T&D Electrical LLC

4.9

(377) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3344 W Irving Park Rd

Chicago, IL 60618

Description

T&D Electrical is an experienced contractor that provides electrical services at reasonable prices to the Chicagoland area. From new construction commercial and industrial installations to rewiring your home we offer a wide range of services. At T&D Electrical quality and professionalism is our first priority....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(377) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

352

4

14

3

4

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (372)lighting (97)ceiling fan installation (25)landscape lighting (6)home security systems (8)gutter repair (1)
Showing 41-50 of 377 reviews
5.0

03/10/2020

Clean, timely and efficient service at good price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install NEMA 14 50 outlet for electric vehicle

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us , we cannot tell you how much we appreciate the feedback and your business!
4.0

02/24/2020

Owner himself helped identify the problem so that it would be rectified. He also identified and initiated repair of potential dangerous grounding problems at the electrical panel. Owner showed he cared about getting problems fixed and personally reviewed work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electricity powered off and on in home

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate you leaving this review and hope that we will have another opportunity to work with you in the future!
5.0

02/20/2020

T&D Electrical did a great job, for a fair price, all of which passed ComEd inspection. The electricians that did the work, in the snow and ice I might add, were expert in what needed to be done and did it well. I highly recommend T&D as a firm you can have confidence in to handle your electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 4 meter gang unit for building plus combine common meter into system + replace panel for common area + install ground rod and wire, all outside. Permit needed. Cost $6750

CATEGORY electrician

COST $6,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was our pleasure to work with you on this project! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

02/15/2020

T&D Electrical provides amazing customer service from start to finish. Quick and easy communication in scheduling and appointment follow-up. Very reasonable rates. Our electrician Austin was friendly and professional, and went out of his way to make sure that all of our electrical issues were addressed. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Miscellaneous Electrical Repairs

CATEGORY electrician

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy to hear that Austin addressed all of your electrical issues and got the job done! We really appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

02/12/2020

I’ve used T&D Electrical for three separate home improvement projects now and I have nothing but positive things to say about them. They are very quick to respond to inquiries, very punctual and professional, they give free estimates and they do great work. The jobs they’ve done on my house include replacing our service line that got knocked down by a tree, installing new conduit for outlets and s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tesla Wall Connector Installation in Garage

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind review, we greatly appreciate it, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

02/06/2020

Wonderfully! T&D was quick, efficient, and fairly-priced. All staff members I interacted with both before and during the call were helpful, friendly, and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting and minor electrical repair

CATEGORY electrician

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was an absolute pleasure working with and we thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with us!
5.0

01/29/2020

Was very easy to schedule service with company and Rodrigo called 30 minutes prior and was on time. He looked at the 2 items we had initial requested and then added on a quick outlet change request which was no problem. Work was complete quickly and neatly and explained the issues. In the past, we used Arnold Electric which was 3 times the cost for similar time/scope of work. replaced exterior out...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting outdoor outlet that stopped working as well as under cabinet light.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are thrilled to have you on board as a client and always love to get feedback on how we are doing so thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I will also let Rodrigo know that you are happy with his work!
5.0

01/22/2020

The professionals from T&D were great, as always: they made sure they understood exactly what my needs were, and were very careful to keep me informed on exactly how the work was being done. Thanks to their careful work, I was very easily able to finish the hookup to the new heater once the plumber had the water hookups done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pulling circuits for tankless electrical water heater

CATEGORY electrician

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy to hear that you are happy with the work that our technician did for you and we appreciate repeat busines as always!Thank you for taking the time to write a review , it is very much appreciated!
5.0

01/17/2020

The tech was great -- professional and personable, cheerfully answering all my dumb questions and getting the job done in the minimum time at a lower hourly rate than other services had quoted. I wouldn't hesitate to use T & D again and will recommend them to my condo office.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
two kitchen countertop outlets upgraded to GFCI; also disconnected old intercom system, and explained why a couple of my outlets weren't working. (They're on wall switches -- duh!()

CATEGORY electrician

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you and we are very happy that you found our company!Hopefully we will have many more opportunities to work together in the years to come!
5.0

12/18/2019

Very smoothly. Scheduling the appointment was easy, they had near term availability and Ryan was very professional in the installation. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom light fixture replaced

CATEGORY electrician

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very grateful to have you as a client and look forward to many more years of working together ! Thank you so much for your review!

Services Offered

Electrical system installation, repair & replacement. Rewiring. Trenching. Bucket truck. Generators. Lighting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No