Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since October 2014

J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (2)mobile home remodeling (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
5.0

05/05/2020


Chris D.

I submitted my request at 10PM in a Saturday, he called me that night to make sure it wasn’t an emergency. He gave me a quote over the phone and showed up on Monday earlier than stated since the drive was not as far as he expected. The heater was replaced in 2.5 hours, the bill was paid. I was in the process of remodeling my bathroom and had asked about super slow leaks on the plumbing in the bathroom. He took care of that while he was here, I would absolutely hire Joe again for all plumbing needs,

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

12/05/2019


Beth T.

He did a fine and wonderful job. He was a perfectionist which can be a plus and a minus. He was finding code violation and made sure he made the work done perfectly. Jo was also a plumber that's how I met him and he did an excellent plumbing work. Highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He did house renovation/rehabilitation.

Category remodeling

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

12/05/2019


Elyce H.

It was wonderful. He did the work for us. He's prompt, professional, the pricing was great, and the quality was good.

Description of Work
They replaced the faucet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

11/22/2019


Diane D.

He does great work! I can't say enough about him. He also has redone my trailer and made it feel like a home inside! He really does high quality work. What I most like about him is that he is honest and gives his opinion on what work would be best. And if you are ever unhappy with anything, he remains responsive and will get it right for you. He is also very personable and friendly. He is my contractor for life! If he builds you something, you know its going to last. I would highly recommend him to others!

Description of Work
Remodeled my shed

Category mobile home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    unknown

    Gurnee, IL 60031

    Hours

    Sunday
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Monday
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Wednesday
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Thursday
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Friday
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Website

    http://www.jhughespplumbing.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services

    How is J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services overall rated?

    J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services open?

    J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services provide

    J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services offer free estimates?

    Ask J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services for details on free project estimates.

    Does J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services offer a senior discount?

    No, J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services?

    No, J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services offer?

    J Hughes Plumbing and General Contracting Services offers the following services: Plumbers,Plumbers,Building Contractors,Home Repair & Maintenance