Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WINDY CITY BLINDS

With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

In-home consultation window treatment company serving downtown Chicago....

Other local Pros in your area

Nationwide Floor & Window Coverings

Nationwide Floor & Window Coverings of Chicago offers Angie's List members in search of floor or window coverings "top notch" customer service and great low total cost savings PLUS special "ask for Angie's list discount" savings available just for the asking. By “Bringing the Showroom to You” Nationwide Floor and Window Coverings is unique by offering hundreds of styles and thousands of colors of today's most popular floor & window coverings, friendly professional service, and the convenience of mobile “shop at home” service. With very competitive prices, and promise to take the hassle out of purchasing new floor and window coverings, why not select your floor and window coverings products under your own lighting with your furniture and decorations surrounding you? We offer 10% off to all senior citizens. Must mention all discounts at the time of consultation. Don't Delay, call Today 773-935-8700.  

Offers by Nationwide Floor & Window Coverings on Angi
Suburban Window Fashions Inc

Full service window treatment company from whole house installations to 1 window repairs. "FREE ESTIMATES" Some of the brands we offer; Hunter Douglas, Graber, Bali, Norman Shutters, Mechoshade, etc... Deal directly with the owner who has been in the window treatment business for over 15 years. Suburban Window Fashions Inc is your one-stop source for all your interior design and home décor needs, including custom window shades, shutters, draperies, curtains and more. Here you will find a wide variety of Hunter Douglas window fashions, including customer favorites such as Duette® Honeycomb Shades, Silhouette® Window Shadings, and Luminette® Privacy Sheers, and hundreds of choices for color, texture, fabric and function. Choosing the right window solution can be very complex. Our experienced design professionals will work with you to find a solution that looks great and provides the privacy and light control you need. Once you’ve made your selection, our measuring and installation experts will come to your home to ensure a perfect fit for your new window coverings. Our distinctive services are all provided with a local flair since we're independently owned and operated. Give us a call today to get started!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Suburban Window Fashions Inc on Angi
Simply Custom Blinds

Simply Custom 773-794-8568 is the Premier custom window treatments Provider for Chicago-Land. Visit our showroom to see our selection of custom blinds, shades, drapery/curtains, valances and shutters or schedule a Free In-Home consultation. See the latest in Motorized shades with Apps to control via phone or mobile device. We measure and professionally install as well. Simply Custom offers full Hunter Douglas Product line in addition to many other high quality brands. We serve residential as well as commercial clients and are motorization experts. Family business since 2004. There's a SALE going on right now..................Save $$$$$.  

Offers by Simply Custom Blinds on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/27/2017


Tammy U.

They were very professional and organized. We were pleased with them, in stark contrast to the previous company who had installed blinds for us.

Description of Work
Replacement of duvette blinds in 3 windows of our family room.

Category window treatments

5.0

12/08/2015


Diana C.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/06/2015


Vv F.

Description of Work
Custom blinds on 9 windows for our new home. The blinds are very high quality, fit well, and the color matched the wood trim very well. They look great and they really block the sun very well in the bedrooms in the morning. | |The price included a visit to our home where they measured the windows, as well as installation. Not having to measure - and potentially get it wrong - and go through the hassle of installing them ourselves, made up for the price, which is higher than some.

Category window treatments

5.0

12/04/2014


FRANK J.

First, I shopped around and found these to be the best quality - went to JCPenny, and another blinds place as well. All other blinds looked and felt flimsy and could not take the punishment of a rental unit. Second, the cost of the other blinds were significantly more (20-30%) compared to the quality of the product. Third, the selection, delivery and installation was great. Brent and Yvette were prompt and attentive. The blinds were ready when they said (3 wks), install scheduling was prompt, and they got installed in under 1 hour, and they are great. My only regret is that I didn't talk to them last, as I wasted time not ordering from them right away. I will be ordering new blinds through them in my own home.

Description of Work
Manufactured and installed 6 new roller blinds with a commercial heavy chain for commercial use.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/27/2012


John A.

I called Windy City Blinds based on the reviews they received on Yelp. I wasn't a member here at the time. Yvette was pleasant and helpful setting up the first appointment and Brent arrived right on time. He is pleasant and non-pushy and helps with problems and selection. We had just moved in and wanted most of the blinds in the house replaced. Measuring was quick. We were told 4-6 weeks for delivery, but within a week Yvette called to say they were ready to deliver. Installation was fast and professional. We had them return for a few windows we added after about a week, and while it took a little longer for the second blinds, it was still well short of six weeks. A pleasure to do business with this company. They should be better known on this site.

Description of Work
Installed blinds throughout our condominium.

Category window treatments

5.0

02/21/2009


Adam L.

They showed up on time, charged us what they estimated, did a great job overall, and were helpful enough to do some extra work on the ceiling in the main room that had old woodwork that needed to be removed. The window treatments and blinds look great, and the ceiling area that they repaired and painted blends in perfectly with the rest of the ceiling in that room. BRENT did a great job and was very helpful! Would recommend them and plan on using them for future window treatment needs! They were also very courteous and careful about taking their shoes off, cleaning up after themselves, and being as careful as they could not to disturb our 3 month old when she was sleeping.

Description of Work
They installed window treatments in the main room/family room which has a large window bay and 8 foot windows. They also installed blinds in our master bedroom. They also took down some woodwork on the ceiling in the main room that had been left from the prior owners' window treatment. This part of the job included tearing out the old work, patching, and painting the ceiling in that area.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/15/2008


Stacy K.

So far the service has been very good. They were on time and professional. They are easy to work with. If they continue the way they are going I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They have come out and taken measurements and recommended window treatments and we ordered blinds and shades.

Category window treatments

    Services Offered

    BLINDS, SHUTTERS, ROMAN SHADES, PANEL TRACKS, DRAPERIES, SOLAR SCREENS, & CELLULAR & SHADING.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer installations, repair, or cleaning of blinds, although we do service our existing customers with any warranty issues/ repairs.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes