Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mice Hunters Inc

4.9

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
WI
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2720 Dundee Rd

Northbrook, IL 60062

http://www.micehunters.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are taking every precaution to keep your families safe in these times of uncertainty.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Mice Hunters is your leading source of permanent mice removal in the Chicagoland area. We don’t just put out poison's and traps, we are the leading experts in helping you permanently remove mice from entering your home or business. We will do a complete and thorough inspection of your home or business to determine how the mice are entering your structure. We will then set up a mice proofing plan to prevent future re-entering. In order to properly rid your home or business of mice that traveling we must seal any and all construction gaps and holes that they are currently using, and any future holes that they may use to re-enter. We will make sure all methods that are used to rid your home or business of mice is safe for your family and pets. Mice proofing services come with a minimum of a one year guarantee. Call today to schedule a estimate for your home or business same day or next day service available so call now....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

9

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pest control (118)animal removal (89)
Showing 1-25 of 122 reviews
5.0

12/21/2021


Barry H.

When the weather turned colder, we had eight field mice in our basement in the span of about one month. We got a quote from Mice Hunters to seal the house and scheduled the work. The work was completed in a timely manner and the sealing looked good. Since the sealing was completed about two months ago we have not had a single mouse. We have two cats that are very good at alerting to the presence of mice so I am confident they haven’t been getting in.

Description of Work
Seal house against mouse intrusion

Category pest control

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

3.0

09/19/2020


watik M.

I just want to put this review to say that the price asked for the job performed is just outrageous. I have mice issue and the gentleman from mice Hunters came in as scheduled ( that was nice). However, I was expecting him to inspect the unit, see where the mice are coming from, seal some holes (as I read on reviews). None of that happened. He came in, told me that his job is to put 6 bait/traps in the kitchen and that's it. $195 for literally 1 minute. No holes sealed, no inspection, nothing. The same night, I went to Menards and found the EXACT same bait/trap for $8.49 a pack of 4. So, maybe the baits are working, but you can do the same job for less than $10. I will not hire again as the price is ABSOLUTELY not worth it.

Description of Work
mice issues

Category pest control

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. Sorry that you feel that way about our price but the boxes that you can purchase in your local hardware stores may look like our boxes but they are not loaded with the same bait. The bait we use you have to be licensed through the department of public and health to purchase them. Also when I spoke with you on the telephone before we set up an appointment with you living in a condominium we cannot seal you away from your neighbors. All of our seal work is done on single-family homes and free standing businesses. The way that our method works is as we seal from the exterior to prevent the mice from being able to get into the interior with you living in a condominium you’re attached to multiple units that is why we were not able to seal. But if you can get your condo association on board we would be more than happy to seal the building in it’s entirety. I know it makes it kind a tough when you’re dealing with multiple owners in one building. We would also come out and provide your condo association with a free estimate hopefully this makes you feel a little bit better please let me know if there’s anything I can do for you. Thanks Tee Holland 847-946-1584
5.0

06/11/2020


Darren M.

Jason came over and inspected the house and placed some baits, and then approximately a week later he and a colleague returned and sealed entry points. It's now been over a month and no further problems. Everyone was very professional, friendly and courteous and I would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Extermination of Mice

Category pest control

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

04/16/2020


JESSICA J.

I highly recommend mice hunters to "mouse-proof" your home. We live in an area with plenty of prairie environments, so mice are pretty common certain times a year. I do not want to have to kill the mice to get rid of them so I chose to mouse-proof the house (In 2017?). A team came out and spent all day going over every inch of the house installing mesh, metal brackets, etc. You do not see any of this material, it is all tucked away. We went 2+ years without a mouse in the house. When we had one a couple weeks ago, someone came out the day after I called. They quickly identified the area of entry and fixed the area (they even showed me a pic so I understood what was done). (And I was able to catch the mouse and release him outside). The gentleman that answers the calls is always helpful and wants to address the problem in a timely manner. And the team that comes out to the house to mouse-proof are very nice and work very hard.

Description of Work
Mouse-Proof house

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

5.0

01/01/2020


Kate K.

Good so far! Person who set up our appointment got right back to me and was very polite. The rep who came out to our home was very knowledgeable and nice. He set out the food and will come back soon to evaluate where the mice are entering. I would recommend this company so far!

Description of Work
Help with getting rid of mice

Category pest control

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


James K.

On the first trip (early October) Tee came out and put out 3 boxes of bait to get rid of the rats. Later (early November), once the rats had died off, he had a crew come out and attach a barrier to the north side of the garage, which is where the foundation was exposed enough for the rats to burrow. They came on time, explained everything in detail, did their work thoroughly, and cleaned up when they had to dig the trench. All in all, I was very pleased with them.

Description of Work
Rats were burrowing under the garage.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Thanks, Tee Holland 847-946-1584
4.0

11/10/2019


David A.

After looking it over Jason pointed out where he thought the entry was so I will correct the problem myself. Thank you jason

Description of Work
Mice in ceiling

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review hopefully all the areas Jason pointed out you can get sealed up but if you have any problems please let us know if we can help. Thanks, Tee Holland 847-946-1584
5.0

09/22/2019


Rita E.

Great. He removed the entire carcass and debris. He was pleasant and a real professional. The cost was $195. Reasonable in my opinion. We would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
A dead possum in my chimney

Category pest control

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2019

5.0

09/14/2019


Nancy K.

Jason was very flexible with a few extra things I wanted done in the crawl space which was very appreciated. T and Cody worked very hard to seal the outside of the house. They removed some decking to gain access to foundation and utilities. Cody was great taking care of the inside crawl space work. It might be too early to tell if mice problem is solved but I liked their system and they were easy to work with.

Description of Work
Seal home from mice getting into crawl space.

Category pest control

Cost $1,671

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

4.0

08/21/2019


Joyce G.

Fine but I think too expensive by simply putting those poisons. I could have bought it myself and spend half the cost.

Description of Work
putting mice and rat poison in the basement and attic

Category pest control

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review please let us know if there is anything in the future we can help you with. Thanks, Tee Holland
5.0

07/11/2019


Leslie N.

perfect. came over the day I called and took care of the problem. Come later to install a barrier so they don't come back

Description of Work
mice in attic

Category pest control

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review please let us know if any problem arise. Thanks, Teaford Holland (847)946-1584
5.0

06/15/2019


Katherine F.

Jason came out same day and inspected the roof, basement and house perimeter after I heard animal scratching noises coming from my roof/attic. I wasn't sure if it could be a rodent or birds, but had heard noise over multiple days in the past week and didn't want to wait because I have heard how much damage can quickly occur. Fortunately, he found no evidence of current infestation; he answered my many questions very patiently and with a good attitude, and he walked me through some extra steps i could take to prevent future rodent access around my garage door, electrical boxes, etc...I was very relieved to find no current issues or damage and would not have wanted to crawl up into the attic alone to check for animals, and wouldn't know what to look for. It was $20 very well spent for the peace of mind alone, as well as for the added safety of climbing a ladder into the attic. I was pleasantly surprised to be able to have them come out the same day that I called, and I would both call their company again in the future with any concerns, and would gladly recommend Jason and his company to others based on my experience with them today.

Description of Work
Check attic/walls for possible animals after hearing noises from attic/roof

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $20

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review please let us know if there is anything in the future we can do for you. Thanks, Tee Holland
5.0

01/27/2019


Troy R.

Jason, T and Team at Mice Hunters are true experts who stand by their work. They've worked tirelessly and repeatedly to ensure my recurring chipmunk issues are resolved. While I would have loved all issues to be resolved the first or second time, I understand the tenacity and unique challenges presented by my chipmunk family(s) as I live nearby a forest preserve. They have made numerous trips to catch the critters and set up barriers to eliminate future penetration. I trust them so much that I plan to have them back to build a permanent mesh barrier around my deck and 3 seasons room to further ensure no future issues.

Description of Work
Mice and chipmunk extraction

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed] just wanting to say thank you for you countied business please let us know if any problem arise. Thanks, Teaford Holland (847)946-1584
5.0

12/17/2018


Jessie M.

I had the full house remediated for mouse ingress last year, and my mouse problem went away. It seemed pricey, but all the work was custom for my house, and was done with very high quality. What blew me away was when I spotted a couple of mice this year, and Tee came back right away and showed me where the mice had dug a new hole around last year's plug. He fixed the issue right away, and didn't charge me a thing! He really does guarantee the work, even a year after!

Description of Work
Full house mouse remediation

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

5.0

10/17/2018


Mary M.

VERY WELL. TEE CAULKED OR SCREENED ANY POSSIBLE ENTRY POINTS AND SCATTERED POISON IN THE ATTIC. MOUSE ACTIVITY WAS COMPLETELY STOPPED WITHIN A FEW DAYS.

Description of Work
MICE HAD GOTTEN INTO THE HOUSE (BETWEEN WALLS) AND ATTIC

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2018

5.0

07/21/2018


David R.

Had some mice getting into pantry. Came and inspected house, recommended planting some baits and sealing some gaps they could be getting in. Worked - mice are gone. Offered to do more thorough sealing service if needed/ returned in future, but so far haven't.

Description of Work
Planted baits to get rid of mice

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

5.0

05/16/2018


Adriana S.

the technician came out, inspected the perimeter of our apartment. showed us where the mice were coming from. In all those areas he laid down some food pellets to deter the mice. it's been almost 8 months, I have not seen another mouse to date!!

Description of Work
We had a small rodent infestation

Category pest control,animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

5.0

04/09/2018


Roger C.

Mouse Hunters provided a quote within days of quote request & started work the following week. The inside of the house was disinfected & bait (poison) was placed to eliminate current infestation. Likely points of entry were sealed on the outside of the house (roof area in addition the almost entire perimeter where siding meets the foundation). Crew was efficient, knowledgeable & courteous. Have not seen any evidence of infestation since completion of work (over four months ago).

Description of Work
Sealing of house to prevent rodent intrusion.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $1,323

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2017

4.0

03/17/2018


Martin S.

Found multiple mice and set up plan to remove.

Description of Work
Saw a mouse

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2018

5.0

03/08/2018


DIANE J.

We have sporadic outbreaks of mice in our old house and periodically used another contractor to exterminate them and block entry points. After 5 mouseless years the rodents reappeared, and we decided to try Mice Hunters. Teaford inspected the premises, identifying signs of mice and various fingertip or larger size gaps that allowed their entry. He showed us the problem areas, baited for the existing mice, and wrote a proposal for sealing the gaps, with a 1 year “mouse-free guarantee” thereafter. The price was higher than we usually pay, but he seemed very professional, had good reviews, and is a member of the BBB, so we decided to proceed. The following week Jason arrived to do the contracted work. I was not home at the time, and Jason did not do a walk-around with the household member who was there. When I went out to check the work a few days later, I found that caulking had been applied between the foundation and the siding but many of the gaps Teaford had shown me had not been sealed. I called him immediately; he made an appointment for the following week to inspect and complete the work. He arrived as scheduled and agreed that some of the contracted work had not been completed. He made the necessary repairs himself, using caulk, foam, and cement, apologized for the incomplete job, and did a walk-around to show what had been done. Because Teaford responded professionally to the incomplete job, I am satisfied with the outcome. And I haven’t seen any mice lately. However, I suggest that you insist on a walk-around after the work has been done. I also think the price was high for 5-6 hours of actual work and low-cost materials (though to be fair, Jason and Teaford had to work in pretty cold weather). And I wonder why the “mouse-proof guarantee” starts the day the work is completed. We were told we might still see mice for the next 2 weeks, so shouldn’t the guarantee start 2 weeks later?

Description of Work
We needed to get rid of mice and prevent them from returning.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2018

5.0

02/09/2018


Melanie H.

Both jobs were excellent, Jason and Tee were both very professional, timely, excellent at communicating status and provided high quality work. I would highly recommend Mice Hunters for any rodent issues in the home.

Description of Work
Sealing (with flashing) of entire exterior of house between foundation and siding where there were gaps and mice and chipmunks were getting into the basement. Also, after sealing, complete stripping and replacement of all insulation in our unfinished basement.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Tee Holland here with Mice Hunters just wanted to say thank you for your business and if there’s anything in the future that we can do for you please don’t hesitate to call our office at 847-946-1584.
5.0

01/24/2018


Brian F.

Really well. He knows what he's doing. Very professional.

Description of Work
House proofed for mice

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2017

5.0

01/01/2018


Stewart S.

Very well. It has been less than a year, but no evidence of mice so far. Mice Hunters found possible points of entry and sealed them off with galvanized sheet metal in some places, and caulk in other places. Cost was over $1300, but in my view well worth it in the long run. Services were performed in July. It is now January, with no evidence of mice.

Description of Work
Inspection and sealing of entry points for mice.

Category pest control,animal removal