Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Budget Right Handyman

4.6

(3945) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

520 W Erie St Ste 240

Chicago, IL 60654

Description

Budget Right Handyman is Chicagoland's largest handyman service. We've won the Angie's List Super Service Award for 10 consecutive years. Since 2016, we've completed over 20,000 projects. All of our work comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee & 1-year warranty on labor....

Deals

Verified Reviews

4.6

(3945) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2989

4

367

3

187

2

139

1

260

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
handyman (3674)electrician (623)plumbers (478)door installation (427)drywall (340)lighting (324)woodworking (224)interior painting (159)ceiling fan installation (143)general contractors (134)window treatment (103)home remodeling (101)
Showing 1-10 of 3945 reviews
5.0

05/13/2021

BRH technician Jesse Morris came out and helped with a variety of projects that we had put off. He was very professional and knowledgeable about all of the things that we needed to repair or replace and even provided guidance on future projects that I'd like to have taken care of. Would definitely hire BRH again and I have Jesse coming back out soon to install a ceiling fan. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General handyman services including the following: install a new kitchen faucet, install two new locksets, repair ceiling fan chain, replace a gfci outlet, replace a light switch, install new house numbers

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2021

1.0

05/08/2021

I have used this company in the past with some great results. However, the last experience was completely awful. The booker totally messed up all our information; including time, date and project; the work was very substandard. Also, I was charged double for the work actually done and the customer service to try and make things right was abysmal. In the past I have referred several people to this ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

5.0

04/30/2021

I have used BRH several times and always ask for BRH technician Jesse Morris. His work is excellent and he is very knowledgeable. I would definitely use BRH again and highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
BRH technician performed various repairs (hanging blinds, repairing drywall, hanging bathroom towel rods, hanging rack in closet, hanging sail on deck).

CATEGORY appliance repair,drywall,handyman service

COST $177

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2021

5.0

04/29/2021

Very well. He put up my chest with ease. Was very fast and courteous. Knew want he was doing. Will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assembly put together and Chest Drawer.

CATEGORY appliance repair,furniture repair

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2021

5.0

04/24/2021

Victor solved a problem by modifying available parts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bi-fold door repair

CATEGORY closet systems,doors

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2021

5.0

04/10/2021

Jesse came to hang curtains, towel bars and a variety of other things around my new condo. He was extremely professional and helpful in deciding where things should go. He completed everything in a timely manner and made sure I was happy with how it looked. Would absolutely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hanging curtains, towel bars, mirrors etc.

CATEGORY appliance repair,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

Great! Eddie Abarca was friendly, fast, and courteous. I will use this company again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet seal needed to be changed.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2021

5.0

04/06/2021

Very professional, punctual and communicative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical outlets replaced and general handyman services.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2021

Images

Photo for Budget Right Handyman - 520 W Erie St, Chicago, IL - 39282874
5.0

03/30/2021

Excellent They were on time and professional. Knew exactly what I wanted and cleaned up very well after the job I was very pleased with the recommendation and the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pulled a toilet out and repaired a part of floor.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

5.0

03/30/2021

Sal of Budget Right did a terrific job! I wanted the garage service door reinforced for added security. Sal installed a Strikemaster reinforcement, put in longer screws on the hinge side and then cut and installed interior trim for added strength and a better look. I couldn’t be happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed reinforcement for exterior door and added interior trim.

CATEGORY appliance repair,handyman service,doors

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Improvements - Painting & Staining, Caulk & Grout, Cabinets, Carpentry, Countertops, Doors, Fencing, Decks, Landscaping, Siding Repair, Windows, Window Treatment Installation, Stairs, Closet Organizers, Hardware Installation, Furniture Assembly, Shelving & Mirror Installation. Minor Electrical. Bathroom, Basement, & Kitchen Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Outdoor Second Story Work. Roof Leaks.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes