Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Montalbano Inc

4.9

(159) Verified Reviews

Founded 1923 • With Angi since August 2001

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Company Contact

2600 S 25th Ave Suite B-28

BROADVIEW, IL 60155

Description

Please note the phone number given is a masked number and not allowed to accept texts or direct calls. To do so please call 708-409-5100 or 708-774-1946 or email mark@montalbanofurniture.com. Since 1923, we manufacture, refinishing, restoration, reupholstering, custom furniture & sales, bent glass, beveled mirrors & leather tops, & caning. Come and see our restored antiques, antique reproductions, and genuine Capodimonte lamps and giftware from Italy. Solve your heirloom and antique problems with complete restoration. We do not fix, repair or reupholster motion furniture or recliners as well as upholstery, spring, and leather repairs. Bring back the original character of your old masterpieces. Period furniture is our specialty, but not our limitation. Removers and strippers can damage the luster and character of the wood. At Montalbano these are never used. Instead we use a specially formulated thinner to completely dissolve the old finish as if it never existed. The item is then taken apart as necessary, re-glued, repaired, completely hand sanded and prepared for its new twelve step finish which is second to none. We are specialists in water, fire and insurance work. We offer free factory estimates and home estimates are available. Pickup and delivery is available. Our other services offered include; leather replacement and bent glass doors, caning as well as expert reupholstering with our 10,000 piece fabric gallery. Directions:Take 25th Avenue to the side street going west by the corner with the Bearing Company on the North and our white delivery truck on the South. Continue West 2 blocks all the way to the railroad tracks. Then turn left going South and follow the rail road tracks all the way to the middle of the back side of the building, where you will see our entrance door to our factory and warehouse....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(159) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

136

4

16

3

3

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
furniture refinishing (139)upholstery (26)cabinet refacing (4)woodworking (3)flooring (3)door installation (2)upholstery cleaning (2)home remodeling (1)glass repair (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
3.0

04/02/2021

The replacement cane seat on the rocker was a different color than the back of the rocker, so it looks off but the rocker is 50 years old and it may not have beeb possible to match the colors. There is also a small chip in the cane seat already and no one has sat on the rocker yet. The two wooden boxes were 80 years old or so and the lids were detached. The bigger box was reclued and a latch was a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the broken cane seat on a rocking chair, repaired two 80 year old handmade boxes.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2021

Images

Photo for Montalbano Inc - 2600 S 25th Ave, BROADVIEW, IL - 39277966

+3 More

5.0

02/19/2021

Excellent results structural damage was completed without additional cost

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recover chair

CATEGORY flooring contractor,upholstery cleaning

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

01/31/2021

Excellent experience. They arrived on time, picked our table and finished the job within 2 weeks as promised. Table looks brand new. Definitely would hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish our kitchen table

CATEGORY flooring contractor,furniture repair

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

The work was well done, reasonably priced and completed quickly. He even did a little clean up of the wood. I highly recommend Montalbanos!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My antique platform rocking chair needed a spring replaced.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,furniture repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

5.0

11/24/2020

excellent work. everything looks spectacular. highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
table refinishing, buffet refinishing, new table pads, couch reupholstered

CATEGORY furniture repair,upholstery,tablepads,antiques,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

5.0

11/10/2020

I am so happy and pleased with the restoration work done by Montalbano Majestic International. Rich was easy to work with, gave excellent suggestions, and all the work was done in a timely manner. The table sustained considerable water damage and they were able to make the table "better than when it was new". The prices were very reasonable and I will definitely use them for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
restoration of furniture damaged from water

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

5.0

07/01/2020

Beautiful job. Were ugly, now a pleasure to look at. Expensive, but worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
6 dining room chairs refinished and reupholstered

CATEGORY furniture repair,accountant

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

5.0

05/10/2020

Montalbano restored the table leg like new--this was craftsmanship at it's best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My puppy chewed the leg of our antique, Art Deco, side table.

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

5.0

03/12/2020

They’re an exceptional firm; high quality, responsive and a delight to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture Refinishing and Repair

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

5.0

11/26/2019

Montalbano did a fantastic job. I will be hiring them to refinish my antique table.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our caregiver broke the back of our antique chair

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

Services Offered

Manufacture, refinishing, restoration, reupholstering, custom furniture & sales, bent glass, beveled mirrors & leather tops, & caning. We also reglue, repair, and reupholster kitchen and dining room chairs, including animal damage- ie chew marks in the wood.

Services Not Offered

We do not fix, repair or reupholster motion furniture or recliners as well as upholstery, spring, and motor and lift repairs as well as leather repairs including tears, broken seams, punctures, or peeling. We do not make slip covers.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No