Adam's Water Treatment Inc

5.0

(160) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

7736 E Monticello Way

Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Description

We have been in the water treatment business since 1989, we offer very fair pricing, free estimates and free water analysis. Active military families receive free service calls. We are pleased to announce that we won the Angie's List 2012 and 2013 and 2014 Super Service Award....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

160

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
water softeners (156)plumbers (37)water heaters (5)flooring (3)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021

I highly recommend Adam. He was a pleasure to work with and was able to rebuild our water softener, saving considerable cost over buying a new system. He was very knowledgeable and clearly brings years of experience to the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Softener Work

CATEGORY flooring contractor,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2021

5.0

11/30/2020

troubleshooting water pressure issues

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Adam was outstanding. He adjusted his schedule to respond to my issue on the same day. He was on-time, pleasant, and very informative.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

06/01/2020

The installation of the iron filter went smoothly as planned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed iron filter

CATEGORY flooring contractor,water softeners

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Excellent service and very professional people

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water softener tune up

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

5.0

11/19/2018

Adam was very knowledge on water treatment and patiently answered all my questions over several phone calls. His technician John showed up the next days on-time and put in my new system. Adma's prices were very fair and the components he put in were top quality. I would definitely recommend him for your future water treatment needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water softener

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

5.0

10/31/2018

they were on time, the work done looks good

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace chlorinater and filter tank

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

5.0

10/27/2018

Phenomenal. Reliable. Honest. Thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a water softener.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2018

5.0

01/16/2018

We have been using Adam for years. Adam is knowledgeable and professional. He does a great job and we would recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Filtration System

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

5.0

09/25/2017

From the first interaction to the job completion, first class start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener and secondary system to remove sulphur and other contaminants.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

5.0

08/10/2017

Adam is always easy to talk to on the phone and it was easy to set up an appointment. Jason came on time, was knowledgeable about my equipment and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. Everything works again. I asked maintenance questions, all of which Jason happily and thoroughly answered. We've used Adam's before and are happy to continue doing so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener was not working.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

Services Offered

Water softeners. Drinking filters replacement. Repair. Iron, sulfur & bacteria removal. Chlorination. Hydrogen peroxide. Sump pumps.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No