Flores Fence Inc

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2016

Flores Fencing is a family-owned business. With over 10 years of experience, we pride ourselves in giving our customers great deals and great quality! Currently servicing local areas and North side of Chicago.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

1

3

3

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

fence company (116)countertop installation (3)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-25 of 117 reviews
5.0

01/23/2021


MARSHA E.

Worked with Luis (sales) and they removed old cedar fence damaged by a storm. Replaced with a pre-stained new cedar fence and built a custom gate to go with it. Crew on site was great and could not be happier. We received compliments all the time.

Description of Work
Replaced fence along south side of property

Category fencing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Images

Review for Flores Fence Inc - 1011 N 19th Ave, Melrose Park, IL - 39152115

+1 More

5.0

11/16/2019


Marko M.

We had a section of our wrought iron damaged after a tree fell during a storm and needed about 40 feet of fence replaced. During the process we had numerous fence contractors come out for an estimate, tell us they could do the job, and would email an estimate with in 2 days...only to be ghosted afterwards. Not with Flores Fence. They came out, gave me a ballpark estimate and general window when they could do that job. Two days later, they delivered an estimate and would also complete the job within the original window they told me. Working with them was so easy, the installation went great and the fence looks amazing. We are very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Needed a section of fence replaced with new.

Category fencing

Cost $3,730

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

09/28/2019


Lisa Y.

Another job well done. They actually built the iron and wood gate from scratch and did a phenomenal job. I was pleasantly surprised with the end product.

Description of Work
Needed two new gates installed.

Category fencing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

5.0

07/12/2019


Nick P.

They are Fantastic! I found Flores Fence from a recommendation by a Handyman company. Raul and Rosi were great to work with. Their employees. who installed the fence, where outstanding, They replaced a fence at my house and were knowledgeable, courteous and hardworking. I give my highest recommendation to Flores Fence and encourage every to give them a try, you will be very happy with them

Description of Work
Fence Replacement at my home

Category fencing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

5.0

05/15/2019


DEBRA Z.

They were punnctual. The price was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend them and hire them again!

Description of Work
remove old fence and build new fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

03/25/2019


Dawn V.

Highly recommend. Very responsive, great work, and reasonable fee. Thanks very much!

Description of Work
Fence repair

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

1.0

10/29/2018


hector O.

I called Flores Fence to schedule an appointment, I mentioned that there was a note on Angie's list that stated that they were booked for next 2 months. They reassured that was not the case and were unaware that the note was even on Angie's list to begin with. I scheduled the appointment a week in advance and took off of work, they did not show nor did they call me to notify me they were going to cancel appointment. This company is unprofessional and unorganized. I called to schedule an appointment to get a quote to replace my fence

Description of Work
Fence Estimate

Category fencing

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

2.0

10/04/2018


Mr and Mrs C.

It seems the level of professionalism and service you experience from this company depends on this size and dollar amount of your job. Like some others have mentioned. Our experience was terrible and completely not "customer oriented" as the owner claims on his website. Unsure he truly knows what that even means. Our experience: Paid the deposit (50%) and had a date scheduled a month in advance (no problem with that). Install date was 8/31. It was drizzling outside. The guys came out and removed my old fence but left because the drizzling continued. As soon as they left the sun came out. I called within 10-15 minutes of them leaving and asked if they can return and was told no, they would come back on Monday. Because we live in Chicago, our backyard back an alley. I asked if they can return on Sunday, the next day and was told no. I called the office number and left a message - no one has returned my call. I called the contact person I signed the contract with and was told he is no longer with the company. No one from the company ever told us there was a change in our main contact or communicated the name of another. On Monday morning (Labor Day) my family cancelled our plans to be there for the install to resume, as told to us. No one showed up. No answer at the office lines. After googling the BBB, I found the owner's email listed. We received a call from the owner that afternoon telling us he gave everyone the day off. That's fine and good but how is it this would not be communicated to a customer who's job was rescheduled for the same day? The owner, Raul, apologized and agreed to a 10% discount because of us being jolted. We were told the same crew headed by Benny (the foreman supervisor) would be out the next day. Ok. Tuesday comes- two different men show up from Sat. and no Benny. We are told there was a "mix up" in the office so Benny would not be at our job but "everything will be fine". Unfortunately everything did not go "fine". The work these men did was terrible. One fence that parallels our neighbors fence was installed crooked with an obvious gap; the gate was not hung with even spacing (one side had twice the gap than the other side with the hinge); the lock was installed with obvious holes in the pvc where the men cut it to install it see pic); cement was not poured to be flush with ground level, as in other pics of their work. Rather, we could see down a good 5-7" of the pole in the ground, which would impact the strength and durability of the fencing. We called Raul and spoke to him about it. He immediately defends his men's work without seeing it! Upon texting him our photos, he reluctantly agrees the lock install is "not right." The next day - Fri (day 5), Raul and one of his men (Jesus) from the install come out. We point out the issues we sent photos of in our texts. As others have expressed, Raul makes excuses for everything and takes no responsibility for his company's errors. He actually defended the obvious crooked fence!? After a lot of back and forth, he agreed to correct it. This is not how a "customer oriented" business owner treats a paying customer. If your job falls under 4K, it seems from other reviews as well, you won't get supervisor oversight of your install, you can expect sloppy work, and an owner that reminds you of a used car salesman will give you a ton of excuses for their errors. After much stress, debating, and time, Raul finally corrected the crooked fence and had his man add cement to the poles. Completely draining experience with this company. We do not recommend Flores Fence.

Description of Work
Installation of 6' PVC privacy fence and gate

Category fencing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

Images

Review for Flores Fence Inc - 1011 N 19th Ave, Melrose Park, IL - 37447970

+3 More

1.0

08/12/2018


SANDRA H.

Contractor never called back to schedule on-site visit.

Description of Work
fence estimate

Category fencing

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

5.0

06/26/2018


Rebecca T.

Flores Fence did a wonderful job installing our new fence. They were prompt, professional, and friendly. Our fence looks great and is exactly what we had asked for. They also removed our old fence and picked up all the debris. I recommend them!

Description of Work
Install new fence

Category fencing

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

5.0

06/25/2018


John T.

Flores Fence not only did a fantastic job on our back gate — it looks beautiful — they also removed the remnants of an old gate nearby that the previous owners had neglected, and they installed a new latch for our other entry gate, free of charge. They were total pros!

Description of Work
A new back entry gate by our garage.

Category fencing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2018

5.0

06/11/2018


Rebekah M.

I was impressed from the start. Flores fence was quick to call back and set up an appointment. Their employee came out on time for the estimate. He was knowledgable and honest. He did not try to upsell us anything or offer any special deals if we sign up that day. We had to wait a month, but we were informed that before we agreed to services. The employees that came were fast and efficiant. They had the whole job done in 2 days. Mr. Flores came on the last day and was incredibly friendly. They charged less than our other quotes. I would definetly use them again!

Description of Work
Old fence removed, new fence built

Category fencing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

5.0

05/14/2018


Jeffery J.

My experience with Flores Fence couldn’t been more positive. Their team was professional, punctual, and did an incredible job installing my new fence. I have neighbors ask on a weekly basis who did the work and at least one has already contracted Flores for a similar design. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
New privacy fence installation

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

1.0

04/30/2018


CHRIS C.

I contacted this company because of high ratings of Angie's List. I set up appointment for an estimate. Estimator showed and we discussed the project in detail. Project was to bid with two different wood fence options and two different types of wood. Estimator said I should have an estimate emailed to me within a couple of days. He did say they were busy as I would expect for a fence company in the spring. It has been 10 days now, and I never received my estimate. I called the office twice to inquire and Rosa said that the estimate was coming. On the second call she threw out one verbal number to me, which did not help me at all since it did not address what was discussed with the estimator. Anyway, this company is either disorganized or way understaffed ...or, possibly, my job is too small to interest them. If this is true, just say so instead of going dark. All to say, my experience is frustrating and poor with Flores Fence.

Description of Work
Approx 100 feet of new wood fence and one gate. Plus remove exiting chain link.

Category fencing

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

5.0

04/20/2018


Laurent Y.

Flores Fence was a joy to work with. I contacted them on a Wednesday. Rosa, in the office, was great. Very polite & friendly. I was able to send pictures & she got me a quote within the hour. I decided to hire them on Thursday. Rosa said it may take two to three weeks to fit me in, which is totally reasonable. She was able to send someone out the next day! The man who fixed my fence was also wonderful. Did a great job. I had chased three fencing companies around for a month trying to get this done, with no response, even after I paid them a deposit. Flores Fence solved my problem in 2 days! I would highly recommend them for the job.

Description of Work
Wooden fence posts replaced & fence repaired

Category fencing

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

5.0

03/31/2018


Christine P.

Raul was personable on the phone and responsive to questions I sent him. He gave me a quote based on a drawing and photos, instead of coming out for an estimate, which surprised me a little. This was less than a one-day job, and they were able to schedule it very quickly for me, because I needed it done quickly. The carpenter did a good job and responded to my concerns. The end result is very good, and I would hire Flores Fencing again.

Description of Work
Enclose bottom of deck to keep out skunks

Category decks, fencing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

5.0

03/28/2018


Karen W.

They were punctual, neat, and overall did a fine job.

Description of Work
fence repair.

Category fencing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

5.0

01/25/2018


jeannie R.

They did a nice job with the fence in a timely maner.

Description of Work
Replaced a 50' cedar fence

Category fencing

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

12/28/2017


Stephen L.

Flores Fence representatives preformed superbly in all areas. In brief: 1) We were given a detailed and ultimately accurate quote detailing two possible project scopes; 2) Upon request, our quote was guaranteed beyond the standard time period to allow for mitigating circumstances (possible legal action involving damage to prior fence by a neighbor); 3) Once accepted and scheduled, the job was completed quickly and professionally despite interference from said neighbor; 4) At all times all representatives of Flores Fencing answered all relevant questions (regarding, for example, permits, use of plats, legalities concerning property lines, etc.) instantly and with obvious real-world knowledge. I'm not leaving a price rating because we accepted Flores' bid; however the final product is beautiful and did not break our small condo association's bank.

Description of Work
Installation of 20' wrought iron fencing, installation of a new gate post

Category fencing

Cost $1,140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2017

5.0

12/23/2017


brian W.

The whole experience was great. Called them on wed and had my fence put up on friday. Great Communication, Customer service. The new fence looks great. Would recommend. Will use them for all future jobs

Description of Work
We had a 6ft fence installed with 2 gates. They removed the old chain link fence

Category fencing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

5.0

11/30/2017


Chris G.

The guys were quick and the quality of the fence is great.

Description of Work
Needed a fence replaced and a gate door added.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2017

5.0

11/27/2017


Nick M.

Perfect - would definitely recommend. Price was lower than the competition and work was excellent.

Description of Work
We needed a wooden fence replaced in our backyard in the city.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2017

Images

Review for Flores Fence Inc - 1011 N 19th Ave, Melrose Park, IL - 36614496
5.0

11/08/2017


JANET H.

Estimate was responsive. Required a couple of calls to get date set - in part due to a need to coordinate with another project on my end that needed to be completed prior to the fence. Once started they completed work in two days and did an excellent job. They were careful about measurements and placement of posts. I was impressed with the way they handled a change in elevation so the fencing looks very professional. Workmen were very nice and the supervisor very responsive to a couple of small little details that I requested he address. Gates appear sturdy and well constructed with good hardware. They cleaned up the site very well.I was very happy with the work and expect that the fence will hold up well.

Description of Work
Replaced about 150 ft of wood fencing with cedar fence with lattice top on about half of the footage plus two gates.

Category fencing