Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DAL Builders

4.7

(288) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since April 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
tgc-017643
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

770 N Church Rd Suite A

Elmhurst, IL 60126

http://www.dalbuilders.net
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

DAL Builders has been handling various construction jobs from simple re-modeling to full-scale projects since 1994. Our team of licensed experts ensures 100% satisfaction everytime. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(288) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

230

4

32

3

11

2

8

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (183)home remodeling (48)basement remodeling (32)drywall (31)electrician (25)woodworking (20)roofing (20)door installation (19)interior painting (19)window replacement (17)plumbers (17)deck cleaning (16)
Showing 1-10 of 288 reviews
5.0

05/28/2022


Lisa W.

This is the third time we've hired DAL Builders. They previously rebuilt our front porch and gut rehabbed our kitchen. We highly recommend them for the quality of their construction work, project management and working relationship with clients. We have come to trust DAL with our old 1910 house, which presents unique, often confounding (at least to us), challenges. DAL does quality work while advising us about what needs replacing/rebuilding and what doesn't. For example, our basement had decent framing, so we kept it, which was a huge savings. We have a good working relationship with Tim Larkin, our project manager at DAL. If there's a problem during a project, we trust that we can work through it. Still, it always helps to be flexible and take responsibility for communication. We experienced some pandemic-related delays. Start dates can be a little unclear (they depend on the progress of other DAL projects), but once started, Tim moves the work along. Regarding cost, we could pay less for work of lower quality, which we would regret, and I'm sure we could pay a lot more for work of similar quality. Tim is sensitive to cost issues and advises on how to keep costs down. Overall, the value is excellent, and we've been happy with the results. DAL's carpentry work has been outstanding -- our front porch and back stairs are beautiful, and our neighbor still raves about the plumb lines in our kitchen. Our newly rehabbed basement is fantastic; with Tim’s encouragement, we exposed three windows that had been covered up, including two under a porch/bay window. They let in a lot of light and are very attractive! Project management is strong overall. We appreciate the detailed estimates DAL provides. DAL will deliver on those details so be sure the estimates specify what you want. We've gotten to know DAL's subcontractors -- plumber, electrician, drywallers & painters, roofers, etc. They are all very good at what they do. Fostering good communication with this only helps. We really like working with Tim Larkin. He gives us good ideas, is responsive to problems, and is flexible around the needs of the project, which can change. He’ll keep the project on track, manage the subcontractors, etc. I try to keep track of and communicate about details with Tim -- this helps when a project is extensive or has multiple parts, as this most recent one did. It takes a team to pull everything off!

Description of Work
Built new stairs/small porch (demolished old concrete stairs); renovated basement and upgraded utility room bathroom; replaced small flat roof and repositioned gutters (ice dam problems); painted garage; completed miscellaneous jobs/repairs, including plumbing, electric, carpentry, etc

Category decks,remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $53,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

5.0

04/25/2022


Justin P.

Great! Once we got past supply chain, winter, and COVID delays the work was done quickly and incredibly professionally. Tim and team were on top of every detail during the job. They even made

Description of Work
Porch rebuild

Category decks,deck cleaning,patios

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2022

Images

Review for DAL Builders - 770 N Church Rd, Elmhurst, IL - 39709486
5.0

12/16/2021


Samantha W.

Tim was very responsive and the porch turned out great.

Description of Work
Front Porch

Category decks

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

5.0

06/10/2021


Gail F.

There were delays in getting materials due to COVID but once all materials were here the job was scheduled and finished within the promised time frame. DAL Builders did an excellent job and we love our new deck.

Description of Work
They tore down a deck and replaced it a new deck.

Category decks

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Images

Review for DAL Builders - 770 N Church Rd, Elmhurst, IL - 39364291

+1 More

5.0

04/22/2021


Erin and Andrew P.

Project manager Tim and crew did an outstanding job replacing my front and rear porches and actually exceeded my expectations. The crew arrived at the worksite on time each day and left the worksite clean. I will definitely choose DAL Builders for my future construction needs.

Description of Work
Demolish and rebuild front and rear porches.

Category decks

Cost $14,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Images

Review for DAL Builders - 770 N Church Rd, Elmhurst, IL - 39305005

+3 More

5.0

03/30/2021


Aaron M.

Outstanding! They are fast, honest, fair, and they do amazing work. Good people, too!

Description of Work
Porch, rewiring

Category decks,electrician,chimney repair,deck cleaning

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

12/07/2020


Mickey P.

Tim was excellent to work with. Always on time and returned all my calls in a timely manner. He is very knowledgeable and gave me great tips. He provided me with 3 price options in writing which allowed me to select the one that best fit my budget. The crew that came to work on my front porch were professional and always cleaned up after themselves, They left my front yard looking spotless at the end of each work day. The work done was professional and they paid attention to details. I received many compliments from my neighbors. I will definitely hire them again,

Description of Work
New front porch

Category decks,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

11/14/2020


Melissa G.

Outstanding. They anticipated it would take 2 days, but completed it in 1. This is the third project that I've used DAL for and I've been thrilled with their work each time. Highly professional.

Description of Work
DAL painted a very large portion of our home.

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Jim B.

DAL Builders did a great job! Tim was extremely conscientious and kept us advised of progress throughout. The workers were friendly and the workmanship was great. 2020 was a tricky year to get a project completed, but DAL pulled it off. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Needed a roof deck replaced.

Category decks

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


Brian B.

This was my third time having DAL out for an estimate/project. I knew that they would come through when others would not or could not. I needed to replace a balcony floor (situated over an interior roof) for a real estate sale when time and quality were of the essence. Tim is a great project manager and straight shooter. Pricing was competitive, work was excellent, and scheduling on short notice was a promise kept. These guys are reliable pros - you get what you pay for and more.

Description of Work
Replace balcony floor with a tight deadline

Category decks,flooring contractor,roofing,woodworking

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Services Offered

Design, new construction, basements, room, bathroom and kitchens remodeling, porches, decks, roofing, siding & window replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DAL Builders

How is DAL Builders overall rated?

DAL Builders is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are DAL Builders open?

DAL Builders is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does DAL Builders provide

DAL Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

Does DAL Builders offer free estimates?

Yes, DAL Builders offers free project estimates.

Does DAL Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, DAL Builders offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does DAL Builders offer a senior discount?

No, DAL Builders does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by DAL Builders?

Yes, DAL Builders offers warranties.

What services does DAL Builders offer?

DAL Builders offers the following services: Design, new construction, basements, room, bathroom and kitchens remodeling, porches, decks, roofing, siding & window replacement.

Are there any services DAL Builders does not offer?

Ask for details.