Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Woods Basement Systems Inc

4.3

(206) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2004

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

524 Vandalia St

Collinsville, IL 62234

Description

It's been 30 years since Rick and Anna Lee Woods founded Woods Basement Systems, and today the company is one of the largest foundation repair and waterproofing contractors in Missouri and Illinois, serving both residential and commercial clients. Working from a 16,000 square-foot office facility, a 30-acre property for our production teams, dozens of community and industry honors, and a growing team of dedicated professionals, Woods Basement Systems still maintains a focus on the most important aspect of our business...you. Having established a track record of quality customer service, Woods has received the Better Business Bureau's TORCH Award for Business Integrity four times. Woods also leads the industry in innovation and expertise, offering more than 24 uniquely patented products. No matter what your concern—for home or for business—Woods has the expertise to diagnose the problem and offer the best, most cost-effective solution....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(206) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

37

3

9

2

8

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (173)well & water pump repair (35)foundation repair (30)mudjacking (12)basement remodeling (10)concrete repair (9)egress window (6)drain pipe installation (5)water damage restoration (5)insulation (4)window replacement (1)radon mitigation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 206 reviews
1.0

09/08/2021

What a terrible job! Did not place piers all around the house and the lifting of the house one pier at a time has caused structural damage to my home. They refuse to fix the problem or refund me for piers not used or resulting structural damage. Will have to try class action suit against them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Description of Work
Piers put all around the house

Category foundation repair

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

2.0

03/15/2021

We signed a contract for GeoLock Anchor System foundation repair the end of October. Late January was the earliest the work could be scheduled. When the installers arrived they determined that the estimator had made an error on the number of braces required. Then after they began the work, they decided due to soil conditions that they had to switch to the PowerBrace Anchor system instead. Understa...

Description of Work
Foundation Wall Repair

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

1.0

10/28/2020

My daughter took off work to wait for them. They never came. Never called. Complete fail. If 0 stars was possible, I would.

Description of Work
Estimates for sidewalk leveling, driveway joint sealants, crawlspace water mitigation, crawlspace insulation improvements.

Category concrete repair,insulation,basement waterproofing,mudjacking

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

It was great. We used them for 5 years. We have a very complicated issue in our home and they went above and beyond made sure we are very satisfied. They have been amazing. They stand by their warranty 100%. The crew that we had yesterday, they were the so descriptive and patient. They were extremely helpful.

Description of Work
Waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your loyalty and for choosing us to help, we appreciate your trust.
5.0

08/25/2020

My uncle needed repairs in his crawl space and Dave and his team were able to execute a great solution. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Crawl space repair

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

These guys were amazing and professional and were able to restore my basement and gave us a solution so it won’t happen again.

Description of Work
Emergency work from a flood

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,foundation repair,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

08/14/2020

They do a great job. They under-promise and over-deliver. They always do it on time and their workers are very nice. They are always on budget and I would highly recommend them. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They put in a back up sump pump, a radon system, did crack repair, and did some piering work. They also put some poly-lift underneath our driveway and concrete patio

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for doing this review, we appreciate you as a valued customer.
5.0

08/14/2020

The service was excellent. They came when they said they would be here. They cleaned everything up when they were done. I couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
They did work on the foundation walls.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

5.0

02/25/2020

They did a good job, they were expensive but it was worth it. They were very nice and very professional.

Description of Work
They came and took care of the moisture in the basement and put sump pump in.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

1.0

08/13/2019

In short, this company uses high pressure sales tactics and is more interested in taking your money than providing support and good service to their customers. I called for a quote to repair a foundation crack in our basement. The sales rep told us the only fix was to install an expensive drain system and not repair the crack. Turns out all i needed to do was get my gutters cleaned. Now after canc...

Description of Work
Foundation Crack

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Images

Review for Woods Basement Systems Inc - 524 Vandalia St, Collinsville, IL - 38043459

+2 More

Service Provider Response

To have our full warranty, unlike any other warranty in our industry, it take our exclusive patent products so that we can stand behind our work.

Services Offered

Remodeling - finishing basements, basement waterproofing, Foundation settling issue piered and bowing in walls anchored, Concrete Leveling with PolyLEVEL

Services Not Offered

mudjacking, tuckpointing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes