Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Precision Stone Design LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2009

4.5

(210) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

945 Lively Blvd

Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Description

Precision Stone Design is a Countertop fabricator of natural and engineered stone. With over 1000+ top selling full slabs in stock, we aim to be the "One Stop Stone Shop" to save time and money for our clients. We always have colors on specials - ask us about them or check our LIVE INVENTORY &

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/02/2021


Vinayak P.

A five star experience from start to finish! We worked with Precision Stone Design to create a custom outdoor fireplace and grill. The entire team excellent in listening to our needs and helping us design the sub-structure, choose the appropriate material and work with our contractor to accommodate the special lighting requirement. The team was extremely knowledgable and helped us choose one of the new products “Porcelain” which is suitable for outdoor application and can withstand the harsh Chicago weather. They also showed us a digital layout of the fireplace and grill area which was extremely helpful for su to visualize the final look. The fireplace and outdoor grill turned out even better than we had imagined. Additionally, installation teams were professional, courteous and attentive. The teams were always available to answer our questions and see that the project is proceeding in a timely manner. Can’t say enough! Thank you and we look forward to many years in our "new" outdoor space. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Deck Kitchen and Outdoor Firepit

Category countertops, fireplaces, marble & granite

5.0

12/09/2020


Julie S.

Purchased an advertised quartz countertop package. I started the process by visiting the showroom with a layout and measurements. I left having settled on my selection along with a quote. The visit for measurements followed within a few days. Approximately 2-weeks later, the countertops were installed in one afternoon. The Installers were especially conscientious and hard working. The only extra not in their published package price was delivery which in my case added over 6% to the published cost. I did not elect to have the demolition and hall away of the old countertops. The process was smoothly from start to finish. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Quartz countertops purchased and installed

Category countertops

4.0

12/06/2020


William W.

Work was done very well and on time.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop

Category countertops

5.0

04/30/2020


karla D.

They are exceptional at their craft! I would only choose to work with them for future projects!!!! They are easy to work with and go above and beyond to find what you are looking for!!!

Description of Work
kitchen countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/24/2018


Candace W.

Great experience. Entire process: selection to installation was smooth. Dearius was great to work with and available for questions. Good selection to choose from.

Description of Work
Granite countertop for new kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

1.0

04/01/2018


Jeffrey S.

We have hired dozens of contractors through Angie’s List and Precision Stone Design has been the worst. When they first came out, the stone was miscut. But the salesperson was off the day of the installation. They have no chain of command so there was no manager on duty to help with the problem. We tried to have the installer stop but he finished the work. The counter stuck out 1 inch further than it was supposed to. The installer came back the next week. They wanted to recut it in our house (literally, that is what they preferred). I said they had to remove the counter, cut it outside and reinstall. But since the original installer had put it in, it had to be cut out. They said it might chip. When I asked the salesperson what to do if it chips, she said we would discuss it if that occurred. That was a horrible response. The salesperson should have said Precision Stone Design would install a new counter if it chipped. They did the work outside and brought it back in. The edge is not completely level, and they damaged the wall where the counter was originally installed so now we must hire a painter to patch it up. Also, they left white markings all over the driveway from their cutting. We originally paid 75% upfront. After all of their mistakes and additional cost they incurred upon us, Precision Stone Design still wants the remaining payment. Precision Stone Design is poorly managed and does bad work. We regret using them and would recommend anyone run far away from them.

Description of Work
Install a new kitchen countertop.

Category countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

03/05/2018


Arthur E.

It went well from the initial visit to the showroom through the installation, we would certainly use them again for similar jobs.

Description of Work
Replaced laminate kitchen counter tops with quartz.

Category countertops

5.0

06/29/2017


Jacquelyn M.

Good marble selection; work was completed quickly.

Description of Work
custom carrara marble double-sink vanity top; marble shower seat; marble threshold; and marble shelving for the shower.

Category countertops, home remodeling

2.0

06/09/2017


Roberta Kay B.

Nightmare. The 1st measurement tech completely botched the job. Told me to cut into a closet support beam for no reason. The installers told me to take the closet down. Complete insanity! All 12 pieces of granite were not measured correctly. The sills were not attached with adhesive, there was no caulking, they broke a piece and glued it together. Nothing was level, even though my carpenter drew a guideline. Everything had to be completely redone. They still didn't get it right. They schedule to come and don't show. Schedule again and don't show on time. This happened REPEATEDLY. The only one with any common sense was the sales lady. Even she was sabotaged. I would be embarrassed to recommend this company to anyone. The job was finally completed. Not perfect by any means.

Description of Work
12 window sills were replaced with granite.

Category replacement windows, marble & granite

5.0

06/08/2017


Roberta Kay B.

.....................................................

Description of Work
...........................................................................................

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/01/2017


William B.

Very professional from start to finish. Our salesman Tom helped us decide what would work best for the look and durability we were looking for and then followed through to coordinate the entire process. We started with choosing our slabs from their large selection, then having them come out to take laser measurements of our kitchen and cabinets. We then returned to their showroom to use the grain matching computer program to achieve the best look. They did all the work in their own shop to fabricate the finished pieces. Installation was done as scheduled. Every thing went smoothly and we are very happy with the finished project.

Description of Work
New granite counter tops, back splashes and sink

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/27/2017


Tamara P.

went very well -Jaci was great to work with and they had an amazing selection of stone. Had granite that is exclusive to them. Large showroom. Digital layout so you can actually see how stone will look in your house.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath counters

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

03/13/2017


Arthur E.

They scheduled us quickly, did the job in the expected time and with minimal mess. We had one minor post-installation issue and they corrected that very quickly. We would use them again if we needed similar services.

Description of Work
They replaced the ageing laminate kitchen counter tops with quartz.

Category countertops

5.0

02/24/2017


Mike M.

The entire project went fantastically from start to finish! Jaci was extremely knowledgeable and helped us properly plan and avoid typical pitfalls. Their professionals laser measured our kitchen and when it came time to install, were on-time, made the couple of cuts needed on site and got the installation done in less than a day. Their utility handy man came in right after and handled expertly all the logistically issues of plumbing and got the water and cooktop back online quickly. The other granite providers we considered would only handle the stone work, which would have forced us to 'general contract' the project with multiple contractors. It was a joy to have this all handled as one project, and Precision was true to its name. We love our new counters and could not be happier with the experience.

Description of Work
We replaced our laminate counters with granite, including disconnecting gas and water, installing new sink and cook top and re-connecting gas and water.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

02/21/2017


Kay H.

Precision Stone is EXCELLENCE in customer care on every level! From first walking in the door to the kind asssitance in helping with decisions! I appreciated the knowledge base regarding different stones! How many people get the actual owner to assist them in a purchase?? We did!! Gina (the owner) is excellent in assisting with details and helped us to understand the process of stone and difference in how the materials can be used including quartzite counters. Once we selected materials for each room they promptly sent a detailed quote on what to expect as far as pricing! They have a fabulous design team that uses a digital program which actually took the slab of our fireplace and matched the veining in the slab around the fireplace surround and hearth!! AMAZING how it all flows together! You can actually see your slab on a big TV screen and sit down and exactly map out how you want the stone layed out on your counter..again AMAZING!! They have such a great team of people that work together there and you definitely feel the positive vibe when you are there! When it came time to move forward..they had someone come to measure all of the counter and surround areas..they used a lazer measuring system and we were fascinated by it..on the day our counters and surrounds were installed our material went in FLAWLESSLY (we watched) We give the credit to the whole Precision team and what they have to offer their customers from the start..to design..measure and counter completion! Precision truly cares about their customers from start to finish..any questions..concerns or followup..and Jaci was the kindest heart in allowing us to know that they are right there with you every step of the way..I find that to be Extraordinary in customer service on every level! Our counter tops are so incredibly beautiful they could all go into a Magazine!! My husband and I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting excellence !!! Don' t settle for less when you can havesuch a positive experience like we did!

Description of Work
Kitchen 10ft quartz island and surround, fireplace surround,laundry room, bathroom.

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2017


Matthew W.

The project went very well and took only 2 weeks (during the holidays) from selecting Precision and the stone to measurement and finally installation. Pricing was in line with my expectations and the communications throughout were good.

Description of Work
I had a 8 sq. ft. non-standard angled vanity top replace for bathroom

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

09/27/2016


Martin S.

Great - replaced old laminate countertops with quartz - precision stone had a good selection on-sale. Job was on schedule and completed with little or no dust inside the house. They did laser measurements at our home and custom cut our pieces at their facility. Good, competent crew!

Description of Work
Replacement countertops

Category countertops

4.0

08/24/2016


Robert C.

Experience in the showroom picking out the granite went fine. Quoting process started fine, but lack of proper communication complicated things and delayed our job by several days. Overall, quality of product and installation were good, but the customer service for our transaction was definitely not what I expected based on the good reviews on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Granite countertop and installation

Category countertops, marble & granite

4.0

07/05/2016


Rose H.

When purchasing our quartz and throughout the process we spoke with the salesperson Khan and he was excellent to work with during the project. My first minor issue, when scheduling measuring, installers, and techs, I would be given a different times (i.e salesman would say 12 -2, and then coordinator would say 1-3.) All of their employees showed up within the times that the coordinator gave then. When the installers came out they worked efficiently and did an good job. The seam looked fine and the countertops fit nicely. However, there were 2 chips and a couple small scratches on the countertop. After I spoke with Khan he said he would schedule a tech to come out and fix them. On the morning that the Tech was supposed to come out (he was supposed to come out to in the afternoon) they had to call and reschedule the Tech, because he was out of the office. This wasn't a major issue, but did cause a minor inconvenience in my day. The tech finally came out and fixed to the best of his ability the chips. I would use Precision Stone Design again because we are happy with our countertops, but the process could have gone a little smoother.

Description of Work
Precision Stone Design installed approximately 34 square feet of Silestone Quartz countertop with sink cutout in our kitchen.

Category countertops

4.0

05/26/2016


eric D.

Overall, excellent service. We had a small hiccup during repairing a small chip--there was a chemical reaction when attempting to fix the chip (a stain), but the company was quick and efficient in fixing the problem, even though they had to come back a few times to fix the stain. They have also stopped using that particular chemical for repairs since they serviced us.

Description of Work
Got all new cabinets, they cut and installed granite countertops

Category countertops

3.0

05/25/2016


Oskar S.

It all started very good. Our sales person was nice, we found our quartz counter top, the estimate was good, and the fabrication time was exactly what we were looking for. It had the potential to be a very good experience except for what I am about to describe, which made me question the name "Precision" Stone Design. First, during the measurement a level was "moved" into position on the top of the door of our brand new vanity. I did not notice it but my contractors pointed out that the level left a long, subtle scratch. Good thing is that it was at the top of the vanity and would be covered by the counter top overhang. Second, and the most troubling, is that when the counter top was delivered and was being installed, I noticed that the counter top overhung the sink by way too much. It turned out that instead of an expected 1/4 in it was 1/2 in all around. This was not acceptable and so the counter top was taken back to get corrected. This was odd since they had the cut-out template so this should not have happened. What I ended up hearing as an explanation from my salesperson, who I doubt was involved with the fabrication, is that the digital template they downloaded must have been wrong. I really doubt that is the case for a couple of reasons. The measurement person took a paper template with them. I also had a second cut-out template and the dimensions were perfect for my sink with exactly a 1/4 in overhang. It must have been a measurement error. I can only assume that an extra 1/4 in was added to the cut-out template. The installers also left their marks. First, when one of them got under the sink to hold it, he did not take out whatever was in his back pockets and ended up scratching the bottom of my brand new vanity under both sinks. The counter top was also pushed into place at the very end, rather than being lifted into place and so the very top of my vanity suffered a little bit from the heavy weight of the quartz. Finally, I also found a spent drill bit in my driveway. They were able to correct the sink cutouts quickly so the impact to my timeline was not that big. This time the cutouts were exactly like they needed to be. However, there were a few other details that made me question the attention to details at the shop. The "straight" cut at the back of the counter top was slightly jagged in a couple of places almost like it was cut with a hand saw by three different people. I expected it to be perfectly straight as I assume it had to be done by a machine. Also, there was a chip (about a 1/4 in diameter) right at the back edge. Again, something that should not have happened. Fortunately, we knew that tiles were going to cover that jagged edge and the chip so it all somehow worked out. Also, since the sink cutout were originally too small and had to be enlarged by an extra 1/4 in, the faucet holes that were pre-drilled on the 1st visit were now a little too close. That meant our contractor had to cut the metal faucet washers to allow them to fit. Finally, after all this I called my sales person as I wanted to share my experiences from the installation. It was a perfect opportunity for their fabricators and installation manager to improve their processes. As an example, simple directions to remove everything from installers back pockets and to not leave anything in the driveway would go a long way to make the right impression with homeowners. Unfortunately, my salesperson never called me back leaving me with one final not so great impression.

Description of Work
Fabricate and install a quartz counter top for a double sink vanity

Category countertops

1.0

04/26/2016


Farhan K.

DO NOT USE THIS PROVIDER. READ ALL NEGATIVE REVIEWS. They did a very poor job in my kitchen. It's been more than a month and the job is still not finished. They did total 3 visits for installation and they are still not done. I am thinking to get legal advice about canceling the contract. First Visit: In first visit, the installers found out that the backsplash and the island countertop are not measured correctly. So they had to take the island and backsplash back. Second Visit: They installed the countertop on island, but they forgot the backsplash all together. What the f**k!! Third Visit: They brought all the pieces with them, but after the installation I found that the backsplash pieces are not properly aligned with each other and the corners do not join seamlessly. There is about 1/8 inch of gap between pieces which is filled up with caulk, which looks really ugly and is not acceptable. So there will be fourth visit next week to fix this issue now. This is not acceptable and I am going to take some legal advice from my attorney to cancel the contract. Do yourself a favor and save yourself from all these frustrations.

Description of Work
DO NOT USE THIS PROVIDER. READ ALL NEGATIVE REVIEWS. It's been more than a month and the job is still not finished.

Category countertops

3.0

04/15/2016


Ashish R.

The installation was originally scheduled for 2nd April but the counter-top was not cut out in the required shape in the sink area. This delayed the installation and had to be re-scheduled for 5th April. This caused great inconvenience as our kitchen sink was not operational for 4 days. They did have a person come out and take measurements of the kitchen as well as the sink before the installation, we had also shared the sink template with them, and the error happened apparently because my wife said we are doing a 60/40 sink instead of a 50/50 sink. While I would like to acknowledge Tom who was very responsive and made sure the problem was solved in an amicable manner, but we don't expect mistakes like this from a professional company in the first place.

Description of Work
Counter-top installation for kitchen

Category countertops

5.0

03/24/2016


James G.

I got my dream kitchen for a really fabulous price. They delivered great workmanship and were pleasant to deal with. I recommend their service.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from Angie's List for 50% off.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

02/06/2016


Denise D.

The gentleman who gave the estimate was very helpful with my questions and was very experienced in this area of business. Jaci was a huge help also. Installation went smoothly. I had no problems and the granite countertop turned out wonderfully. The seam in the countertop is basically invisible. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in the need of countertop.

Description of Work
They came out for the estimate and installation of the kitchen countertop.

Category countertops, marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    M&M Home Remodeling Services - Arlington Heights

    M&M is a provider and installer of a broad line of home exterior products including Roofing, Windows, Entry Doors, Siding, Soffit, Fascia and Gutters. Since its formation, M&M has fostered a culture of putting customer satisfaction first, providing quality products and service, competitive pricing and taking the guess-work and worry out of the home improvement process. Celebrating over 37 years of quality, the bulk of M&M business consistently results from customer referrals. M&M accreditation's include the Better Business Bureaus of Chicago and NW Indiana, Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor and the National Association of the Remodeling Industry. M&M has built its reputation as a solutions provider, offering quality products, service, competitive pricing and customer-friendly financing programs .  

    Ultimate Remodelers Inc

    "A Project Away From Perfection", Quality Siding, Windows, and Roofing projects delivered by experienced craftsmen! Our experts are seasoned with over 20 years experience in exteriors, and residential remodeling. We are fully licensed, insured, and bonded as well as fully accredited as a Family, Owned and Operated business in Villa Park, IL. Call us today and schedule a FREE in-home estimate for your next project!  

    Offers by Ultimate Remodelers Inc on Angi
    Home Build - Windows, Doors & Siding

    Home Build specializes in installations or replacement windows, doors, and siding. Home Build is a locally owned and operated home improvement contractor. At Home Build, every project is owner sold, supervised and approved. We’ve been providing superior products and customer-focused service for Chicago northwestern suburbs homeowners since 1997. We understand that we are only as good as the quality of the products we offer, which is why we have aligned with trusted manufacturers such as Pella, Alside, Marvin, Simpson, Therma-Tru, James Hardie, and other industry leaders. We offer something to fit every budget and many of our products are backed by lifetime warranties to give our customers added peace of mind.  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom countertop installation, kitchen design, granite, marble, engineered stone, quartz, kitchen sinks, tiles, flooring & bath design.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Stone Design LLC

    How is Precision Stone Design LLC overall rated?

    Precision Stone Design LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Stone Design LLC open?

    Precision Stone Design LLC is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Precision Stone Design LLC provide

    Precision Stone Design LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Precision Stone Design LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Stone Design LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Stone Design LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Precision Stone Design LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Stone Design LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Precision Stone Design LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Stone Design LLC?

    Yes, Precision Stone Design LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Stone Design LLC offer?

    Precision Stone Design LLC offers the following services: Custom countertop installation, kitchen design, granite, marble, engineered stone, quartz, kitchen sinks, tiles, flooring & bath design.