Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Electric Work Force Inc.

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5620 St Charles Rd

Berkeley, IL 60163

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Hire a team of electricians in Berkeley, IL that work for a family-owned-and-operated company. We founded this company with the customer in mind because we all share this community, and improving the resale value of a neighbor's home helps us all succeed. Electric Workforce Inc has the resources and reach needed to overcome any obstacle for a new business in need of an edge. PERSONALIZED SERVICE The Chicagoland area features a diverse array of residential structures and commercial establishments. Each presents the electrician with a unique set of challenges that must be overcome. With more than 25 years of experience, our team of contractors is the smart choice for any new homeowner or established business in need of modernized wiring and upgraded panels. PROCEED WITH CONFIDENCE Our ownership takes an active role in any project we are involved with, and our contractors are always on time. We're sure to always provide flexible scheduling and clean job sites. Choose a group with the workforce needed to complete your next project. Schedule an appointment with one of our technicians to learn more about our process. We proudly serve customers in Berkeley, Illinois, and throughout the Chicagoland area. Contact Electric Work Force for a consultation at 708-968-1904...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (8)ceiling fan installation (3)lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

08/04/2021

Tech very good. Service a bit pricey, as it cost $305 to have 2 fans/light replaced. This was after I refused to pay an additional charge for removing the old fans!!! Cost worked out to $150/hour.

Description of Work
Replace 2 fans

Category ceiling fans

Cost $305

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

5.0

07/22/2021

Gayvin was the ultimate professional. He arrived on time, and made recommended suggestions for our older electrical work. Electric Work are not the cheapest, but you shouldn't short cut on an electrical Job.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan replacement

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your business!
5.0

01/23/2021

Rewired kitchen light and two 3-way switches

Description of Work
Eduardo was great. He diagnosed the problem in short order and fixed the improper wiring for my father-in-law’s kitchen light. Very professional and safe, especially with masking up and shoe covers. He also cleaned up the debris. My FIL was very satisfied.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

4.0

12/08/2020

Good guy on time

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

11/25/2020

It was an excellent service. They were very friendly and informative.

Description of Work
They replaced some lights. They also upgraded our electrical panel.

Category electrician

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

They were really good. They do their best to be on schedule.

Description of Work
They've done electric service like wiring, fixture installation, and smoke detector.

Category electrician

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/20/2020

Excellent work.

Description of Work
Wiring and lighting

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/20/2020

very professional

Description of Work
We had some lights and light sensor added to the outside of our building. They did a fabulous job in a timely manor

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

11/19/2020

It went very good! Edwardo & his crew did a excellent job! Edwardo inspected my home and offered suggestions on safety habits. I was given an outline of future work that was not readily need. Price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Electrical inspection for future work, ceiling fans & light fixtures installed and new outlets.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

The service was excellent. The technician took a lot of time to explain the entire process for me and answered all my questions. He was extremely nice and very knowledgable. I will definitely hire them again for my next electrical need!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

    Services Offered

    Electrical services and repair - ceiling fan install, outlets, switches, meter socket and breaker ( panel boxes) generators and whole house surge protectors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No