E & H Roofing

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2014

E & H Roofing Company is a well-known local expert roofing contractors who you can trust to provide a sound and secure roof at an affordable price. We pride ourselves on having more than 20 years of experience in exceptional craftsmanship and excellent customer service. We work with homeowners to ensure a seamless transition from start to finish. E & H Roofing company offers you a FREE residential roof estimate, roof consultations, pitch and flat roof applications, extended warranties and attractive economic options for all customers. We will also work with your insurance company and replace your roof with little or no out of pocket expense. E & H Roofing creates a culture which develops and motivates their staff to achieve their maximum potential with continuous training to achieve exceptional service to meet customer needs. E & H Roofing caters to residential as well as commercial projects. We are committed to integrity, quality service, safety and reliability play a key role in our long running business. From new installations to re-roofing, we've got you covered! Call us today for all your roofing needs.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Owens Corning Peppermill ColorBest RoofingA Service Provider's profile image

Residential Roof Replacement

roofing

202183716
Residential Roof replacement.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(92) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (91)gutter cleaning (7)skylight installation (5)gutter repair (3)roof snow removal (1)
Showing 1-25 of 92 reviews
Fabiola E.
5.0
08/10/2021
Better than expected! From start to finish clean, friendly and very professional. Everyone was very helpful and understanding answering all of my questions and concerns to the very best of their professional knowledge, and a very reasonable price for a new Roof! EHR Co. was recommended by a a good friend & neighbor, we’re so glad we hired them for this job. Thank you John and Genesis so glad I got to know you!. Sincerely, Fabiola E.
Description of Work
Roof Replacement
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Judith I.
5.0
06/15/2020
Great, quick and very pleasant people. Explained a lot of things to me that could be done to make the place look better. 5 stars
Description of Work
New gutters on both sides of house, repaired or added missing faces covers, glued and screwed the roof crown down in 2 places.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
Cost
$2,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Jen G.
5.0
06/05/2020
The company was so respectful and curteous! They worked with us for a long time and were very patient while we made our decision. Then they were very prompt and informative, and made sure to complete the job to our satisfaction. They did an amazing job!
Description of Work
New roof installation
Category
gutter cleaning, roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Mark S.
5.0
03/11/2020
This is the 3rd time we have used E & H Roofing. We hired them this time to repair the roof of a house we just bought. They were very responsive to our request and did a fantastic job. After they finished the job, we thought there was still an issue to be resolved. We called Edgar, the owner, and he came out the very next day. Turns out it was nothing, but Edgar's prompt response was appreciated. I highly recommend this company. It's one of the best we have ever worked with.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
Cost
$2,525
Hire Again?
Yes
Greg S.
5.0
10/10/2019
Our experience with E & H was outstanding from start to finish. The team was timely, accessible, skillful and dedicated.
Description of Work
Full residential roof replacement
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Richard A.
5.0
05/15/2018
Perfect job, would have been done in one day except for weather. Finished on second day. Very fair price compared to other bids I had, and better warranty.
Description of Work
Complete re-shingle of roof.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. Here at E & H Roofing to assist you in your roofing project. We strive to provide great service,
Jean B.
5.0
10/10/2017
Edgar and his crew did an amazing job. They were always here when they said they would be, always did what they said they would do, cleaned up every day and got the job done beautifully and efficiently. One of my neighbors even commented that they really took pride in their work. This company is such a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Complete re-roofing of my house
Category
roofing
Cost
$32,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Barry S.
5.0
09/14/2017
The work was preformed efficiently and the crew was polite and respectful of the tenants and neighbors.
Description of Work
Roof repair and new shingles
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeff P.
5.0
09/04/2017
Quick response for an estimate. Provided estimated was detailed and provided upgrade options. Once I chose to move forward, a date was set quickly. Work was completed in 2 days. Roof looks great and the crew did and excellent job working clean and doing final cleanup.
Description of Work
Replace roof, flashing, extra vents
Category
roofing
Cost
$6,600
Hire Again?
Yes
Sonya L.
5.0
08/30/2017
E&H Roofing did a fantastic job. They cleaned up every night during the job. Edgar checked in with us several times during the three day job to ensure we were happy with how the job was being completed. He personally was here when the job was completed and walked us around to make sure everything was satisfactory and all work was completed as agreed. We will highly recommend this company to others. We believe E&H Roofing went above and beyond what we expected from a roofing company.
Description of Work
Entire roof torn off and replaced.
Category
gutter cleaning, roofing
Cost
$14,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Carol C.
1.0
07/25/2017
Edgar, owner of E & H Roofing came to my home to give me a bid for re-roofing my house. He submitted his bid, it was accepted. Just prior to starting the job I received a call from the office saying they had made a mistake on my bid and upped the price by $1187! (more than 20% increase!) This made them by far the highest bid I received. They refused to honor their own bid and were unwilling to negotiate a compromise. He stated he would "lose money". This not a respectable business and I would not recommend them to anyone, There are lots of reputable and honest contractors so don't waste your time or money using E & H Roofing.
Description of Work
Re-roofing
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

E & H Roofing would like to say sorry for your experience with our company. We strive to provide great service to our customers. After multiple email exchanges and request to do some changes to the proposals the wrong amount was unnoticed. Once the error was detected the total amount that was first given to you wouldn't have covered the materials that was needed to perform the job. The corrected amount that was given to you was calculated for material plus labor. We do proud ourselves by bidding our jobs at reasonable prices. After both our office and the owner contacted you with the mistake no option of negotiating was given from your part. In other alternate cases, we would have defiantly offered a negotiation given that it was our mistake.
judy F.
1.0
06/23/2017
I called to set an appointment for an estimate. Edgar, the owner, showed up punctually and measured my roof and assessed the damage. He did not come with any kind of paperwork to give me an estimate. He asked for my email address and said that he would email me the estimate by the next morning. Two days later and I still have not received anything. A whole new roof is an expensive investment and If this is how they run their business, I would not hire them.
Description of Work
Full roof replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

E & H would like to say sorry for your experience with our company. We strive to provide great service. We do our best efforts to make sure we send the proposals for our customer 1 to 2 business days after the inspection. In this case we had sent the proposal the next business day but was missing a period on the email address. We never received a message delivery failure in our email, and because of that we were unaware that you didn't receive the email with your proposal . Once again we apologize for your inconvenience, and please let us know if we can help you with anything.
Jeannette B.
5.0
05/11/2017
E& H was quick to provide a very detailed bid. After accepting their very competitive bid, they quickly scheduled the job. Because of circumstances largely out of their control, there was an issue. However, as soon as they were aware, they quickly resolved the problem to our complete satisfaction. It is assuring to know there are businesses and workmen in our community that take pride in their work and offer customers complete satisfaction.
Description of Work
Need our 28-year-old shingles removed and replaced.
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Elisha H.
5.0
04/30/2017
We had a great experience with E & H. Not only were the most affordable bid we got, but also the fastest to respond to any needs or questions we had. Financing was quick and easy, plus they did the whole job in just 2 days. We have two small children so we were concerned about nails and sharp objects being left behind, but they cleaned up so well you never even knew they were there. We have already recommended them to our neighbors as they were impressed with how well the job was done! Thank you!
Description of Work
Tear off and replace whole roof. New sheeting under shingles.
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Vikki N.
5.0
04/16/2017
From the start I worked with Mandy and Edgar at E&H Roofing and they were professional, thorough, and customer service oriented. They arrived on time for the bid appointment, spent a good amount of time on my roof then printed a proposal on site that they reviewed with me before leaving. They addressed some concerns I had with a recent leak as well as answered questions about the current ventilation system in our roof (which I knew before the appointment needed to be updated.) I was left with a detailed bid, brochures on the types of materials they proposed to use and a very good impression of the company. The quoted price was almost exactly the same as another bid for the same work that I received so I felt they were competitive in the market. What sealed the deal for me is that I work nights and sleep during the day. Edgar and Mandy went out of their way to schedule the roofing job so that it wouldn't interfere with my work schedule and even when we had to postpone the job start date due to bad weather they brought over a large crew to make as much progress in one day as possible so the work wouldn't run longer than planned. On top of the schedule accommodations we initially planned to do the job in May, about 6 weeks after the initial bid but some new leaking occurred after an early April rain storm so they moved the job date up and started the very next week. From bid to completed roof was something like 2 weeks and there were no surprises in the final cost of the work. This is my second experience with a complete tear off and re-roof project and I was expecting my landscaping to be trampled and to be finding nails and roofing debris but the first thing the crew did when they arrived was lay tarps over areas where roofing materials might end up on the ground and at the end of the tear off process they cleaned up every scrap and nail including thoroughly checking and rechecking my driveway for stray nails. They brought a portable restroom for their crew and other than the new roof left no trace of having been there. When payment was due Edgar explained each step of the job to my husband, reviewed our warranty and assured him that if we had future questions not to hesitate to call. I have been through multiple remodels, a demolition, and exterior home work with various contractors over the years and this was by far the best, least stressful experience from start to finish.
Description of Work
Complete tear off, re-roof, modifications and additions to existing roofing ventilation.
Category
roofing, skylights
Cost
$6,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Nancy V.
5.0
04/07/2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND RESPONSIVE TO MY NEEDS. WORK DONE BY CREW WAS NEAT & CLEAN. CALL BACKS & MEETINGS WERE AS AGREED. FAIR PRICE AND DETERMINED BY AMOUNT OF WORK REQUIRED & THE MATERIAL WAS EXCELLENT. ALL WARRANTIES ON WORKMANSHIP & MATERIALS PROVIDED I HAVE NO NEGATIVE REMARKS ............................
Description of Work
FULL ROOF REPLACEMENT
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeffrey E.
5.0
03/30/2017
I had concerns about my roof and contacted E & H Roofing to evaluate my concerns. I contacted them at the recommendation of a co-worker, who raved about their quality of work, professionalism and customer service for the work they did on his roof last summer. I was not disappointed! My roof was inspected and determined that I had a warranty issue. E & H Roofing explained every step of process, and assisted me in filing the warranty claim. When we were ready to replace the roof, the owner, Edgar, met with us to explain the work that would be done from removal and disposal of the old shingles, prepping the roof, delivery and installing the new shingles. He estimated how long it would take to complete the project, answered all my questions and he assured me that even when the old shingles were removed, that the roof would be water tight at the end of each day. Of course it rain the night that all the old shingles were off, and Edgar's promise was gold, not a drop of rain came into the house! They cleaned up and left the property spotless when they were done, EVERY DAY of the project, Not only that, Edgar stopped by the house after each day was completed to explain what had been acompished that day, and what was planned for the following day. Even with the rain, they completed the job on time, and even a bit ahead of his estimated timeframe! After the job was completed, Edgar and the Office Manager, came to our house to insure that we were happy with the finished project and to answer any questions that we may have had. They personally delivered our new warranty paperwork and they told us that they had already filed it with the manufacturer. I cannot adequately express how impressed We are with the professionalism, quality of workmanship, and the customer service provided by E & H Roofing! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality, local company, that is very professional and provides GREAT customer service. I have already recommended E & H Roofing to friends and neighbors, and will continue to do so in the future! If I ever need any work or repairs for my roof in the future, I will be contacting E & H Roofing.
Description of Work
Remove and replace existing shingles.
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Ron S.
5.0
03/21/2017
We had E & H roofing do our re -roof and we are very satisfied with the job they did we would highly recommend this company the crew "was very punctual and professional and did a great job
Description of Work
Re-Roof our home
Category
roofing
Cost
$3,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Lana E.
5.0
03/18/2017
The crew was very efficient and respectful of our time and our property. They followed up daily to make sure we felt good about progress and to determine if we felt anything else needed to be done. They were on time and completed everything when they said they would. They always cleaned up each day and replaced everything displaced when the job was complete. The final inspection revealed a couple of minor things that needed to be completed and this was also done right away and very satisfactorily. We also received a follow up phone call a few days later to make sure we were still not seeing any problems. Excellent crew! Excellent customer service!!
Description of Work
We had to have our shingles replaced on our entire, very angular and steep roof.
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Kathy S.
5.0
02/21/2017
After E & H Roofing removed the snow from my home earlier this year, Edgar Sanchez, owner, discovered that there was some severe damage to my roof. Edgar took pictures, explained the damage and what needed to be done to correct it. My husband and I knew that we would be needing a new roof soon, and after working with Edgar and his crew, decided that we wanted them to do the work. A written estimate and explanation of what would be done was submitted to us for review....BEFORE they ever started. Edgar and Mandy, sales person & office manager, answered all our questions, and performed the job as agreed, using the products and shingles specified, and kept everything neat and tidy. My husband and I are extremely happy with the job E & H Roofing did, their professionalism, and their experience. Later I learned that E & H Roofing replaced several roofs in our neighborhood over the past couple of years. All homeowners seem to be very happy and appreciate being able to work with this honest, experienced and friendly company. We will recommend them to all our friends and family!
Description of Work
First job E & H Roofing did for me was remove snow from the roof of my home and business. They also removed snow from other homes in our neighborhood. This last week E & H Roofing replaced the entire roof on my home.
Category
roofing, roof snow removal
Cost
$12,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel W.
5.0
02/20/2017
E&H determined it was clogged roof valleys causing water to flow over flashing. They cleaned the valleys. Gave me tips on how to keep valleys clear.
Description of Work
Had roof "leak."
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Steve W.
1.0
11/08/2016
These guys are a joke and not professionals at all. They are in it for the money. There is no quality of workmanship. Or just being a man of their word. Let alone returning calls after the job had started. They are by no means certified and if they are it's a joke. Had a roof replaced 10/2016. They tried to cut corners and pull a fast one thinking I would not check their workmanship. Not to mention took three different attempts to try and make it right. Still was not right but every attempt to try and fix only made things worse and more stressful for me. Here is a list of things wrong: Old vent holes covered with thin sheet metal. Too long of nails used on ranch style home. The fix was grind the nails off and re-paint the soffit (eaves) half *** done. Not to mention damage to all my eaves from grinding and nails coming through. Also damage to the siding from their ladders when doing this. The valley was done with a cut style and is 3-5 inches from the actual valley and it's not even straight. 50 plus (too many to count) of exposed nails on top of roof. Attempted to hide them by putting silicone on them. Ridge vent was uneven, not nailed in some places. The cut in the ridge was 1/4 of inch to 2 plus inches. Later found out neither was right according to install instructions. Where my roof transition and needed flashing they cut the siding 4-5 inches above roof deck and it was so uneven and looked like a kid with no experience cut it. Bent the gutters and did a half *** job cleaning them out. Roof underlayment hanging out and not cut off. I have pictures of all if anyone is interested.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
Cost
$7,500

Service Provider Response

I want to say I am sorry that your experience with E & H Roofing wasn't to your satisfaction. We at E & H Roofing pride ourselves on a quality roofing job done in a timely manner. When you brought to our attention that you were unhappy with your roof we met with you. We made many attempts to please you and unfortunately we were unable to. E & H Roofing hires only the best roofers. We pride ourselves on having all our employees being certified installers. It was you [Member Name Removed] that stated if we would deduct some charges that you would change your review from a F to a B. E & H Roofing would like to say that we have been in this business for over 20 years and our mission with every homeowner is to give them the best roof possible.
Becky S.
5.0
09/27/2016
The experience was amazing, the great friendly service provided by the E&H family was top notch. The crew was clean and courteous, they went out of their way to make sure my family was not disrupted in any during the installation.
Description of Work
I needed a roof replaced.
Category
roofing
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Douglas O.
1.0
09/03/2016
I called on a Tuesday morning about 11:30 asking to set up an estimate for a roof repair. The person I talked to was out of the office and said they would check the schedule when they got back to the office and call me back and that I could possibly get an estimate that day. I didn't hear back so I called early Wednesday morning and left a message. It os noe Friday night and I have not heard back.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], E & H Roofing would like to say that we are sorry that our staff didn't get back with you. We at E H Roofing pride ourselves on taking care of our customers from the first phone call to the completion of the job. I'm sorry you had a poor experience with our company. That is never our intent. I believe there was a breakdown in the communication and we are truly sorry that you were not taken care of.
Heather F.
5.0
08/03/2016
Amazing! Very friendly, quick and my roof looks great! I would definitely recommend E&H roofing. And the owners are so nice.
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
roofing
Cost
$4,650
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

9530 S Powerline Rd

Nampa, ID 83686

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Website

http://www.ehroofing.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

N/A

Payment options

Check
Financing
Visa
PayPal
Licensed
Trade License Number
RCE-31928
Trade License Locale
Idaho
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
Trade License Expiration
06/14/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

None

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

E & H Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

E & H Roofing is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

E & H Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing, Visa, PayPal

Yes, E & H Roofing offers free project estimates.

Yes, E & H Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, E & H Roofing offers emergency services.

Yes, E & H Roofing offers warranties.

E & H Roofing offers the following services: Roofing & Re-Roofs, New Construction, Repairs, Gutters, Tube Skylights, Free Residential Estimates, Insurance Claims, Extended Warranties, Financing Available. NOW ACCEPTING CREDIT CARDS!