Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Cleaning Services Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2005

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12761 Western Ave

Blue Island, IL 60406

Description

Additional email: info@alliedcleaning.net. Additional mailing address: PO Box 115 Thornton, IL 60476.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Theretha R.
2.0
11/30/2008
They did not complete the job, they dried everything. They did not replace base boards and door nor did they clean up.
Description of Work
Remove water, dry area, remove base boards, doors, rid of mold, replace everything and clean up.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
BENJAMIN P.
5.0
09/20/2008
We scheduled them on Saturday morning to visit us first thing Monday morning. Due to the heavy flooding in their area they called to move the appointment back an hour as the traffic was relentless. They quoted $600 for the job which is what they charged us last year. Upon completion they only charged $500 which was a welcome surprise. They are very professional, friendly and do a great job.
Description of Work
The heavy rains from hurricane Ike caused a small, 8" deep sewage backwash into our basement. Our 3rd such event in two years. We scheduled Metro to power wash and clean our basement. They also removed some large damaged furniture to the curb. After completion they left an industrial strength dehumidifier and returned the following day to tidy up and remove the machine.
Category
water damage restoration, pressure washing
STEPHANIE N.
5.0
09/09/2008
It went well. They described two different scenarios we could pursue. A higher priced option and a lower priced option. I thought that was extremely refreshing. They did not try and talk us into spending lots up money as a necessity.
Description of Work
Water from a plumbing problem in an upstairs bathroom leaking downstairs through the ceiling. We called to have them assess the problem and give us an estimate to fix it.
Category
plumbing
BENJAMIN P.
5.0
08/21/2008
It was fantastic! They were easy to reach. They were quick to respond and they squeezed us in and they did a really good job. They very professional and friendly.
Description of Work
They removed some large pieces of furniture that were covered by sewage. They also pointed that out our first flood went higher than we thought.
Category
hauling services
Marthe P.
1.0
08/03/2008
Metro provided us with a folder containing various items. One of those items was a folder stating that "With exposure, even in small amounts, mold may cause among other things: "mysterious skin rashes, sinus infections etc., repiratory problems, fatigue, frequent headaches, trouble concentrating, memory lapses, confusion, mood swings, anxiety, depression, chronic aches and pains, digestive problems." If one goes to the EPA or Consumer Reports web site one will find that there is not enough evidence to find that mold causes any illnesses per the National Academy of Sciences Institute of Medicine. At worst, one can have an allergic reaction and people with immune system deficiencies and infants should avoid exposure to mold. Metro proposed dry ice blasting and then using two different antimicrobial cleaning agents. If one goes to the web site for Continental Carbonic Products, Inc. one will see that since dry ice blasing will kill mold and remove the "roots", there is no need for sealing off work areas, no need for expensive negative-air systems and no need for chemical fungicide applications. Continental sells dry ice and if those statements are inaccurate that company runs the risk of being sued for injuries etc. in a product liability action. In our discussion Mr. Wondaal referred to the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning, and Restoration standards as providing guidelines for him. I pointed out to him that the Institute was only an industry group that was solely for the benefit of those companies that joined the Institute and would not be sued since it was not selling any product that was used in cleaning up mold. It was around that point in our telephone conversation that Mr. Wondall said either we purchase his company's whole package or it would not perform any work for us. He also did not offer to fax me a copy of the standard he was relying on. He had also admitted that he consulted with his attorney prior to talking to me but he would not give that attorney's name and telephone number. It was also at this point that he implied that since I was an attorney I was planning to sue his company. I assured him that I knew it was up to us to correct the conditions that had caused the mold and since that was the case I could hardly sue Metro for any reoccurrence of the mold. In Metro's proposal it included $181.84 which I was told covered the cost of ordering supplies. It also included $366.92 for each item of profit and overhead for a total of $733.84. The proposal contained statements of the amount of ceiling in the attic but there is no ceiling. It also proposed using the fungicide or "anti-microbial agent" on the floor where there is no mold. There were some other questions about their charges in the proposal but I'm running out of room. The proposal is almost impossible to decifer.
Description of Work
No services were performed. The president of Metro, Dan Wondaal, refused to do any work unless we bought his company's whole scope of work. He refused to consider my requests for less work based on my research on the internet. He also accused me of planning to sue the company since I am an attorney. When I told him that I could not get a copy of the standard from the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning, and Restoration he referred to in his proposal without buying the whole set of standards he said, "well, we have to pay for them." Metro has the most scary indemnity language in their contract. It states as follows: "Client agrees to indemnity and hold Metro harmless from any claims, damages, causes of action made by any person allowed in or around the property during the performance of work by Metro, whether or not such harm may be as a result of sole, concurrent or comparative negligence of Metro." Thus, if one of their employees trips over a peice of Metro's equipment while in our house we are subject to being sued by Metro to reimburse Metro for its workers' compensation payments to the employee. If Metro drops a tool on my head while I, as the homeowner, am inspecting the work I can not make a claim against Metro because it will sue me for indemnification for payments it makes to me for my injuries. Metro's services cost $3,500.00. My proposal would have cost about $2,000. Two other mold removal companies said their charges were $1,500 and $1,800 respectively and neither of them used dry ice blasting but did use chemicals for encapsulating the mold. I also had spoken with an industrial hygenist about testing the mold. He said "don't bother" just get rid of the mold. Since I would have hired him to do testing, I thought this was an honest opinion. Metro's proposal charged $417.44 for testing. Per their statement regarding the work "If the homeowner requests copies of Metros (sic) test results, there will be an additional charge of $150.00 per test."The employee who came to our house to look at the mold in the attic was early for the appointment. When I spoke with Dan Newton on July 23rd he promised to call me back. I left a message for him late on Friday, July 25th but no one called on Monday July 28th. Finally, I called the company on Tuesday, July 29, 2008 and had the conversation with Mr. Wondaal which is set forth in this report.
Category
mold removal
MARK & HEATHER F.
5.0
06/11/2008
unknown
Description of Work
They removed debris from an apartment basement.
Category
water damage restoration
MARK & HEATHER F.
4.0
04/14/2008
They are persistent but not annoying. Another company's bid was 4 times higher than what Metro bid. They were willing to come down on their original quote and they had a full package of information of other people who have used them for the same service. They were very professional and complete in their pitch. We are planning to use them.
Description of Work
They are desanitizing and cleaning the basement in a second floor unit.
Category
mold removal
BARRY H.
5.0
10/11/2007
Very well satisfied with Metro. I lived in DE and house to be restores was in IL. They handled the work as if it were their home. Thorough, professional and very responsive.
Description of Work
Remove accumulated trash from house, remove animal smell, mold removal, restoration of house to normal.
Category
mold removal
PAM F.
5.0
09/19/2007
Best construction company I have worked with so far! They have the best response time and are very professional. I use them for every service I can.
Description of Work
Mold remediation, post floor drying construction, electrical, plumbing, siding, flooring, door. they do it all!
Category
flooring contractor, plumbing, siding, water damage restoration, doors, mold removal
Marlene M.
5.0
08/15/2007
Everything about Metro Restoration Inc was a positive experience. What a knowledgeable and forthright company! They came out immediately and provided a free estimate, complete with a packet of articles, goverment specs, and copy of their insurance coverage. From the beginning, representatives understood the urgency of the work, were extremely reliable in keeping appointments, were sensitive to our budget, and provided practical tips for coping with this major damage. Metro Restoration Inc workers were discrete in conducting business so as not to disturb tenants--they kept voices low and worked around the tenants' schedule to have the least disruption to the tenants and their clients. True to their word, they checked the equipment, drying progress and mold levels every morning. They provided me with regular verbal and written progress reports. In addition, they kept very detailed records, including photographs, which they provided to our insurance agents when requested.
Description of Work
We experienced flash flood-like damage from the roof on the second floor of our (almost 100 year-old) building down through the basement. Carpets were damaged, walls began peeling and cracking, electricity was affected, and mold began to develop. Metro assessed the damage thoroughly, prioritized the broad scope of the work (for example, to reduce likelihood of mold growth, to attend to tenant occupied spaces first), set up dehumidifying and drying machines, visited the site daily to check progress and monitor mold growth, remove sections of plaster walls that were not drying quickly enough (again to reduce likelihood of mold and speed up the process), and to remove walls that showed signs of mold growth. Removal of walls was a big job, because they were plaster and very old. They protected tenants' furnishings while work was in progress. They also provided a complete clean-out of a 4000 sq ft basement filled with product, which had become moldy.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
MARIAN M.
5.0
10/14/2005
THESE GUYS WERE UNIFORMLY OUTSTANDING. BOB, BRENT, AND "DUDE", YOU ARE THE BEST REPAIR SERVICE PROVIDERS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH, ANWHERE. PROFESSIONAL, COST-EFFECTIVE YET HIGHEST QUALITY, RESPONSIVE TO MY REQUESTS AND PERSONABLE. I CAN NOT IMAGINE SOMEONE DOING A BETTER JOB. OBVIOUSLY, THESE ARE THE GUYS TO CALL. DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT ANYONE ELSE.
Description of Work
REPAIRED WATER DAMAGE IN MY CONDO.
Category
water damage restoration
DOROTHY J.
5.0
01/22/2005
I GAVE THEM AN "A" BECAUSE THEY WERE VERY RESPONSIVE AND THEIR QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT! THEY WERE ALSO VERY SENSITIVE TO US SINCE THEY WERE IN OUR HOUSE FOR A WHOLE WEEK. I'D HIRE THEM AGAIN, BUT I HOPE I DON'T HAVE TO!
Description of Work
THEY PUMPED OUT THE WATER AND CLEANED UP WHEN OUR BASEMENT FLOODED.
Category
water damage restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning

    Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning specializes in window washing, gutter cleaning, and pressure washing services, and has been serving the Chicagoland area for 20 years! Our up-front, accountable service guarantees that you will be blown away not only by our professionalism, but by our expert service. Our window washers, gutter cleaners, and power washers have all been trained directly to company specifications and have years of experience in the field. Their training gives them an unmatched attention to detail and the quality of each service reflects this. We are licensed, bonded, and insured to make sure that your home and your interests are protected above all else. Because of our dedication to superior service, we have been the recipients of the Angie's List Super Service Award since 2008! When you choose Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning, you choose the company trusted by your friends, family, and neighbors. Contact us today to receive your free quote!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Prime Time Window & Gutter Cleaning Inc

    Over 50,000 satisfied customers since 1996, we are the premier home improvement company in Chicago and the surrounding areas. Prime Time Window Cleaning provides the best residential home and commercial property services at the most competitive price. Our goal is to make each customer a raving fan and to earn not only their business, but also that of their friends, neighbors, and relatives. If you are not satisfied with our service to your home, you simply do not have to pay! Contact Prime Time Window Cleaning for your window washer Chicago services, as well as other exterior projects, such as gutter cleaning and power washing. We look forward to helping your home look its best! Book an appointment today at 800-480-1360.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    JUNK Relief

    Need to get rid of some junk? At Junk Relief, we have the answer to all of your junk removal needs, no matter how big or small. Whether you need one couch removed or an entire building cleared out, we can help. Take advantage of the junk removal leader in the Chicago land area. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    GENERAL PEST CONTROL, RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL PEST CONTROL, BED BUGS INSPECTION AND TREATMENT, BIOHAZARD/CRIME SCENE AND TRAUMA CLEAN UP AND REMEDIATION SERVICE, HOARDING AND TRASH OUT SERVICES

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Cleaning Services Inc

    How is Allied Cleaning Services Inc overall rated?

    Allied Cleaning Services Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Cleaning Services Inc open?

    Allied Cleaning Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Allied Cleaning Services Inc provide

    Allied Cleaning Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Allied Cleaning Services Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Allied Cleaning Services Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Allied Cleaning Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allied Cleaning Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allied Cleaning Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Allied Cleaning Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Allied Cleaning Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Allied Cleaning Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Cleaning Services Inc?

    No, Allied Cleaning Services Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allied Cleaning Services Inc offer?

    Allied Cleaning Services Inc offers the following services: GENERAL PEST CONTROL, RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL PEST CONTROL, BED BUGS INSPECTION AND TREATMENT, BIOHAZARD/CRIME SCENE AND TRAUMA CLEAN UP AND REMEDIATION SERVICE, HOARDING AND TRASH OUT SERVICES