Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

wearing mask during covid pandemic and social distancing

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

AA Best Appliance Service

Founded 1986 • With Angi since November 2002

4.9

(948) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4540 N Springfield Ave

Chicago, IL 60625

Description

We have over 35years servicing the Chicago market and surrounding suburbs. AA Best Appliance.com Service has 2 employees, and uses No sub-contractors. Repairs and labor is warratied Cost is determined by the scale of the job. service call fee is applied to job if parts are used on the repair Service & troubleshooting fee applies. Super Service Awards winning every year and over 10 years with Angie's List. We accept Cash/ Check /Chase QuickPay, Zelle, Venmo and Apple pay. We speak Spanish and Italian lenguages and are ready to serve you today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/05/2021


Laura M.

Chaz came on time replaced a fan motor ob my refrigerator and totally refurbished my dryer couldnt be more satisfied on the work performed

Description of Work
Fridge not cold and druer amoked

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We couldn’t be any more pleased with your expectations been met. Thank you for the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment-to excellence and integrity on what we do
5.0

05/19/2021


ELIZABETH S.

We've used AA Best before and they did not disappoint: they came the very next morning and fixed everything as good as new. Terrific service, would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Our freezer had broken

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased to know that your expectations were met and we always strive to better our service experience with all our customers a million thanks
5.0

04/09/2021


JANE H.

Dishwasher wasn't working. It wasn't an immediate crisis, but they were still able to come out right away. Turns out that a previous plumber, when replacing a garbage disposal, had neglected to turn the water back on. So the very nice repairman did that and I was all set. It was a bit expensive just to turn the water on, but I've got limited mobility and can't get down on hands and knees (well, I can, but I'm not able to get back up again!) and it was worth it to me to have it done. Friendly, helpful, competent.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for the opportunity to help you with your appliance problems and looking forward to many more years [Member Information Removed] using your properly repaired appliance
5.0

02/25/2021


Cheryl G.

Excellent and outstanding service, had no problems at all.

Description of Work
Washing Machine repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to your appliance repair needs. Will be glad to service and repair when any need for service you will need Thank you kindly
5.0

12/18/2020


Bradley M.

Rich, the field manager was prompt, and was able to solve all of my problems over the phone. Clearly a class professional, and great customer service!

Description of Work
Dishwasher Repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of good service to your appliance needs
5.0

12/14/2020


Terry F.

great. told me my dryer had another ten years in it and needed only a bolt replaced. It was all good news and took about 2 hours to take a part the dryer and replace, with excellent clean up. He had the part on his truck. Couldn't have asked for better service. fixed within 8 hours of posting. Completed work on overtime ( after 5 )

Description of Work
broken dryer

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank kindly for allowing us to be at your service when you need us appliances are unpredictable and brake anytime and we are ready anytime to put them back in proper working order ,thank you for letting us be your first choice
5.0

12/10/2020


Claire S.

Excellent work. Repaired a problem that prior service company could not.

Description of Work
Stove repair

Category appliance repair,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to give you excellent service
5.0

11/05/2020


Larry J.

Stove burner repair was so easy they did not charge me; the washing machine needed a door lock replaced which was completed in 10 or 15 mins. The servicemen called and came earlier than first scheduled; both wore appropriate masks.

Description of Work
Washing machine not starting; one burner on stove not lighting.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/30/2020


Jane S.

It went really well. Every part they could possibly need was readily available. Excellent service for a good price.

Description of Work
Replace the automatic pilot in an oven.

Category appliance repair,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for using our repair knowledge and resources
5.0

10/08/2020


Christine S.

it went well. He fixed it with no problems. There were absolutely no surprises. He also gave me some very helpful information.

Description of Work
Ice maker stopped working

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us in the repairs for any appliance problems we are always ready to serve your appliance needs.

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc.

    A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. is a family owned and operated company that has been in business since 1989. We pride our selves on great service at a fair price. At A-1 all of our technicians are certified with the Chimney Safety Institute of America, and we are fully bonded and insured. We are accredited members of the Better Business Bureau, members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild, we hold the best of Lombard award for 2012, 2013&2014 and the best of Glen Ellyn award for 2012 .  

    Offers by A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. on Angi
    Mr Duct Chicagoland

    Mr. Duct is a professional heating & cooling and air duct cleaning service provider specializing in both Commercial & Residential. We are Chicagoland's air quality cleaner choice, specializing in residential, commercial, and industrial ventilation cleanings and furnace & air conditioner cleaning, repair, and installations. We provide NADCA-certified air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning services, also making us Illinois' premier choice for total ventilation care. We even offer expert furnace & air conditioner maintenance checks as well as expert HVAC repair service, so you can count on us for your heating and cooling needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mr Duct Chicagoland on Angi
    Air Duct Cleaners Inc

    Air Duct Cleaners, Inc. has been providing high quality service to residential and commercial properties throughout the Chicagoland area since 1992. Specializing in improving indoor air quality through comprehensive air duct cleaning, the professional technicians at ADC, Inc. are trained on industry leading practices. ADC, Inc. offers an upfront pricing schedule with no hidden costs. Also all work is backed with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2204882
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois
    Trade License Authority
    city of chicago
    Trade License Expiration
    11/01/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    $ 30 off
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Large appliance repair for dishwashers, washers, dryers, garbage disposers, central air, refrigerators, freezers, gas and electric ovens, ranges & cooktops.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do appliance installation work, window air conditioners , microwaves, , Mile products

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AA Best Appliance Service

    How is AA Best Appliance Service overall rated?

    AA Best Appliance Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AA Best Appliance Service open?

    AA Best Appliance Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does AA Best Appliance Service provide

    AA Best Appliance Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does AA Best Appliance Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, AA Best Appliance Service offers free project estimates.

    Does AA Best Appliance Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AA Best Appliance Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AA Best Appliance Service offer a senior discount?

    No, AA Best Appliance Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AA Best Appliance Service?

    Yes, AA Best Appliance Service offers warranties.

    What services does AA Best Appliance Service offer?

    AA Best Appliance Service offers the following services: Large appliance repair for dishwashers, washers, dryers, garbage disposers, central air, refrigerators, freezers, gas and electric ovens, ranges & cooktops.

    Are there any services AA Best Appliance Service does not offer?

    We do not do appliance installation work, window air conditioners , microwaves, , Mile products