Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

E & H Roofing

4.9

(92) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
RCE-31928
Trade License Locale
Idaho
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
Trade License Expiration
06/14/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

9530 S Powerline Rd

Nampa, ID 83686

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

None

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Residential Roof Replacement

Residential Roof Replacement

roofing202183716
Residential Roof replacement.

Description

E & H Roofing Company is a well-known local expert roofing contractors who you can trust to provide a sound and secure roof at an affordable price. We pride ourselves on having more than 20 years of experience in exceptional craftsmanship and excellent customer service. We work with homeowners to ensure a seamless transition from start to finish. E & H Roofing company offers you a FREE residential roof estimate, roof consultations, pitch and flat roof applications, extended warranties and attractive economic options for all customers. We will also work with your insurance company and replace your roof with little or no out of pocket expense. E & H Roofing creates a culture which develops and motivates their staff to achieve their maximum potential with continuous training to achieve exceptional service to meet customer needs. E & H Roofing caters to residential as well as commercial projects. We are committed to integrity, quality service, safety and reliability play a key role in our long running business. From new installations to re-roofing, we've got you covered! Call us today for all your roofing needs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(92) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (91)gutter cleaning (7)skylight installation (5)gutter repair (3)roof snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
5.0

08/10/2021

Better than expected! From start to finish clean, friendly and very professional. Everyone was very helpful and understanding answering all of my questions and concerns to the very best of their professional knowledge, and a very reasonable price for a new Roof! EHR Co. was recommended by a a good friend & neighbor, we’re so glad we hired them for this job. Thank you John and Genesis so glad I got to know you!. Sincerely, Fabiola E.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

5.0

06/15/2020

Great, quick and very pleasant people. Explained a lot of things to me that could be done to make the place look better. 5 stars

Description of Work
New gutters on both sides of house, repaired or added missing faces covers, glued and screwed the roof crown down in 2 places.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

5.0

06/05/2020

The company was so respectful and curteous! They worked with us for a long time and were very patient while we made our decision. Then they were very prompt and informative, and made sure to complete the job to our satisfaction. They did an amazing job!

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

03/11/2020

This is the 3rd time we have used E & H Roofing. We hired them this time to repair the roof of a house we just bought. They were very responsive to our request and did a fantastic job. After they finished the job, we thought there was still an issue to be resolved. We called Edgar, the owner, and he came out the very next day. Turns out it was nothing, but Edgar's prompt response was appreciated. I highly recommend this company. It's one of the best we have ever worked with.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $2,525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

5.0

10/10/2019

Our experience with E & H was outstanding from start to finish. The team was timely, accessible, skillful and dedicated.

Description of Work
Full residential roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

5.0

05/15/2018

Perfect job, would have been done in one day except for weather. Finished on second day. Very fair price compared to other bids I had, and better warranty.

Description of Work
Complete re-shingle of roof.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. Here at E & H Roofing to assist you in your roofing project. We strive to provide great service,
5.0

10/10/2017

Edgar and his crew did an amazing job. They were always here when they said they would be, always did what they said they would do, cleaned up every day and got the job done beautifully and efficiently. One of my neighbors even commented that they really took pride in their work. This company is such a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Complete re-roofing of my house

Category roofing

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

5.0

09/14/2017

The work was preformed efficiently and the crew was polite and respectful of the tenants and neighbors.

Description of Work
Roof repair and new shingles

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2017

5.0

09/04/2017

Quick response for an estimate. Provided estimated was detailed and provided upgrade options. Once I chose to move forward, a date was set quickly. Work was completed in 2 days. Roof looks great and the crew did and excellent job working clean and doing final cleanup.

Description of Work
Replace roof, flashing, extra vents

Category roofing

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

08/30/2017

E&H Roofing did a fantastic job. They cleaned up every night during the job. Edgar checked in with us several times during the three day job to ensure we were happy with how the job was being completed. He personally was here when the job was completed and walked us around to make sure everything was satisfactory and all work was completed as agreed. We will highly recommend this company to others. We believe E&H Roofing went above and beyond what we expected from a roofing company.

Description of Work
Entire roof torn off and replaced.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2017

Services Offered

Roofing & Re-Roofs, New Construction, Repairs, Gutters, Tube Skylights, Free Residential Estimates, Insurance Claims, Extended Warranties, Financing Available. NOW ACCEPTING CREDIT CARDS!

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes