and we talked through the design of the mitigation system and then he broke down the cost. Two days later we had the system installed. We performed the short term test and scored close to 0. We are now doing the long term test and we expect great results. Additionally, Rich helped replace our sump pump and back up too. His team did a great job. Couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Radon mitigation

Category radon testing,wells

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to post a review.
5.0

05/12/2017


Adam B.

Accurate Radon delivered on their promise to reduce my home's radon levels, and it was beyond my expectations. Prior to the install, my radon readings were well over an 8, after the install, radon levels everywhere in the home are under 0.5. Rich Whisler and his team know what they're doing. I found them to be professional, courteous, friendly and easy to work with. They started the job on time, finished on time, and within budget. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed a radon mitigation system and new sump pump with backup system.

Category radon testing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your kind words
4.0

12/30/2016


Philip S.

More like the follow up, once the system is in and your trying to get the particular reading levels that you want, I kind of felt like their system was in, it was kind of like your own kind of deal and so basically what they do, they hook up piping that goes underneath like maybe your garage and stuff like that in your basement place that might be covered to get the radon out and they also like seal like your sump pump covers and stuff like that in the basement, try to prevent ways from the radon getting in and they did a nice job like installing the system and everything like that, the problem was we had a leak with our unrelated to the radon system it was with our some sort of like the air conditioning condenser that'as like in your furnace or something. it melted and so we had water that was around the sump pump in the basement we were sure water had come up through the sump pump cover or whether it came through windows that were in the basement or where it actually came from and while we are trying to figure this out we thought we may need to get into this sump pump to see what was going on in there whether that was part of the issue and of course the sump pump covers are seal for the radon thing and so I had contacted him about getting in there he was kind of like ah just screw them out by yourself and screw them back in when your done it will be fine it was kind of like we just spend like a ton of money like putting those radon system to reduce radon in the basement and this was a I don't know how much of a bigger deal that is you'll be fine, just kept and eye on the readings and let me know if there is a problem but he was very kind of like he didn't want to really be involve in it at all and it kind of put me a little bit.

Description of Work
I used Accurate Radon for Radon Detection & Reduction.

Category radon testing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2015

5.0

11/16/2016


Karen W.

I noticed houses around my own had the tubing for radon systems installed on their exteriors. I was concerned that we might have an elevated radon level in our basement and crawlspace. We tested our basement and confirmed a high radon reading. I looked through the companies here on Angie's List and decided to talk to Rich at Accurate Radon. Rich dropped by our house on short notice on a Friday night. He very thoughtfully explained radon, the mitigation process, and his experiences installing systems around the Chicagoland area. I hate high pressure sales tactics and Rich used none of them - he just explained the process and radon mitigation systems in a straightforward and understandable manner. He also answered the many questions I had and provided us with what I thought was a very fair quote (our project was a little complicated because we have both a basement and crawl space). We hired Accurate Radon the next day. Rich and his current employee came by and explained what they were doing and why they did it. For example, placement of the suction points in the foundation is important, and Rich has enough experience to know where the points will have the best effect. They both worked quickly and professionally and everything was done in a day. We have a continuous radon monitoring device and the amount of radon in our basement literally dropped to 10% of what it was before. That is, the radon reading went down by 90% (basically from a pCi of 11 to 1.1). Radon mitigation systems require maintenance, their most important component is the fan that pulls air from under your basement. Rich services the systems that he installs himself and we're looking forward to not having to worry about the maintenance of the system. Rich and Accurate Radon were as good as I hoped they would be! Very responsive, great service, friendly, and extremely capable. And a fair price to boot. I highly recommend Rich for radon mitigation.

Description of Work
Radon mitigation system installation in basement and crawl space.

Category radon testing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to write the detailed review. We love reviews like yours that really articulate the details of your experience.
5.0

09/26/2016


Don F.

They found and fixed the leak quickly. The foam sealer does expand a little more than needed. Plan on a little clean up required afterwards.

Description of Work
Requested help finding a small leak in the basement laundry room.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your comments. The expanding waterproofing foam continues to grow in the crack and can/will ooze out of the crack even after we have left the property. We do our best to contain and clean up while we are there but ..Yes sometimes there is some clean up afterwards

Services Offered

RADON REDUCTION/MITIGATION SYSTEMS INSTALLED AND SERVICED. SUMP PUMP/ BATTERY BACK-UP SUMP SYSTEMS INSTALLED & SERVICED. BASEMENT CRACK WATERPROOFING. RADON TESTING ASSISTANCE AND TEST KITS

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON

How is ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON overall rated?

ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON open?

ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON provide

ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offer free estimates?

Yes, ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offers free project estimates.

Does ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offer a senior discount?

Yes, ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offers a 5% senior discount.

Does ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offer emergency services?

Yes, ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON?

Yes, ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offers warranties.

What services does ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offer?

ACCURATE SAFETY SOLUTIONS - ACCURATE RADON offers the following services: RADON REDUCTION/MITIGATION SYSTEMS INSTALLED AND SERVICED. SUMP PUMP/ BATTERY BACK-UP SUMP SYSTEMS INSTALLED & SERVICED. BASEMENT CRACK WATERPROOFING. RADON TESTING ASSISTANCE AND TEST KITS