Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chicago Locksmiths

4.8

(370) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
191.000884
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2048 North Milwaukee Avenue

Chicago, IL 60647

Description

We are a small locksmith company that has been around for 10 years. Each year we continue to grow and expand our services. We do not use any sub contractors. We only hire the best and make sure they continue to train to enhance their skills. We offer great competitive prices throughout all the Chicago land area. We are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week and do not have any additional fees for after hours or weekends. We offer billing procedures for customer that have used our services in the past and wish to continue. We have a very motivated team that will continue to do their best and help the company meet and succeed customer’s expectations....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(370) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

333

4

21

3

6

2

6

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

locksmith (365)camera repair (9)landscape lighting (1)lawn & landscaping (1)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 370 reviews
5.0

10/05/2021

Jordan was excellent, well manners, calm , professional, superb I WILL RECOMMEND ALL THE TIME

Description of Work
I needed keys made & repair on my car key fixed

Category locksmith

Cost $106

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

5.0

07/23/2021

Professional, competent, schedule accommodated our need for prompt service due to stolen wallet and house keys. Reasonable charge.

Description of Work
Changed front door lock

Category locksmith

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

05/29/2021

Really fast, really well. Kyle did a fantastic job explaining everything and was fast.

Description of Work
Change out old Deadbolt

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

03/07/2021

It took a while to get here as they had a lot of lock outs today but once Robert was here he was quick, courteous and friendly. He got right to it and had the door open in less than 5 minutes. Definitely will hire again.

Description of Work
Apartment lockout

Category camera repair,locksmith

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

5.0

01/10/2021

Kyle, our tech, was excellent. Called us when on his way, did a walkthrough with us at beginning and end, and was systematic / quick in getting everything done for us. Thanks!

Description of Work
Re-key locks after new home purchase

Category locksmith

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

01/03/2021

Great service. Quick response from central line. Technician Nathan was prompt, professional and efficient. Will definitely use again if needed. Thank you!

Description of Work
Locked out of condo apartment

Category locksmith

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2021

5.0

12/27/2020

Great. The technician was on time, knowledgeable and professional. He worked without wasting time. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Condo access intercom was replace with a newer version.

Category camera repair

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/29/2020

Kyle was on time and quick ,back on road in less than 10 minutes

Description of Work
Car unlocked

Category locksmith

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

10/24/2020

Matt F. was so helpful! He came out in an emergency to fix the lock on our condo’s back gate, after someone broke in with a crowbar. He looked at it, gave us options for how to fix it, and was very quick in doing the work. Matt even left us with recommendations for how to improve the lock on that gate - switching it to a more secure type. We’re calling an HOA vote to do that work, but plan to call...

Description of Work
Fix gate after break-in

Category camera repair,locksmith

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

09/28/2020

Kyle removed defective lock bolt and did spindle adjustment and tightening on the knobs.

Description of Work
Lock broken and door handles were loose on mortise assembly.

Category camera repair,locksmith

Cost $136

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

Services Offered

Camera repair, ignition systems, keys - auto & locksmiths.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details