Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Van North American

Founded 1958 • With Angi since November 2007

4.2

(8) Verified Reviews

Delivery Service

Description

150 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by job. Travel charges apply. Service fee may apply. Additional DBA's - North American Van Lines, Air Van Moving Group. Additional phone - (800) 769-5641....

Other local Pros in your area

Run & Done Moving Co.

If you have a storage unit or a truck of any size that needs professionally loaded or unloaded Run&Done Moving Co. is here to do it with care & efficiency with all the right protection and equipment to make the chaos of moving look easy. We're independent and have years of experience to get the job done right!  

Serg's moving inc

High quality at a great price that won’t break your wallet moving provided locally and long distance from household moves to office moves. Also offering moving to anywhere in the United States. Free quotes provided. Move with the peace of mind with Serg’s moving call for your free quote today.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
All Service Moving - Long Distance Moving

”Long distance moving from or to the west coast only. No local service outside Portland Oregon, Los Angeles California and Seattle Washington.” Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. Household, Commercial, Corporate services available. Our Mission is To exceed expectations on every move. We live this day in and day out. We provide actual full time movers, not day labor like other companies. Our service is top notch and fully efficient. Our trucks are perfectly equipped for moving with Pads, dollies, Plastic and much more. Our employees are drug tested, trained and seasoned to be the best you will find. This is how we keep our ratings high and claims low. Long Distance Moves take place either from our long distance hubs across the West coast. We are proud to provide a service that no other company offers; Dedicated Trucks. This means that your belongings are loaded on the truck and not combined with anyone else’s items. They are not transferred to other trucks or facilities in route which causes damage and loss of items (typical with van lines). We have a set loading day and unloading day. This is by far the safest way to ship. Our interstate rates are per 24ft moving van that holds up to 8,500lbs or 1400CuFt. Some customers require one truck and some require more. One truck holds the average 1800SqFt.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/16/2015

Description of Work
They provided packing of the major furniture items and loading of all household items on their truck; delivered our household items to our new home and unloaded and setup our major furniture items. They were very punctual and on time as promised, very professional and dedicated workers; and, arrived on the day and time as promised, unloaded the truck with no damage to any of our items. Highly recommend their service. The Boise local representative, Merchants Moving and Storage, was excellent to work with and delivered on everything as promised. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Category moving companies

1.0

09/04/2014

Description of Work
The pick up of our move went well however receiving our stuff on the other end ( only 8 hours away) took a month longer than we were told and when we finally received it the delivery company used was rude and unprofessional.

Category moving companies

4.0

07/08/2014

In Boisee, the people that were helping the driver were not trained, they really didn't know what they were doing, where as the people here that were helping the driver knew what they were doing, and they did it very well. We had some damage, but it was reimbursed. They were on time.

Description of Work
We moved here last year and we used Air Van northAmerican. We moved from Idaho to California.

Category moving companies

4.0

05/29/2013

The driver picked up the load at the Air Van warehouse as scheduled. Minor problem occurred when there was miscommunication between Air Van and driver about their being two inventories and two destinations (House and Storage). Driver loaded items without taking notice of different color inventory tags; this provided some extra work at this end. I was pleased with the professionalism and hard work of the driver and his unloader.

Description of Work
Provided an assessment of belongings, gave not to exceed quote. Driver was not available the date I had to move, so Air Van inventoried and moved load to their warehouse to wait for the driver. Several items were scratched by Air Van personnel getting them through the doorway. I was not happy with that.

Category moving companies,storage units

5.0

05/10/2013

Went with a different company, but this was a close second choice.

Description of Work
Estimate for move.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/31/2012

Everything went excellent. They were a great company to work with.

Description of Work
They moved me to Portland.

Category moving companies,storage units

5.0

03/07/2012

They were very good and convenient to work with. I was actually in Anchorage, Alaska, and then they followed up their service here and did a great job here in Boise. They were pretty reasonable with their price; everybody is about the same ballpark. On the shipping side in Alaska, they were very careful when they boxed it up. They were very knowledgeable. They have been doing it for a long time, and they just brought me right at the gate. They did a really good job. I would definitely use them if I decide to move again.

Description of Work
I used Air Van Lines to move my house.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/13/2010

We recently moved from Northern Idaho to the Boise area. Not having any idea which movers to use, we were a bit overwhelmed. We had heard nightmare stories and were really concerned with finding a trustworthy company who consider customer service as a priority. Well, we got that and more from Air Van located in Boise! We had a fabulous experience all the way around. Our move was a 2800 sq ft home so not a small job. They were timely, trustworthy, and our customer service rep not only called us on the day the moving team was to arrive to check in, but also after the move to be sure everything had gone well! The highlight of our move was the main mover - Pat Solis. He was spectacular! We would recommend this company to anyone having to move in the Boise area - either locally or longer distance.

Description of Work
Moved family from Northern Idaho to Boise - 2800 sq ft home.

Category moving companies

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial moving, storage, packing, unpacking, loading, pickup & delivery.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes