Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mila's Restoration & Remodeling

4.8

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2010

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
64191560
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Trade License Authority
IICRC
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

4350 W Lake Ave

Glenview, IL 60026

http://www.milasconstruction.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Water & Smoke Damage Project

Water & Smoke Damage Project

water damage restoration
Water mitigation

Description

With 10+ years of experience under our belt, our team at Mila's Restoration is located in and around Chicago area to help homeowners with our fire and water restoration services, along with mold damage control. Fire, water, and mold damage come uninvited and can lead to an utter mess—something that can ruin your peace of mind and drain your monetary resources. At Mila's Restoration, we understand how important it is to implement water and fire damage restoration as quickly as possible. By limiting the amount of time that moisture, fire, and smoke stays in your property, you can greatly limit the damage that is created. The basement flood mitigation unit stays available within our working hours and guarantees to arrive within 45 minutes of receiving your call, which is why we urge you to call us immediately upon discovering a flooded basement in your home or business. The entire restoration company works with IICRC certified technicians who are licensed, bonded and insured to implement all types of fire damage restoration, mold removal, and water damage services. Call the water damage repair workers today and they will provide property owners with a free visual inspection of your home or business as soon as we get onto the scene....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

128

4

8

3

4

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mold removal (117)water damage restoration (49)drywall (25)interior painting (14)flooring (12)home remodeling (7)air duct cleaning (7)insulation (7)hardwood floors (5)basement remodeling (2)carpet cleaning (1)plumbers (11)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
5.0

04/10/2022


Pablo V.

The project went very well. Alex made several very good recommendations given the water damage we had in our basement and coordinated the repairs very well. His team that worked at our home was great, friendly and very efficient. After the repairs were done our basement ended up even better than before the damage! I will definitely rehire them for other work I want to finish around the house.

Description of Work
Water mitigation & reconstruction

Category water damage restoration,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] - we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

04/07/2022


Natasha H.

Our office got flooded last month, Mila’s team responded to our emergency call and was able to sort it all out with our insurance agent. The project went smooth and we were able to get back working in our office in 5 days.

Description of Work
Water mitigation

Category water damage restoration

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we’re glad we could help!
5.0

03/22/2021


Kristen P.

I had interior water damage from an ice dam/all of the chicago snow and worked with Alex and team to get the necessary repairs. The team was always on time (if not early), responsive, professional, respectful and delivered high quality work. Alex was always in touch with updates and also helped me navigate the insurance process. Definitely recommend Premier Restoration!

Description of Work
Interior water damage mitigation and repairs

Category drywall,insulation,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to assist you in your time of need.
5.0

03/16/2021


Patrick W.

Exceptional. Alex was incredibly responsive and helpful. He and his team really take pride in their work. I found myself bragging about how great Alex is to anyone who would listen.

Description of Work
Restoration services after water damage from ice dam issues.

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to assist you in your time of need.
5.0

03/12/2021


Andrew D.

Premier was professional and timely. They started the project right away and were in constant communication. They finished on schedule and on budget. Alex was very mindful of my concerns with this specific project and walked me through their game plan in advance in a easy to understand fashion. They produced an excellent outcome. I would hire them again if needed.

Description of Work
Remediation services for two floors of 5,000 sqft house

Category mold removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to assist you in your time of need.
5.0

12/05/2020


Jodi K.

Amazing service. They exceeded expectations and restored my bedroom back to the way it looked Pre water damage

Description of Work
Bedroom restoration post water damage

Category carpet installation,drywall,insulation,remodeling,interior painters,mold removal

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] , Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are glad that everything went smoothly. We will continue to train our staff to always put the customer's needs first. If you ever need us again, just give us a call. Regards, Premier Restoration of Chicago
5.0

10/25/2020


Noy E.

These guys are great! From beginning to end... very professional, great quality, fair and competitive prices, and most importantly they did exactly what I asked for. No complaints! Will definitely call them again for future services and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Mold Removal and Some Light Construction

Category drywall,remodeling,home remodeling,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] , Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We value your input, good or bad, and we use it to improve our services. We are glad to hear that the team was prepared to answer all of your questions and help you with the care of your property. Regards, Premier Restoration of Chicago.
5.0

10/21/2020


Nikolas C.

Great service, the crew arrived quickly after a sewer backup. Great cleanup job took damaged insulation then sterilized everything. Thank you for the great job

Description of Work
Sewer backup

Category drywall,insulation,water damage restoration

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Images

Review for Mila's Restoration & Remodeling - 4350 W Lake Ave, Glenview, IL - 38967766

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to assist you in your time of need.
5.0

09/11/2020


Melissa S.

Noy and Alex are the best of the best. Not only are they extremely knowledgeable in the business they are unbelievably polite. We had a flood and they came within 30 mins of our call and they had everything cleaned up and fixed in no time. I wouldn’t call anyone else for water restoration besides them.

Description of Work
Flood clean up

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to assist you in your time of need.
5.0

07/13/2020


Daniel N.

Premier Restoration Chicago was an absolute pleasure to work with, from start to finish. I was impressed by the knowledge, experience and professionalism of the staff. We received immediate attention throughout the process to any questions we had, and were kept updated throughout every step of the way. In addition, the pricing was transparent and very competitive, giving us peace of mind and trust in their service. The crew treated our home with the utmost respect during the entire process. I would highly recommend Premier Restoration for all your service needs.

Description of Work
Storm Damage Restoration

Category carpet cleaners,drywall,flooring contractor,water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your lovely review. Keeping our customers happy is the best part of our job. Premier restoration Chicago INC.

Services Offered

Water damage restoration /flood clean up, Sewage clean-up, Mold Testing & Remediation, Disaster Restoration, repair & rebuild drywall, Insulation, Flooring, Carpeting Installations, Complete Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, Electrical, Waterproofing, Structural damages, Asbestos cleanup, Radon Testing, or Air Quality Testing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mila's Restoration & Remodeling

How is Mila's Restoration & Remodeling overall rated?

Mila's Restoration & Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Mila's Restoration & Remodeling open?

Mila's Restoration & Remodeling is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Mila's Restoration & Remodeling provide

Mila's Restoration & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

Does Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offer free estimates?

Yes, Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

Does Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Mila's Restoration & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

Yes, Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mila's Restoration & Remodeling?

Yes, Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offers warranties.

What services does Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offer?

Mila's Restoration & Remodeling offers the following services: Water damage restoration /flood clean up, Sewage clean-up, Mold Testing & Remediation, Disaster Restoration, repair & rebuild drywall, Insulation, Flooring, Carpeting Installations, Complete Remodeling

Are there any services Mila's Restoration & Remodeling does not offer?

Plumbing, Electrical, Waterproofing, Structural damages, Asbestos cleanup, Radon Testing, or Air Quality Testing