Premier Paving of Northern Illinois

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2018

We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there will be no question on who to call. Check out our review from satisfied clients. Give us a call today so we can answer all of your questions. Satisfaction is guaranteed!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+47 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (17)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

08/06/2020


David S.

Great job ! They came thru on their promise to sealcoat the drive So this is to amend my first review, Thank yo Premier Paving

Description of Work
Driveway Replacement

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


Ted V.

Extremely well! They not only did their work but also pointed out other things needing to be done to make the results more perfect. In addition, Luis, the owner, was great to work with; he followed through on every item that we discussed. I had research three or four paving companies, and the testimonials given by customers of Premier Paving, and of Luis himself, were so positive that it became and easy choice to go with them!

Description of Work
DRIVEWAY repaved

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Images

Review for Premier Paving of Northern Illinois - 70 S US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL - 38735155
5.0

07/20/2020


JON J.

Quote was fair, communication was good, quote was competitive, crews were on time, job was completed on schedule, and results are outstanding. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Driveway Removal and Replacement

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

3.0

07/10/2020


Roberta M.

Never got back to me after I submitted signed proposal and deposit. I had to chase them down to get the work completed. They came to pour the driveway just after a rain...not the best time. I asked about the shrubbery along the driveway, offered to tie it back...they said not to worry. They then proceeded to ruin a beautiful 50-year old globe yew...smeared asphalt all over it. The asphalt mix they used was not appropriate for a driveway--not enough filler, lots of voids. We hope the driveway holds up and doesn't crumble. The edges of the driveway were not finished consistently...some parts have angled edges, some do not. They left a piece of equipment, and never came to pick it up despite several phone calls. Overall we're not satisfied with the quality of their work, would not recommend.

Description of Work
Replace Asphalt Driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Bruce P.

Very professional and personal service.

Description of Work
asphalt paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Connor M.

Great final product, fast turnaround from stripping old, expanding and then laying new driveway

Description of Work
asphalt paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Images

Review for Premier Paving of Northern Illinois - 70 S US Highway 45, Grayslake, IL - 38560730

+1 More

1.0

04/07/2020


sarah R.

Let me start by saying I am property manager and manage over 50 homes. I have worked with countless contractors and paving companies. I have never before had an experience where someone signed a contract with me, then never performed the work during paving season and then (after I had to pay for a new permit because the time had expired) told me they would no longer honor the contract and would increase the price by $700!!! Their only defense was that they should not have quoted so low in the first place. That is not my problem, that is the companies problem. If I sign a contract, I stand by my word, they clearly do not. I tried reaching out to them to resolve it and got no response. I am moving on but wanted to warn others of this scam.

Description of Work
Driveway extension

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

03/27/2020


larry W.

The estimate process has been very good with them.

Description of Work
I will like to add an approximately 20' wide by 15' deep parking area near the top (North side) of our driveway. It currently is dirt.

Category hardscaping

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

09/19/2019


FRED S.

I would recommend Premier Paving. I have a long driveway and the old one was at least 18 years old, probably older. I wanted to get the work done in the spring and I knew these types firms book-up quickly. They sent someone out to estimate the job including the replacement of the culvert pipe. During the contracting process, I asked for a few small additions like running PVC under the drive in a couple of places to accommodate storm water flow. They accommodated my requests with no issue. This was the third time I started the process of finding a contractor. My previous attempts were aborted because I had started too late in the season But did a lot of due diligence, I got several quotes and spoke to several owners (in Lake County many are family businesses). Premier’s was very comprehensive, easy to understand (good website) and a very fair price. There were two major steps in the process. First removing the old driveway and bringing in additional gravel to grade the surface properly. Then several weeks later they came and install the new drive in one morning. The crew was professional and clearly knew what they were doing. They were very proud of there work when it was done and they have every right to be. The driveway has been in place for about 3 months now and I couldn’t be happier. I only wish I had done it sooner!

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway replacement

Category driveway pavers

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

5.0

07/19/2019


Jason C.

A busy schedule and weather related delays were cause for frustration. I was happy that the owner, Luis, was upfront and honest throughout the process. He seems like a really good guy and his crew does good work.

Description of Work
New Driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2019

1.0

06/14/2019


James O.

Unfortunately it did not go well. The estimator rushed out (unsolicited before I even called them) the day after I looked on Angie's list for recommendations. He arrived to measure the drive and estimate the job. Then I never heard from him. About two weeks later I called to inquire. I was told he was on leave and they would get the estimate to me asap. The next day I received an email estimated proposal. Unfortunately while the estimated price was favorable - it was for only 60% (2516 estimated vs. 4000 sq. ft. actual) of the driveway area. The proposal also includes the clause, "Any alteration or deviation from above specifications involving extra cost, will be executed only upon written orders, and will become an extra charge and above the estimate." I requested a clarification and have not heard anything. Do I only get 60% of driveway for the estimated price? Was this a bait and switch? I wonder? They certainly do not manage their business in a professional manner. Buyer really beware with this firm.

Description of Work
Replacement of an existing blacktop driveway

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], We understand your concern but to give us an "F" review without using our services is completely unfair. Even though we have plenty of experience sometimes we can make a mistake adding square footage, we are human. I'm sure you never made a mistake in your life. Any person would've divided the total price by square footage and could've come up with an estimated price. I tried contacting you and letting you know of another customer with the same last name very close to you and who was measured just before you, I even provided an email picture showing you of when the emails where sent out and both names back-to-back. The other customer name is [Member Name Removed] Our client [Member Name Removed] hired us and told us, "no worries we completely understand, it happens" You were so eager to give us a bad review and didn't even hired us. Feel free to look us for more reviews on HomeAdvisor and you will realized that we are not who you painted us to be. Mr. [Member Name Removed], once our estimator showed up you were happy to see us and said as long as you're not from "XXXX paving company, because we hate them, go ahead and measure" Here's a little advice sir, hate is a very ugly word and carrying it with you will not allow you to be happy. Have a wonderful summer sir and again, sorry for our mistake. Premier Paving of Northern Illinois

5.0

03/04/2019


Mary R.

Excellent! They were on time and professional. They were very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

02/28/2019


Alex ..

I am very happy with this company, they have done 4 or 5 projects for me. Some big, some small. They are efficient and reliable. I have recommended them to many people, because they are good with clients, and they continue to good work.

Description of Work
Parking Lot Paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

5.0

02/28/2019


Eduardo ..

Responsive and even when their is a problem that will take care of it right away.

Description of Work
Paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

5.0

02/22/2019


Joe V.

Very Thorough. He does a great job! He is always will to help!

Description of Work
Asphalt Paving. I have worked with him for ten years.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

02/22/2019


Adam P.

Informative Quote. Very Detailed. Showed up on time. Driveway looks great!

Description of Work
Asphalt Paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

02/22/2019


Les ..

They are great. Fantastic!

Description of Work
Asphalt Paving. We use them several times a year!

Category driveway pavers

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    70 S US Highway 45

    Grayslake, IL 60030

    Hours

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.GoPremierPaving.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premier Paving of Northern Illinois

    How is Premier Paving of Northern Illinois overall rated?

    Premier Paving of Northern Illinois is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Premier Paving of Northern Illinois open?

    Premier Paving of Northern Illinois is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Premier Paving of Northern Illinois provide

    Premier Paving of Northern Illinois accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offer free estimates?

    Yes, Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offers free project estimates.

    Does Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Premier Paving of Northern Illinois does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offer emergency services?

    Yes, Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Premier Paving of Northern Illinois?

    Yes, Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offers warranties.

    What services does Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offer?

    Premier Paving of Northern Illinois offers the following services: We're a family owned business specializing in Asphalt services to include Residential and Commercial.