Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Z Home Improvement Specialists

With Angi since November 2019

Your one stop shop for all your fencing needs.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Tina M.
5.0
12/04/2020
Connor and crew did a wonderful job! There were lots of issues with the fencing provider I chose, delivering their products in a timely manner. But A-Z was very patient and worked with me, to make sure the fence was installed soon after we had all of the materials on hand and before the ground was frozen. They were very professional, reasonably priced and the fencing looks fantastic, and now my dogs are safer. I would definitely hire these guys again to do work around my home. Thank You A-Z and Angie's List for a job excellently done!
Description of Work
New installation of green chain link fencing off of back porch to include a walk in gate and a 10 ft drive in gate.
Category
fencing, dog fence
Tori W.
2.0
10/29/2020
Never received a response from them.
Description of Work
Fence in yard
Category
dog fence
Kelly F.
5.0
05/13/2020
great, love the new deck
Description of Work
Deck replaced
Category
decks, deck cleaning
Joseph C.
5.0
03/22/2020
Job went great and the floor looks amazing ! Zac and Connor came quickly and completed the job in a very timely manner. Would highly recommend A-Z for any home improvement jobs, will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
New Floor installation
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling
Thad B.
5.0
03/20/2020
He did a great job. I would highly recommend him to others.
Description of Work
He put in new flooring in 2 apartments.
Category
flooring contractor
Becky F.
5.0
03/14/2020
This company was great to work with! Two hard working and passionate worker! They made my dreams come true. I wanted a deck added to the back deck f my house as well as a bathroom and kitchen remodel. They had great ideas to make my kitchen, deck and bathroom even more amazing. They did a great job! Made my dream and reality and soo much more! Would definitely recommend and hire them again! They were great to work with!
Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom
Category
decks, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors
Spencer N.
5.0
03/09/2020
Zack was awesome to work with! Great communicator, and very reasonably priced. I would absolutely recommend again!
Description of Work
Remodeling - Flooring, Trim, and general repairs.
Category
remodeling
Jon R.
5.0
03/09/2020
Great service. Would highly recommend for any home repairs or improvements.
Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
Vinny L.
5.0
03/06/2020
It was excellent. They were very good to work with. They were communicative. They have a good price compared to other bids I got. They were punctual. I have no complaints.
Description of Work
They put in a beam and a new support beam for the main house. They replaced some windows and doors. They did doors to windows as well.
Category
remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Other local Pros in your area

SBH Construction

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Top Gun Contractors of Grimes, LLC

We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, with our focus on finishing basements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

DLR Construction

DLR Construction is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. Please request a quote! We are looking forward to working with you! If we don't answer on the main number, please call (515) 729-0426.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1401 NW Linden St

Ankeny, IA 50023

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Licensed
Trade License Number
C140284
Trade License Locale
Iowa
Trade License Authority
Iowa: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/12/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

A-Z Home Improvement Specialists is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

A-Z Home Improvement Specialists is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

A-Z Home Improvement Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, A-Z Home Improvement Specialists offers free project estimates.

No, A-Z Home Improvement Specialists does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A-Z Home Improvement Specialists does not offer warranties.

A-Z Home Improvement Specialists offers the following services: Fence Installation